Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Roborock S8 Series headers

News

Roborock S8, S8 Pro Ultra and S8 Plus - All information about the new Roborock vacuum robot

Roborock S8 Pro Ultra, S8+ and S8

RockDock Ultra cleaning station

The Roborock S8 Pro Ultra is the new flagship model from Roborock, which presents an improved all-in-one cleaning station with the RockDock Ultra. The cleaning station has a fresh water tank, a dirty water tank and a dust container. It is able to fill the water tank of the vacuum robot with fresh water and to clean the cleaning cloth of the vacuum robot fully automatically.

Roborock S8 Pro Ultra with RockDock cleaning station.

The Roborock S8 series in a new look

That is enough to completely wipe an area of ​​300 m². The dust container normally has to be changed every 7 weeks. An integrated hot air module dries the wipe after the cleaning run.

DuoRoller Riser brush system

The brush system of the Roborock S8 vacuum robot is also new. Instead of a rubber brush, the Roborock S8 is equipped with two rotating rubber brushes. The manufacturer promises better dirt pick-up on carpets and less tangled hair.

In addition, Roborock has increased the suction power. Instead of 5100 Pa, which the Roborock S7 MaxV achieved at its peak, the Roborock S8 achieves a suction power of 6000 Pa. A test will have to show how the Roborock S8 performs in terms of dirt pickup in direct comparison with the Roborock S7 MaxV.

Roborock S8 Pro Ultra with camera

The Reactive 3D camera system is located on the front

VibraRise 2.0 wiper system

Roborock has also taken on the VibraRise wiper system. The cleaning area has been expanded with an additional vibration module. The wiping module goes to work with up to 3000 cycles per minute and generates a contact pressure of 6 N. When driving over carpets, the wiping module is raised by 5 mm so that parallel vacuuming and wiping is possible without having to reconnect.

Roborock S8 Pro Ultra Top

This is what the vacuum robot looks like from above

But the new Roborock S8 can not only lift the wipe. The main brush can also be raised if, for example, you don't want to vacuum but just wipe.

Reactive 3D obstacle detection

The Reactive 3D obstacle detection is able to identify and drive around up to 42 different objects. Together with the PreciSense LiDAR navigation system, the Roborock S8 creates a detailed room map and selects the optimal cleaning route.

Roborock S8 Plus

The cleaning station of the Roborock S8+ is similar to the Roborock Q7 Max+.

Roborock S7 MaxV vs Roborock S8

In the table below we have compared the innovations of the Roborock S8 to the Roborock S7 MaxV.

 feature   Roborock S8   Roborock S7 Max V 
suction 6000 Pa 6000Pa 5100Pa
floor brush Two rubber rollers Simple rubber roller
Floor brush lifting function Ja No
wiping function VibraRise 2.0 with additional vibration module VibraRise with simple vibration module
obstacle detection Reactive 3D Reactive AI 2.0
mop drying Integrated Optionally available

Price and availability

All models of the Roborock S8 Series will be available in stores from March 2023.

The Roborock S8 without a cleaning station starts at an RRP of 699 euros. This is followed by the Roborock S8+ with extraction station for 899 euros (RRP). Finally, there is the new flagship model Roborock S8 Pro Ultra with RockDock cleaning station for 1499 euros (RRP).

Source: press release / www.roborock.com

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

10 comments

10 comments

  1. Frederik

    4. January 2023 15 to: 47

    The news here comes at the right time. I originally wanted to get the S7 MaxV, but read from you a few days ago that the new one should be coming soon. The wait was probably worth it, now it will be the S8 Pro Ultra :).

    • Clarisse

      13. January 2023 09 to: 55

      That was exactly right for me. I was almost inclined to take advantage of the special offer in Media Markt. But now I'm also waiting for the S8 pro ultra to come out. Mainly in the hope that he actually recognizes the legacies of pets and somehow shows where he had to dodge. Because pets don't always present their business in a clearly visible way.

  2. Bea

    4. January 2023 16 to: 48

    Hello, when can you expect a test? LG

    • Timo admin

      4. January 2023 17 to: 05

      Hi Bea, of course we're trying to get a test device and convert the post into a detailed test. The first test reports will certainly be available before the announced market launch.

  3. moneyboy

    4. January 2023 17 to: 02

    You're starting to notice that the manufacturers are running out of ideas xD. A little tweaked here and there and the new vacuum robot that is offered at the next outrageous price is ready. I'm clearly missing the innovations and I'm sure that not much more can be expected.

  4. paola

    4. January 2023 17 to: 16

    Hi, I bought a Deebot T9 AIVI some time ago because I have two dogs and it was one of the first vacuum robots to have these two rotating brushes.

    Roborock has interested me for a long time because I would like to have a cleaning station that does everything autonomously. My question now would be whether the S8 Pro Ultra is similar with its two brushes and whether the brushes also run in opposite directions so that hair doesn't get caught in them as quickly. I'm curious if anyone knows more about it.

  5. Franka Siefert

    10. January 2023 10 to: 16

    I am faced with the question of whether a vacuum robot with a wiping roller or one with wiping pads. My apartment consists mostly of hard floors and only a few carpets. In the test reports that I have read through so far, one therefore recommends one with wiper pads.
    But the Roborock S8 has this new wipe function. Is it equivalent or inferior to the pads?

    • Timo admin

      14. January 2023 11 to: 16

      Hi Franka, so far there have been no tests on this. But it's true, fast rotating mopping pads tend to pick up stubborn dirt better than a vibrating mopping cloth. But I wouldn't overemphasize the difference.

  6. Sandra

    11. January 2023 11 to: 48

    Hi. Is it true that the S8 Max V Ultra no longer has a camera?

    • Timo admin

      14. January 2023 11 to: 12

      Hi Sandra, I assume you mean the S8 Pro Ultra, because there is no S8 Max V Ultra. At least not yet. The S8 Pro Ultra still uses a camera system to detect obstacles.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

More from Roborock
Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra CES header

News

Shortly before the turn of the year, Roborock announced a product presentation for January 04, 2023 via all of the company's official social media channels. Most likely will...

Advertising

GOGOBest December Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Roborock S8 Series Header

News

Roborock S8, S8 Pro Ultra und S8 Plus – Alle Infos zum neuen Roborock Saugroboter

Roborock S8 Pro Ultra, S8+ und S8

RockDock Ultra Reinigungsstation

Der Roborock S8 Pro Ultra ist das neue Vorzeigemodell aus dem Hause Roborock, der mit dem RockDock Ultra eine verbesserte All-in-One Renigungsstation präsentiert. Die Reinigungsstation verfügt über einen Frischwassertank, einen Schmutzwassertank und einen Staubbehälter. Sie ist in der Lage vollautomatisch den Wasserbehälter des Saugroboters mit Frischwasser zu befüllen und das Wischtuch des Saugroboters zu reinigen.

Roborock S8 Pro Ultra mit RockDock Reinigungsstation.

Die Roborock S8 Reihe im neuen Look

Das reicht um eine Fläche von 300 m² vollständig zu wischen. Der Staubbehälter muss im Normalfall alle 7 Wochen gewechselt werden. Ein integriertes Heißluftmodul trocknet das Wischtuch nach der Reinigungsfahrt.

DuoRoller Riser Bürstensystem

Neu ist auch das Bürstensystem des Roborock S8 Saugroboters. Statt einer Gummibürste ist der Roborock S8 mit gleich zwei rotierenden Gummibürsten ausgestattet. Der Hersteller verspricht damit eine bessere Schmutzaufnahme auf Teppichen und weniger verhedderte Haare.

Außerdem hat Roborock die Saugleistung angehoben. Statt 5100 Pa, die der Roborock S7 MaxV in der Spitze leistete, erreicht der Roborock S8 eine Saugkraft von 6000 Pa. Wie sich der Roborock S8 in Sachen Schmutzafunahme im direkten Vergleich mit dem Roborock S7 MaxV schlägt, wird ein Test zeigen müssen.

Roborock S8 Pro Ultra mit Kamera

An der Front befindet sich das Reactive 3D Kamerasystem

VibraRise 2.0 Wischsystem

Auch dem VibraRise Wischsystem hat sich Roborock angenommen. Durch ein zusätzliches Vibrationsmodul hat man den Reinigungsbereich erweitert. Mit bis zu 3000 Zyklen pro Minute geht das Wischmodul ans Werk und erzeugt dabei einen Anpressdruck von 6 N. Beim Überfahren von Teppichen wird das Wischmodul um 5 mm angehoben, sodass paralleles Saugen und Wischen ohne umstecken möglich ist.

Roborock S8 Pro Ultra Oberseite

So sieht der Saugroboter von oben aus

Aber nicht nur das Wischtuch kann der neue Roborock S8 anheben. Auch die Hauptbürste lässt sich anheben, wenn man beispielsweise nicht gesaugt, sondern nur gewischt haben möchte.

Reactive 3D Hinderniserkennung

Die Reactive 3D Hinderniserkennung ist in der Lage bis zu 42 unterschiedliche Objekte zu identifizieren und zu umfahren. Zusammen mit dem PreciSense LiDAR Navigationssystem erstellt der Roborock S8 eine detaillierte Raumkarte und wählt die optimale Reinigungsroute.

Roborock S8 Plus

Die Reinigungsstation des Roborock S8+ ähnelt dem Roborock Q7 Max+.

Roborock S7 MaxV vs. Roborock S8

In nachfolgender Tabelle haben wir die Neuerungen des Roborock S8 dem Roborock S7 MaxV gegenübergestellt.

Funktion Roborock S8 Roborock S7 MaxV
Saugleistung 6000 Pa 6000 Pa 5100 Pa
Bodenbürste Zwei Gummiwalzen Einfache Gummiwalze
Anhebefunktion der Bodenbürste Ja Nein
Wischfunktion VibraRise 2.0 mit zusätzlichem Vibrationsmodul VibraRise mit einfachem Vibrationsmodul
Hinderniserkennung Reactive 3D Reactive AI 2.0
Mopp-Trocknung Integriert Optional erhältlich

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Alle Modelle der Roborock S8 Series sind ab März 2023 im Handel erhältlich.

Der Roborock S8 ohne Reinigungstation startet zu einer UVP von 699 Euro. Dem folgt der Roborock S8+ mit Absaugstation für 899 Euro (UVP). Abschließend gibt es das neue Vorzeigemodell Roborock S8 Pro Ultra mit RockDock Reinigungsstation für 1499 Euro (UVP).

Quelle: Pressemitteilung / de.roborock.com

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

10 Kommentare

10 Kommentare

  1. Frederik

    4. Januar 2023 um 15:47

    Die News hier kommt wie gerufen. Ich wollte mir ursprünglich den S7 MaxV holen, aber hab vor einigen Tagen bei euch gelesen, dass der neue bald kommen soll. Das warten hat sich wohl gelohnt, jetzt wird es der S8 Pro Ultra :).

    • Clariss

      13. Januar 2023 um 09:55

      Das ging mir exakt genau. Ich war schon fast geneigt das Sonderangebot in Media Markt wahrzunehmen. Aber jetzt warte ich auch ab bis der S8 pro ultra rauskommt. Vor allem in der Hoffnung, dass er tatsächlich gut Hinterlassenschaften von Haustieren erkennt und auch irgendwie anzeigt, wo er ausweichen musste. Denn nicht immer präsentieren Haustiere ihre Geschäfte gut sichtbar.

  2. Bea

    4. Januar 2023 um 16:48

    Hallo, wann kann man mit einem Test rechnen? LG

    • Timo Admin

      4. Januar 2023 um 17:05

      Hi Bea, wir versuchen natürlich ein Testgerät zu bekommen und den Beitrag in einen ausführlichen Test umzuwandeln. Erste Testberichte wird es bestimmt schon vor dem angekündigten Marktstart geben.

  3. Moneyboy

    4. Januar 2023 um 17:02

    Man merkt so langsam, dass den Herstellern die Ideen ausgehen xD. Ein bisschen hier und da gedreht und fertig ist der neue Saugroboter den man zum nächsten unverschämten Preis anbietet. Mir fehlen da ganz klar die Innovationen und ich bin mir sicher, dass da nicht mehr viel zu erwarten ist.

  4. paola

    4. Januar 2023 um 17:16

    Hi, ich habe mir vor einiger Zeit einen Deebot T9 AIVI zugelegt, weil ich zwei Hunde habe und der als einer der ersten Saugroboter diese zwei rotierenden Bürsten hatte.

    Roborock interessiert mich schon länger, weil ich gerne eine Reinigungsstation hätte, die autonom alles erledigt. Meine Frage wäre jetzt, ob der S8 Pro Ultra mit seinen beiden Bürsten ähnlich ist und ob die Bürsten auch in entgegengesetzte Richtung laufen, damit sich Haare nicht so schnell darin verfangen. Bin gespannt, ob da jemand mehr dazu weis.

  5. Franka Siefert

    10. Januar 2023 um 10:16

    Ich stehe vor der Frage zwischen einen Saugroboter mit Wischwalze oder einem mit Wischpads. Meine Wohnung besteht größtenteils aus Hartboden und nur wenigen Teppichen. In den Testberichten die ich mir bisher durchgelesen habe, empfiehlt man deshalb lieber einen mit Wischpads.
    Der Roborock S8 hat aber diese neue Wischfunktion. Ist die gleichwertig oder den Pads unterlegen?

    • Timo Admin

      14. Januar 2023 um 11:16

      Hi Franka, bisher gibt es noch keine Tests dazu. Aber es stimmt, schnell rotierende Wischpads nehmen in der Regel hartnäckigen Schmutz besser auf als ein vibrierendes Wischtuch. Ich würde den Unterschied aber nicht zur stark gewichten.

  6. Sandra

    11. Januar 2023 um 11:48

    Hi. Stimmt es dass der S8 Max V Ultra keine Kamera mehr hat?

    • Timo Admin

      14. Januar 2023 um 11:12

      Hi Sandra, ich vermute du meinst den S8 Pro Ultra, denn einen S8 Max V Ultra gibt es nicht. Zumindest noch nicht. Der S8 Pro Ultra verwendet weiterhin ein Kamerasystem zur Erkennung von Hindernissen.

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Mehr von Roborock
Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra CES Header

News

Kurz vor dem Jahreswechsel kündigt Roborock über alle offiziellen Social Media Kanäle des Unternehmens eine Produktvorstellung für den 04. Januar 2023 an. Höchstwahrscheinlich wird...

Werbung

GOGOBest Dezember Banner