News
0

Realme Watch functions and first pictures showed up

by Timo19. May 2020
The next Realme launch event is just around the corner. The presentation of the Realme Watch and Realme TV is planned for May 25th. The announcement of the event shows us first pictures of the smartwatch and reveals details of the functions.

Realme Watch - Time to be smarter!

In terms of design, the Realme Watch is very similar to the Apple Watch. The square and touch sensitive color display measures 1.4 inch on the diagonal and, according to Realme, is "the largest display in this price segment". Which price segment the company means is not yet known. The watchband will be available in 3 different colors and 2 designs. Noteworthy features are the 24/7 Health Assistant and Smart Connect, which enables intelligent notifications, music control and camera control.

Realme Watch in three different colors and with Classic Strap and Fashion Strap.

Similar to the realme band, the realme watch is about the Realme Link app connected to the smartphone. All adjustments, such as changing the watch face or the detailed view of the fitness data, will probably only be available via the Link app. The Heath Assistant is a typical activity tracker with 14 sports modes, including running, spinning, soccer, badminton and more. The heart rate and the Blood oxygen content (SpO2) the smartwatch detects with the help of an optical sensor.

The Realme Watch receives notifications from various apps.

What the Receive notifications , the Realme Watch will be compatible with SMS, WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, Gmail, Instagram and other applications. To what extent it will be possible to reply to messages via the smartwatch is not known. A Telefoniefunktion is available. At least one of the render shots shows the receipt of a call that can be accepted, rejected or muted. It remains to be seen whether this only means the control of calls or whether calls can be made via the smartwatch.

assessment

What Realme tells us in this announcement is much more like an impact chic fitness tracker with additional functions, as a full-fledged smartwatch. Instead of Wear OS, we are likely to find a proprietary operating system that is limited to the apps that are already preinstalled.

Source: event.realme.com/in/realme-watch-intrigue/

guest
0 Comments
Inline feedback
View all comments

News
0

Realme Watch – Funktionen und erste Bilder aufgetaucht

by Timo19. Mai 2020
Das nĂ€chste Realme Launch Event steht vor der TĂŒr. Bereits fĂŒr den 25. Mai ist die Vorstellung der Realme Watch und des Realme TV geplant. Die AnkĂŒndigung zum Event zeigt uns erste Bilder zur Smartwatch und verrĂ€t Details zu den Funktionen.

Realme Watch – Time to be smarter!

In Bezug auf das Design, ist die Realme Watch der Apple Watch sehr Ă€hnlich. Das quadratische und berĂŒhrungsempfindliche Farbdisplay misst 1.4 Zoll in der Diagonale und ist laut Realme „das grĂ¶ĂŸte Display in diesem Preissegment“. Welches Preissegment das Unternehmen damit meint, ist noch nicht bekannt. Das Uhrenarmband wird es in 3 verschiedenen Farben und 2 AusfĂŒhrungen geben. Nennenswerte Merkmale sind der 24/7 Health Assistant und Smart Connect, der intelligente Benachrichtigungen, Musiksteuerung und Kamerasteuerung ermöglicht.

Realme Watch in drei verschiedenen Farben und mit Classic Strap und Fashion Strap.

Ähnlich wie das Realme Band, wird die Realme Watch ĂŒber die Realme Link-App mit dem Smartphone verbunden. SĂ€mtliche Anpassungen wie z.B. der Wechsel des Watchfaces, oder die Detailansicht der Fitnessdaten, werden wahrscheinlich nur ĂŒber die Link-App zur VerfĂŒgung stehen. Der Heath Assistant ist ein typischer AktivitĂ€tstracker mit 14 Sportmodi, darunter Laufen, Spinning, Fußball, Badminton und mehr. Die Herzfrequenz und den Blutsauerstoffgehalt (SpO2) erfasst die Smartwatch mit Hilfe eines optischen Sensors.

Die Realme Watch empfÀngt Benachrichtigungen verschiedener Apps.

Was den Empfang von Benachrichtigungen betrifft, so wird die Realme Watch mit SMS, WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, Gmail, Instagram und weiteren Anwendungen kompatibel sein. Inwiefern es möglich sein wird, ĂŒber die Smartwatch auf Nachrichten zu antworten, ist nicht bekannt. Eine Telefoniefunktion ist vorhanden. Zumindest zeigt einer der Rendershots den Eingang eines Anrufes, der sich annehmen, ablehnen oder stummschalten lĂ€sst. Ob damit nur die Steuerung von Anrufen gemeint ist, oder ob sich Telefonate ĂŒber die Smartwatch fĂŒhren lassen, bleibt ebenfalls abzuwarten.

EinschÀtzung

Was uns Realme in dieser AnkĂŒndigung verrĂ€t, wirkt viel mehr wie ein schicker Fitness-Tracker mit Zusatzfunktionen, als eine vollwertige Smartwatch. Statt Wear OS, erwartet uns höchstwahrscheinlich ein proprietĂ€res Betriebssystem, das auf die bereits vorinstallierten Apps begrenzt ist.

Quelle: event.realme.com/in/realme-watch-intrigue/

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments