News
0

Redmi fitness wristband with color display is coming!

by Timo3. April 2020
The Xiaomi subsidiary Redmi will present its own fitness bracelet as part of the Mi Fan Festival that is currently taking place. A first teaser shows a colorful fitness tracker with a square color display. The wearable will be presented on April 03rd.

Redmi Band

Xiaomi and Redmi presented the new Redmi band fitness tracker at the Mi Fan Festival. At first, it was assumed that the Xiaomi Mi Band 5 would be presented. However, after Redmi showed a teaser the day before the official presentation of the Redmi Band, it was very unlikely that Xiaomi would also introduce a new fitness tracker. The Mi Band 5 is likely to be a few months away. A possible reference point would be June 2020. Exactly one year after the publication of the Xiaomi Mi Band 4.

In China, the fitness bracelet will go on sale on April 09th. The Chinese retail price is 99 yuan what about 13 euros corresponds. Whether the Redmi band also as Global Version is not yet known.

Redmi Band fitness bracelet in 4 different colors.

OLED color display

What you could already see on the teaser is now official. The Redmi band uses a square 1.08 inch display. The color display is of the type OLED, a display type that impresses with particularly strong colors and a rich black. The bracelet is in for a change of color 4 different colors available. Next to it are at the start 72 Watchfaces to select.

Redmi Band fitness bracelet with OLED color display.

Waterproof and USB charging

The fitness tracker is up 5 ATM waterproof. You can wear the bracelet while showering or swimming. Salt water and dives should be avoided. No special charging station is required so that the Redmi Band can be charged without problems even on the go. The wristband can be charged easily via USB. The charging time is up to 2 hours. Battery life is about 14 days.

Redmi Band fitness bracelet 5 sport modes.

Training modes and analysis

The functions of the Redmi Band include 5 different training modes, One 24-hour heart rate detection, One Analysis of sleep quality and Notification indicator. Payment via AliPay QR code is only possible in China. NFC does not exist.

What is your opinion on the new Redmi Smartband? From there in the comments!

guest
0 Comments
Inline feedback
View all comments

News
0

Redmi Fitnessarmband mit Farbdisplay kommt!

by Timo3. April 2020
Das Xiaomi Tochterunternehmen Redmi wird im Rahmen des aktuell stattfindenden Mi Fan Festivals ein eigenes Fitnessarmband vorstellen. Ein erster Teaser zeigt einen farbenfrohen Fitnesstracker mit quadratischem Farbdisplay. Vorgestellt wird das Wearable bereits am 03. April.

Redmi Band

Xiaomi und Redmi haben im Rahmen des Mi Fan Festivals den neuen Redmi Band Fitnesstracker vorgestellt. Zunächst ging man davon aus, dass mit der Vorstellung des Xiaomi Mi Band 5 zu rechnen ist. Nachdem Redmi allerdings einen Tag vor der offiziellen Präsentation des Redmi Bands einen Teaser zeigte, war es sehr unwahrscheinlich, dass auch Xiaomi einen neuen Fitnesstracker vorstellen wird. Das Mi Band 5 lässt wohl noch einige Monate auf sich warten. Ein möglicher Anhaltspunkt wäre der Juni 2020. Exakt ein Jahr nach der Veröffentlichung des Xiaomi Mi Band 4.

In China geht das Fitnessarmband am 09. April in den Vorverkauf. Der chinesische Verkaufspreis liegt bei 99 Yuan, was ungefähr 13 Euro entspricht. Ob das Redmi Band auch als Global Version erscheinen wird, ist derzeit noch nicht bekannt.

Redmi Band Fitnessarmband in 4 verschiedenen Farben.

OLED Farbdisplay

Was man bereits auf dem Teaser erkennen konnte, ist nun offiziell. Das Redmi Band verwendet ein quadratisches 1.08 Zoll Display. Das Farbdisplay ist vom Typ OLED, einem Displaytyp der durch besonders kräftige Farben und ein sattes Schwarz besticht. Für eine farbliche Abwechslung ist das Armband in 4 verschiedenen Farben erhältlich. Daneben stehen zum Start 72 Watchfaces zur Auswahl.

Redmi Band Fitnessarmband mit OLED Farbdisplay.

Wasserdicht und USB-Laden

Der Fitnesstracker ist bis 5 ATM wasserdicht. Man kann das Armband beim Duschen oder beim Schwimmen tragen. Salzwasser und Tauchgänge sollte man vermeiden. Damit man das Redmi Band auch von unterwegs aus ohne Probleme laden kann, wird kein spezielle Ladestation benötigt. Das Armband wird völlig unkompliziert per USB geladen. Die Ladezeit beträgt bis zu 2 Stunden. Die Akkulaufzeit liegt bei etwa 14 Tagen.

Redmi Band Fitnessarmband 5 Sportmodi.

Trainingsmodi und Analyse

Die Funktionen des Redmi Band umfassen 5 verschiedene Trainingsmodi, eine 24-Stunden-Herzfrequenzerkennung, eine Analyse der Schlafqualität und eine Benachrichtigungsanzeige. Bezahlen per AliPay QR-Code ist nur in China möglich. NFC ist nicht vorhanden.

Was ist deine Meinung zum neuen Redmi Smartband? Ab damit in die Kommentare!

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments