News
0

OPPO A72 and A52 - Smartphones now available!

by Timo15th of June 2020

The new additions to the OPPO A-Series presented at the beginning of June, the OPPO A72 and A52, are now available in Germany. Based on a Snapdragon 665 system-on-chip, both smartphones have to face the highly competitive mid-range segment.

The OPPO A52 is already available for 199 euros. For the OPPO A72, 249 euros are due.

OPPO A72 and OPPO A52

Snapdragon 665 system-on-chip

That was the beginning OPPO A91, now the two lower-budget smartphones OPPO A72 and A52 follow. Basically, both models are very similar and only differ in terms of memory and cameras. It's inside Snapdragon 665 system-on-chip from 2019. The ARMv8-based SoC has 8 cores, which in turn are in two clusters divide. The High Performance Cluster form 4 cryo 260 gold cores (Cortex-A73)clocking at up to 2 GHz. Economical tasks arise Energy saving Clusterwho made up 4 Kryo 260 Silver cores (Cortex-A53) with a maximum clock rate of 1.8 GHz. For mobile games and graphical calculations that is Adreno GPU 610 responsible. Current mobile games can thus be played to a certain extent smoothly. Features like "Hyper Boost" improve system-level performance.

Storage and connectivity

The internal hardware is rounded off by a 4GB memory and a quick one 64GB (A52) or 128GB (A72) UFS2.1 data storage. A memory expansion option is not provided. In terms of connectivity, both smartphones are well positioned. The single SIM slot is 4G compatible and thanks to the X12 LTE modems a quick up- and downlink. Additional connection features are the support of Dual AC WiFi, Bluetooth 5.0 and NFC, which enables mobile payments with the smartphone. Both devices receive precise position data GPS, A-GPS, Beidou, Glonass and Galileo. To safely and easily unlock the smartphone is a Fingerprint scanner integrated directly into the side power button.

OPPO A72 front with specifications.

6.5 inch IPS display

The front adorns 6.5 inch IPS display with high resolution 2400 1200 x pixels Resolution. The so-called display is striking "Punch hole"behind which the front camera is hidden. Depending on the model, this resolves with 16MP (A72) or 8MP (A52). Further values ​​of the display are a screen-to-body ratio of 90,5 percent, a contrast ratio of 1500: 1 and a luminance of 480 nit. Incidentally, this ensures good legibility, even in strong light.

Fans of streaming services will also get their money's worth. The smartphone is Widevine L1 compatible and allows it Netflix in HD to enjoy. A decent sound is also ensured, because both smartphones offer a stereo speaker with Dirac 2.0 sound effect and Hi-Res audio certification.

Quad camera setup

Both the OPPO A72 and the OPPO A52 are equipped with a quad camera system on the back. There are differences regarding the sensors. The main camera of the OPPO A72 forms one 48MP sensor with f / 1.7 aperture. Das OPPO A52 is with one instead 12MP sensor and f / 1.8 aperture fitted. The exact name of the sensors is not known. The other cameras are identical and consist of one 8MP ultra wide angle camera with 119.1 ° wide angle, one 2MP monochrome camera and a 2MP depth camera. On the software side, recordings are made using special AI modes, such as the Ultra Night mode 2.0, polished up. Both smartphones record videos with maximum 4K resolution.

The camera of the OPPO A72.

18 watt flash charging

When it comes to the quick-charge function, OPPO is no fool. Up to 18 watt charging power will be lush 5000 mAh battery made a lot of steam. At the same time reverse loading possible. This means that the OPPO A72 / A52 can charge other devices in the opposite direction. Similar to a power bank! If you prefer to use the battery charge for yourself, you are guaranteed to get through the day with normal use. If not more than 2 days.

Price and availability

The OPPO A72 is now in the colors Twilight Black and Aurora Purple for the price of 249 Euros available. The OPPO A52 is also now available in the colors Twilight Black and Stream White for the price of only 199 Euros erhältlich.

Source: Press Release

guest
0 Comments
Inline feedback
View all comments

News
0

OPPO A72 und A52 – Smartphones ab sofort erhĂ€ltlich!

by Timo15. Juni 2020

Die Anfang Juni vorgestellten NeuzugĂ€nge der OPPO A-Series, das OPPO A72 und A52, sind ab sofort in Deutschland erhĂ€ltlich. Basierend auf einem Snapdragon 665 System-on-Chip, mĂŒssen sich beide Smartphones dem hart umkĂ€mpften Mittelklasse-Segment stellen.

Das OPPO A52 ist bereits fĂŒr 199 Euro zu haben. FĂŒr das OPPO A72 werden 249 Euro fĂ€llig.

OPPO A72 und OPPO A52

Snapdragon 665 System-on-Chip

Den Anfang machte das OPPO A91, jetzt folgen die beiden Lower-Budget Smartphones OPPO A72 und A52. Beide Modelle sind sich im Grunde sehr Ă€hnlich und unterscheiden sich lediglich beim Speicher und den Kameras. Im Inneren steckt das Snapdragon 665 System-on-Chip aus dem Jahre 2019. Das ARMv8-basierte SoC besitzt 8 Kerne, die sich wiederum in zwei Cluster unterteilen. Den Hochleistungscluster bilden 4 Kryo 260 Gold Kerne (Cortex-A73), die mit bis zu 2 GHz takten. Sparsamen Aufgaben stellt sich der Energiesparcluster, der sich aus 4 Kryo 260 Silver Kernen (Cortex-A53) mit maximaler 1.8 GHz Taktrate zusammensetzt. FĂŒr Mobile-Games und grafische Berechnungen ist die Adreno 610 GPU zustĂ€ndig. Aktuelle Mobile-Games sind damit bis zu einem gewissen Grad flĂŒssig spielbar. Features wie „Hyper Boost“ verbessern die Performance auf Systemebene.

Speicher und KonnektivitÀt

Abgerundet wird die interne Hardware durch einen 4GB Arbeitsspeicher und einen schnellen 64GB (A52) bzw. 128GB (A72) UFS2.1 Datenspeicher. Eine Speichererweiterungsmöglichkeit ist nicht vorgesehen. In Sachen KonnektivitĂ€t sind beide Smartphones gut aufgestellt. Der Single SIM-Slot ist 4G-kompatibel und ermöglicht dank des X12 LTE-Modems einen schnellen Up- und Downlink. Weitere Verbindungsmerkmale sind die UnterstĂŒtzung von Dual-AC WLAN, Bluetooth 5.0 und NFC, das mobiles Bezahlen mit dem Smartphone ermöglicht. Genaue Positionsdaten empfangen beide GerĂ€te ĂŒber GPS, A-GPS, Beidou, Glonass und Galileo. Zum sicheren und einfachen Entsperren des Smartphones ist ein Fingerabdruckscanner direkt in die seitliche Power-Taste integriert.

OPPO A72 Vorderseite mit Spezifikationen.

6.5 Zoll IPS Display

Die Vorderseite ziert ein 6.5 Zoll IPS Display mit hochauflösender 2400 x 1200 Pixel Auflösung. Markant fĂŒr das Display ist das sogenannte „Punch-Hole“, hinter dem sich die Frontkamera versteckt. Je nach Modell löst diese mit 16MP (A72) oder 8MP (A52) auf. Weitere Werte des Displays sind ein Screen-to-Body VerhĂ€ltnis von 90,5 Prozent, ein KontrastverhĂ€ltnis von 1500:1 und eine Luminanz von 480 Nit. Das sorgt ĂŒbrigens fĂŒr eine gute Lesbarkeit, selbst bei starkem Lichteinfall.

Fans von Streaming-Diensten kommen ebenfalls auf ihre Kosten. Das Smartphone ist Widevine L1 kompatibel und erlaubt es Netflix in HD zu genießen. FĂŒr einen ordentlichen Klang ist ebenfalls gesorgt, denn beide Smartphones bieten einen Stereo-Lautsprecher mit Dirac 2.0 Sound-Effekt und Hi-Res Audio Zertifizierung.

Quad-Kamera-Setup

Sowohl das OPPO A72, als auch das OPPO A52 sind rĂŒckseitig mit einem Quad-Kamera-System ausgestattet. Unterschiede gibt es bezĂŒglich der Sensorik. Die Hauptkamera des OPPO A72 bildet ein 48MP Sensor mit f/1.7 Blende. Das OPPO A52 ist stattdessen mit einem 12MP Sensor und f/1.8 Blende ausgestattet. Die genaue Bezeichnung der Sensoren ist nicht bekannt. Die ĂŒbrigen Kameras sind identisch und bestehen aus einer 8MP Ultra-Weitwinkelkamera mit 119.1° Weitwinkel, einer 2MP Monochrom-Kamera und einer 2MP Tiefenkamera. Softwareseitig werden Aufnahmen durch spezielle AI-Modi, wie z.B. dem Ultra Night-Modus 2.0, aufpoliert. Videos nehmen beide Smartphones mit maximaler 4K-Auflösung auf.

Die Kamera des OPPO A72.

18 Watt Flash-Charging

In Sachen Schnellladefunktion macht OPPO so schnell niemand etwas vor. Mit bis zu 18 Watt Ladeleistung wird dem ĂŒppigen 5000 mAh Akku ordentlich Dampf gemacht. Gleichzeitig ist umgekehrtes Laden möglich. Das heißt, das OPPO A72 / A52 kann in umgekehrter Richtung auch andere GerĂ€te aufladen. Ähnlich einer Powerbank! Wer die Akkuladung lieber fĂŒr sich nutzt, kommt bei normaler Nutzung garantiert ĂŒber den Tag. Wenn nicht sogar ĂŒber 2 Tage.

Preis und VerfĂŒgbarkeit

Das OPPO A72 ist ab sofort in den Farben Twilight Black und Aurora Purple zum Preis von 249 Euro erhÀltlich. Das OPPO A52 ist ebenfalls ab sofort in den Farben Twilight Black und Stream White zum Preis von nur 199 Euro erhÀltlich.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments