Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

SJCAM M20 test

SJCAM M20 Review - 4K Action Cam

Test report created by Timo A. on July 22, 2016

The SJCAM M20 is currently the smallest and most powerful Action Cam model of the Chinese manufacturer "SJCAM". Despite its compact size, similar to a body cam, the M20 promises many functions, including sophisticated image stabilization using an integrated gyroscope. Find out how the new SJCAM model works in practice in this review of the SJCAM M20.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
7.9
Our rating
Technical data
Overview
Manufacturer

SJCAM

Model

SJCAM M20

Specifications

 Hardware 
Image sensor: Sony IMX206
Image processor: Novatek NTK96660
Wide angle: 166 °
Display: 1.5 inch LCD

 video Resolution 
4K @ 24
2K @ 30
1080p @ 60 / 30
720p @ 120 / 60 / 30
VGA @ 240

 resolution 
16MP
14MP
12MP
8MP
5MP
3MP
2MP
1.3MP
VGA

 other 
* WiFi & App
* Gyro

 General 
Battery: 900mAh
Size: 5.40 x 4.00 x 2.90 cm
Weight: 54g

What's in the box

1x SJCAM M20
1x Waterproof Case
13x mounts / Kelbepads
1x battery
1x charging cable
1x cleaning cloth
2x stickers
1x user manual

First impression of the SJCAM M20

Scope of delivery & certificate

The SJCAM M20 is delivered with all kinds of accessories. In addition to various brackets, with which the Action Cam can be attached to helmets, bicycles or other objects using the enclosed adhesive pads, the scope of delivery also includes a battery required for operation, a USB charging or data cable, a cleaning cloth, SJCAM sticker and a multilingual instruction manual included. A waterproof case (up to 30m) is also included. However, the remote control advertised with the Action Cam must be purchased separately.

I particularly like the included clip holder. This mount is multifunctional and offers two tripod threads as well as a clip, with which the camera can also be used as a body cam.

If you would like to check the authenticity of your SJCAM, the manufacturer has attached a certificate for scratching on the outside of the packaging. The genuineness can then be verified via the SJCAM homepage using the number which has been cleared out. However, fakes of the M20 are not yet known or emerged.

Design and workmanship

With a size of 5.4x4x2.9cm, the SJCAM M20 is one of the most compact action cams on the market. The very low weight of only 55g including the battery is impressive. In comparison, the weight of the SJ5000 model series including battery is around 74g. This makes the SJCAM M20 ideal for model making and especially for quadrocopter pilots, where every gram is crucial.

The M20 is operated upright. On the front there are notification LEDs and the lens with the 166 ° wide-angle lens. The 1.5 inch color display is located on the rear of the case. The camera has a total of four control buttons. On the top of the housing are the power button, as well as the release button and another LED. The buttons for menu navigation and WLAN activation were attached to the side.

The connection options amount to a micro USB socket, which is used for charging and data transfer, and a micro HDMI socket. There is also a micro SD memory card slot below the connections. The 900mAh battery takes up almost the entire underside of the case.

The processing of the SJCAM M20 is successful. The control buttons have a good pressure point and can be very well served by the waterproof housing. The battery compartment is easy to open and closes safely. Also, the display is well embedded and overall, the processing of the case, but also the included accessories are very good.

Commissioning and user interface

With inserted battery and SD memory card, the SJCAM M20 is ready to go. The manual explains the individual functions in great detail.

The SD memory card slot is compatible with 32GB micro SD memory cards (Class 10 or>) as standard. SJCAM also has a compatibility list for 64GB or even 128GB memory cards.

As soon as the action cam is turned on you will be greeted with the SJCAM logo and the live image output will be displayed directly on the display. It can also read the current settings such as the current recording mode, date and time, the battery level, the remaining recording time including available memory, or whether the microphone is turned on. The power button also serves to select the menu. With this one can switch to the photo mode, as well as in the "Setup".

In the so-called “setup”, different recording modes (eg FPV, Car Mode, Motion Detection, Burst Mode, Photo / Video Lapse, Slow Rec etc.) can be selected. Recorded videos and pictures can be output via the playback function on the M20.

The settings are numerous. Here is a list of all choices.

Video settings

  • Resolution (video): 4K @ 24fps (interpolated), 2K @ 30fps, 1080p @ 60 / 30fps, 720p @ 120 / 60 / 30fps, VGA @ 240fps
  • Cyclic recording: Off, 3 Min, 5 Min, 10 Min
  • FOV: Off, Wide, Middle, Narrow
  • WDR: Off, on
  • Gyro Sensor: Off, On
  • Audio: Off, On
  • Volume: 1-10
  • Date Stamp: Off, On
  • TV system: NTSC, PAL
  • OSD Mode: Off, On
  • Video File Format: MP4, MOV
  • Bitrate: High, Medium, Low
  • Double File: Off, On
  • PowerOn Record: Off, On

Photo settings

  • Resolution (photo): 16M, 14M, 12M, 8M, 5M, 3M, 2MHD, 1.3M, VGA
  • Quality: Fine, Normal, Economical
  • Sharpness: Strong, Normal, Soft
  • White balance: car, daylight, cloudy, artificial light, neon light
  • Color: Normal, B / W, Retro, Warm, Cool
  • ISO: Auto, 100, 200, 400, 800, 1600
  • Exposure: + 0.0, -1 / 3, -2 / 3, -1.0, -4 / 3, -5 / 3
  • RAW: Off, on
  • Distortion Correction: Off, On

 

Other settings

  • License setting
  • Date / time
  • Auto Off: Off, 3 Min, 5 Min, 10 Min
  • Acoustic signal: off, on
  • Light setting: 3, 2, 1, Off
  • Screensavers: 30 Sec, 1 Min, 3 Min, 5 Min, Off
  • Frequency: 50Hz, 60Hz
  • Turn: Off, On
  • LOGO Watermark: Off, On
  • Language: English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Chinese, Korean
  • WiFi SSID and WiFi password
  • Delete
  • formatting
  • default settings
  • version

 

Hardware

SJCAM combines with the M20 the somewhat older Sony IMX206 image sensor and the Novatek 96660 image processor. The image sensor has a native resolution of 16.35 megapixels and, in combination with the Novatek image processor, enables recordings with a 4K resolution (interpolated). The same image processor is also used in the GitUp Git2 and the first model of the Xiaomi Yi Action Cam.

With the integrated WiFi module, the SJCAM M20 can also be operated via the manufacturer's app. Recordings can be stabilized using the digital gyro stabilization.

Video and image recordings

Video recording with the SJCAM M20

In a nutshell, the SJCAM M20 enables good-looking video recordings. Colors are reproduced naturally and vividly at the same time. Details emerge cleanly and the image noise is also very low. What bothers me, however, and can also be seen very well on the sample video I recorded, is the underexposure at high brightness. A suitable exposure setting should be selected, especially on sunny days. What the SJCAM M20 does very well is through the transition from light to dark. The adaptation is flowing. Pictures in low light can also convince. Only with active gyro stabilization could I see increasing image noise.

SJCAM M20 Action Cam | 1080p @ 60 Footage / Sample (Gyro On / Off)

Gyro stabilization

The gyro stabilization is a nice addition, but in no way replaces a 3-axis gimbal. Still, freehand filmed recordings are generally smoother. The video quality remains largely the same in good lighting conditions, but fine details are still lost and the picture looks a bit muddy overall. Gyro stabilization is not recommended in poor lighting conditions.

sound Quality

The recording quality of the microphone is always such a thing with Action Cams. If you use the camera with the waterproof housing, voices or background noise are barely audible. This affects not only the SJCAM M20, but almost every Action Cam.

 Without the waterproof case, the audio quality is convincing. The ostensible tone is clearly audible. Background noises are adjusted accordingly, but remain audible.

 Here is an interesting comparison of the new and more than twice as expensive Xiaomi Yi II Action Cam with the SJCAM M20. 

Xiaomi Yi 4K (Yi II 2016) VS SJCAM M20 | 1080p @ 50

picture quality

The image function of the SJCAM M20 impresses with its high resolution, clean color reproduction and highlighted details. With the standard settings, the lens distortion can be seen. The image noise is very low in good lighting conditions.

SJCAM app

The SJCAM app is available for Google Android devices in the PlayStore, but also for Apple iOS in the Apple App Store. With an active WiFi function, the SJCAM M20 sets up its own WiFi, which can be connected to a smartphone or tablet. Unfortunately, the app has not been updated since January 2015 (December 2015 SJCAM Zone) and the M20 is not even mentioned in the app description. Nevertheless, the SJCAM app is compatible with the M20. In the settings, however, you can only select a maximum resolution of 2K!

Various camera settings can be made via the app, you can view a live image, start recordings and even share recordings directly with friends. In the test, the app impressed with its simple connection setup and stable image transmission. However, the image is delayed by 1-2 seconds.

Accumulator

SJCAM stays true to its line and also uses a 20mAh battery in the M900. Due to the compact design of the Action Cam, this has an adapted shape, which is why other batteries from the manufacturer are not compatible with the SJCAM M20.

The manufacturer's run time information can be partially adopted. With a resolution of 1080p at 60 frames per second, the targeted 80 minutes of battery life are quite realistic. With a 4K resolution, I got a good 70 minutes runtime. The battery is charged after a good 2 hours. 

Rating
Positive

Good video and picture quality
Compact design
lightness
Clean processing
Numerous setting options
Many shooting modes

Negative

Remote must be purchased separately
Only 900mAh battery
Outdated app

Summary

Particularly surprised me was the SJCAM M20 by their small size and light weight, yet with considerable video and image quality. The camera offers numerous functions and settings and is suitable for many applications.

Complaining is the not yet 100% customized firmware. In order to get the best possible video and picture quality out of the camera, it takes some adjustment skills. An update of the now outdated Android app would be desirable.

7.9
Our rating
Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Overview
Manufacturer

SJCAM

Model

SJCAM M20

Specifications

 Hardware 
Image sensor: Sony IMX206
Image processor: Novatek NTK96660
Wide angle: 166 °
Display: 1.5 inch LCD

 video Resolution 
4K @ 24
2K @ 30
1080p @ 60 / 30
720p @ 120 / 60 / 30
VGA @ 240

 resolution 
16MP
14MP
12MP
8MP
5MP
3MP
2MP
1.3MP
VGA

 other 
* WiFi & App
* Gyro

 General 
Battery: 900mAh
Size: 5.40 x 4.00 x 2.90 cm
Weight: 54g

What's in the box

1x SJCAM M20
1x Waterproof Case
13x mounts / Kelbepads
1x battery
1x charging cable
1x cleaning cloth
2x stickers
1x user manual

More from SJCAM
SJCAM SJ10 Series - Test the SJ10 Pro

News

In the past few weeks SJCAM has repeatedly teased the new SJ10 series. A few days ago I was completely surprised by a pre-production model of the SJCAM ...

Advertising

GOGOBest September Banner

Kameras
0
Review

SJCAM M20 Testbericht – 4K Action Cam

by 22. Juli 2016
Die SJCAM M20 ist das aktuell kleinste und auch leistungsstĂ€rkste Action Cam Modell des chinesischen Herstellers „SJCAM“. Trotz kompakter GrĂ¶ĂŸer, Ă€hnlich einer Body-Cam, verspricht die M20 vielerlei Funktionen samt einer ausgereiften Bildstabilisierung mittels integriertem Gyroskop. Wie sich das neue SJCAM Modell in der Praxis schlĂ€gt, erfahrt ihr in diesem Review zur SJCAM M20.
Überblick
Hersteller

SJCAM

Produktbezeichnung

SJCAM M20

Spezifikationen

Hardware
Bildsensor: Sony IMX206
Bildprozessor: Novatek NTK96660
Weitwinkel: 166°
Display: 1.5 Zoll LCD

Videoauflösung
4K@24
2K@30
1080p@60/30
720p@120/60/30
VGA@240

Bildauflösung
16MP
14MP
12MP
8MP
5MP
3MP
2MP
1.3MP
VGA

Sonstige
*WiFi & App
*Gyro

Allgemein
Akku: 900mAh
GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 5.40 x 4.00 x 2.90 cm
Gewicht: 54g

Lieferumfang

1x SJCAM M20
1x Wasserdichtes GehÀuse
13x Halterungen / Kelbepads
1x Akku
1x Ladekabel
1x Reinigungstuch
2x Sticker
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Erster Eindruck zur SJCAM M20

Lieferumfang & Zertifikat

Die SJCAM M20 wird mit allerhand Zubehör ausgeliefert. Neben verschiedenen Halterungen, womit sich die Action Cam unter anderem an Helmen, FahrrÀdern oder mittels den beiliegenden Klebepads auch an sonstigen Objekten befestigen lÀsst, sind im Lieferumfang auch ein zum Betrieb benötigter Akku, ein USB Lade- bzw. Datenkabel, ein Reinigungstuch, SJCAM Sticker und eine mehrsprachige Bedienungsanleitung enthalten. Ein wasserdichtes GehÀuse (bis 30m) ist ebenfalls enthalten. Die mit der Action Cam beworbene Fernbedienung muss jedoch separat hinzugekauft werden.

Besonders gut gefÀllt mir die enthaltene Clip-Halterung. Diese Halterung ist multifunktional und bietet zwei Stativgewinde sowie einen Clip, womit sich die Kamera auch als Body-Cam verwenden lÀsst.

Wer die Echtheit seiner SJCAM ĂŒberprĂŒfen möchte, fĂŒr den hat der Hersteller an der Außenseite der Verpackung ein Zertifikat zum Freirubbeln angebracht. Über die SJCAM Homepage kann anschließend mittels der freigerubbelten Nummer, die Echtheit verifiziert werden. FĂ€lschungen der M20 sind aber bislang noch nicht bekannt bzw. aufgetaucht.

Design und Verarbeitung

Mit einer GrĂ¶ĂŸe von 5.4x4x2.9cm ist die SJCAM M20 eine der kompaktesten Action Cams auf dem Markt. Auch das sehr geringe Gewicht von nur 55g samt Akku kann sich sehen lassen. Im Vergleich liegt das Gewicht der SJ5000 Modellreihe inklusive Akku bei rund 74g. Hierdurch eignet sich die SJCAM M20 hervorragend fĂŒr den Modellbau und insbesondere fĂŒr Quadrocopter-Piloten, wo jedes Gramm entscheidend ist.

Bedient wird die M20 hochkant. Vorderseitig befinden sich Benachrichtigungs-LEDs sowie die Linse mit dem 166° Weitwinkelobjektiv. Das 1.5 Zoll große Farbdisplay befindet sich an der GehĂ€userĂŒckseite. Bedientasten besitzt die Kamera insgesamt vier. An der GehĂ€use Oberseite befinden sich die Einschalttaste, sowie die Auslösetaste und eine weitere LED. Seitlich wurden die Tasten zur MenĂŒfĂŒhrung und zur WLAN Aktivierung angebracht.

Die Anschlussmöglichkeiten belaufen sich auf eine micro USB Buchse, die dem Laden sowie der DatenĂŒbertragung dient, sowie eine micro HDMI Buchse. Unterhalb der AnschlĂŒsse befindet sich zudem ein micro SD-Speicherkartenslot. Fast die gesamte GehĂ€useunterseite nimmt der 900mAh große Akku ein.

Die Verarbeitung der SJCAM M20 ist gelungen. Die Bedientasten besitzen einen guten Druckpunkt und lassen sich sehr gut durch das wasserdichte GehĂ€use bedienen. Der Akkuschacht ist leicht zu öffnen und schließt sicher. Auch das Display ist sauber eingelassen und insgesamt ist die Verarbeitung des GehĂ€uses, aber auch der im Lieferumfang enthaltenen Zubehörteile sehr gut.

Inbetriebnahme und BenutzeroberflÀche

Mit eingelegtem Akku und SD-Speicherkarte, ist die SJCAM M20 direkt startklar. Die Bedienungsanleitung erklÀrt die einzelnen Funktionen sehr detailliert.

Der SD-Speicherkartenslot ist standardmĂ€ĂŸig zu 32GB micro SD-Speicherkarten (Class 10 oder >) kompatibel. SJCAM fĂŒhrt aber auch eine KompatibilitĂ€tsliste zu 64GB oder gar 128GB Speicherkarten.

Sobald man die Action Cam einschaltet wird man mit dem SJCAM Logo begrĂŒĂŸt und erhĂ€lt die Live Bildausgabe direkt ĂŒber das Display angezeigt. HierĂŒber lassen sich auch die aktuellen Einstellungen wie beispielsweise der aktuelle Aufnahmemodus, Datum und Uhrzeit, der Akkustand, die verbleibende Aufnahmezeit samt verfĂŒgbarem Speicher, oder aber ob das Mikrofon eingeschaltet ist, ablesen. Die Einschalttaste dient gleichzeitig der MenĂŒwahl. Mit dieser kann man in den Fotomodus, als auch in das „Setup“ wechseln.

Im so genannten „Setup“ lassen sich verschiedene Aufnahemodi (z.B. FPV, Car Mode, Motion Detection, Burst Mode, Photo / Video Lapse, Slow Rec usw.) wĂ€hlen. Aufgenommene Videos und geschossene Bilder können ĂŒber die Wiedergabefunktion ĂŒber der M20 ausgegeben werden.

Die Einstellungsmöglichkeiten sind zahlreich. Hier eine Liste aller Auswahlmöglichkeiten.

Video Einstellungen

  • Auflösung (Video): 4K@24fps (interpoliert), 2K@30fps, 1080p@60/30fps, 720p@120/60/30fps, VGA@240fps
  • Zyklische Aufnahme: Aus, 3 Min, 5 Min, 10 Min
  • FOV: Aus, Wide, Middle, Narrow
  • WDR: Aus, An
  • Gyro Sensor: Aus, An
  • Audio: Aus, An
  • LautstĂ€rke: 1-10
  • Datumsstempel: Aus, An
  • TV-System: NTSC, PAL
  • OSD Mode: Aus, An
  • Video File Format: MP4, MOV
  • Bitrate: Hoch, Mittel, Gering
  • Double File: Aus, An
  • PowerOn Record: Aus, An

Foto Einstellungen

  • Auflösung (Foto): 16M, 14M, 12M, 8M, 5M, 3M, 2MHD, 1.3M, VGA
  • QualitĂ€t: Fein, Normal, Sparsam
  • SchĂ€rfe: Stark, Normal, Weich
  • Weissbalance: Auto, Tageslicht, Wolkig, Kunstlicht, Neonlicht
  • Farbe: Normal, S/W, Retro, Warm, Cool
  • ISO: Auto, 100, 200, 400, 800, 1600
  • Belichtung: +0.0, -1/3, -2/3, -1.0, -4/3, -5/3
  • RAW: Aus, An
  • Distortion Correction: Aus, An

 

Sonstige Einstellungen

  • Lizenz Einstellung
  • Datum/Uhrzeit
  • Auto Aus: Aus, 3 Min, 5 Min, 10 Min
  • Akkustisches Signal: Aus, An
  • Licht Einstellung: 3, 2, 1, Aus
  • Bildschirmschoner: 30 Sek, 1 Min, 3 Min, 5 Min, Aus
  • Frequenz: 50Hz, 60Hz
  • Drehen: Aus, An
  • LOGO Watermark: Aus, An
  • Sprache: Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch, Spanisch, Italienisch, Portugiesisch, Chinesisch, Koreanisch
  • WiFi SSID und WiFi Passwort
  • Löschen
  • Formatierung
  • Werkseinstellungen
  • Version

 

Hardware

SJCAM kombiniert mit der M20 den bereits etwas Ă€lteren Sony IMX206 Bildsensor und den Novatek 96660 Bildprozessor. Der Bildsensor löst nativ mit 16.35 Megapixel auf und ermöglicht in Kombination mit dem Novatek Bildprozessor Aufnahmen mit einer 4K Auflösung (interpoliert). Der gleiche Bildprozessor wird ĂŒbrigens auch in der GitUp Git2 und dem ersten Modell der Xiaomi Yi Action Cam verwendet.

Mit dem integrierten WiFi Modul kann die SJCAM M20 auch ĂŒber die App des Herstellers bedient werden. Aufnahmen können ĂŒber die digitale Gyro-Stabilisierung stabilisiert werden.

Video- und Bildaufnahmen

Videoaufnahmen mit der SJCAM M20

Kurz und knapp, die SJCAM M20 ermöglicht gutaussehende Videoaufnahmen. Farben werden natĂŒrlich und zugleich lebhaft wiedergegeben. Details treten sauber hervor und auch das Bildrauschen fĂ€llt sehr gering aus. Was mich allerdings stört und auch auf dem von mir aufgenommenen Beispielvideo sehr gut zu erkennen ist, ist die Unterbelichtung bei starker Helligkeit. Gerade an sonnigen Tagen sollte man eine passende Belichtungseinstellung wĂ€hlen. Was der SJCAM M20 sehr gut gelingt, ist ĂŒber Übergang von hell zu dunkel. Die Anpassung verlĂ€uft dabei fließend. Aufnahmen bei wenig Licht können ebenfalls ĂŒberzeugen. Lediglich mit aktiver Gyro-Stabilisierung konnte ich ein zunehmendes Bildrauschen erkennen.

SJCAM M20 Action Cam | 1080p@60 Footage / Sample (Gyro On/Off)

Gyro-Stabilisierung

Die Gyro-Stabilisierung ist ein netter Zusatz, ersetzt aber keinesfalls ein 3-Achsen Gimbal. Dennoch sind freihĂ€ndig gefilmte Aufnahmen insgesamt flĂŒssiger. Die VideoqualitĂ€t bleibt bei guten LichtverhĂ€ltnissen zwar weitestgehend gleich, feine Details gehen dennoch verloren und das Bild wirkt insgesamt etwas matschiger. Bei schlechten LichtverhĂ€ltnissen ist die Gyro-Stabilisierung nicht zu empfehlen.

TonqualitÀt

Die AufnahmequalitÀt des Mikrofons ist bei Action Cams immer so eine Sache. Benutzt man die Kamera mit dem wasserdichten GehÀuse, sind Stimmen oder HintergrundgerÀusche kaum hörbar. Das betrifft allerdings nicht nur die SJCAM M20, sondern fast jede Action Cam.

Ohne das wasserdichte GehĂ€use kann die AudioqualitĂ€t ĂŒberzeugen. Der vordergrĂŒndige Ton ist deutlich heraushörbar. HintergrundgerĂ€usche werden entsprechend angepasst, bleiben aber hörbar erhalten.

Hier noch ein interessanter Vergleich der neuen und mehr als doppelt so teuren Xiaomi Yi II Action Cam mit der SJCAM M20.

Xiaomi Yi 4K (Yi II 2016) VS SJCAM M20 | 1080p@50

BildqualitÀt

Die Bildfunktion der SJCAM M20 ĂŒberzeugt durch eine hohe Auflösung, eine saubere Farbwiedergabe und hervorgehobene Details. Mit den Standardeinstellungen ist die Linsenverzerrung zur erkennen. Das Bildrauschen fĂ€llt bei guten LichtverhĂ€ltnissen sehr gering aus.

SJCAM App

Die SJCAM App gibt es fĂŒr Google Android GerĂ€te im PlayStore, aber auch fĂŒr Apple iOS im Apple App Store. Mit aktiver WiFi Funktion baut die SJCAM M20 ihr eigenes WLAN auf, zu dem man mit einem Smartphone oder Tablet verbinden kann. Leider wurde die App seit Januar 2015 (Dezember 2015 SJCAM Zone) nicht mehr geupdatet und auch in der App-Beschreibung wird die M20 nicht einmal erwĂ€hnt. Dennoch ist die SJCAM App mit der M20 kompatibel. In den Einstellungen lĂ€sst sich aber nur eine maximale Auflösung von 2K auswĂ€hlen!

Über die App lassen sich verschiedene Kameraeinstellungen vornehmen, man kann sich ein Live-Bild anzeigen lassen, Aufnahmen starten und Aufnahmen sogar direkt mit Freunden teilen. Im Test ĂŒberzeugte die App durch einen einfachen Verbindungsaufbau und eine stabile BildĂŒbertragung. Das Bild ist allerdings um 1-2 Sekunden verzögert.

Akku

SJCAM bleibt seiner Linie treu und verwendet auch in der M20 einen 900mAh großen Akku. Dieser besitzt aufgrund der kompakten Bauart der Action Cam eine angepasste Form, weshalb andere Akkus des Herstellers nicht mit der SJCAM M20 kompatibel sind.

Die Laufzeitangaben des Herstellers können teilweise ĂŒbernommen werden. Mit einer Auflösung von 1080p bei 60 Bildern-pro-Sekunde sind die angepeilten 80 Minuten Akkulaufzeit durchaus realistisch. Mit einer 4K Auflösung bin ich auf gute 70 Minuten Laufzeit gekommen. Aufgeladen ist der Akku nach gut 2 Stunden.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Amazon
1-5 Werktage
79,99€
Banggood
10-30 Werktage
112,99€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 1. April 2020 11:03

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Gute Video- und BildqualitÀt
Kompaktes Design
Geringes Gewicht
Saubere Verarbeitung
Zahlreiche Einstellungsmöglichkeiten
Viele Aufnahmemodi

Negativ

Remote muss separat gekauft werden
Nur 900mAh Akku
Veraltete App

Erster Eindruck
8.5
Verarbeitung
8.5
Design
9.0
Display
8.0
BenutzeroberflÀche
7.5
Bedienbarkeit
8.0
VideoqualitÀt
8.5
BildqualitÀt
9.0
Mikrofon
6.5
App
6.0
Akkulaufzeit
7.0
Fazit

Besonders ĂŒberrascht hat mich die SJCAM M20 durch ihre geringe GrĂ¶ĂŸe und das geringe Gewicht, bei dennoch ansehnlicher Video- und BildqualitĂ€t. Die Kamera bietet zahlreiche Funktionen und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten und eignet sich fĂŒr viele Anwendungsgebiete.

BemĂ€ngeln lĂ€sst sich die noch nicht hundertprozentig angepasste Firmware. Um die bestmögliche Video- und BildqualitĂ€t aus der Kamera herauszuholen, benötigt es etwas Einstellungsgeschick. Auch ein Update der mittlerweile veralteten Android App wĂ€re wĂŒnschenswert.

7.9
Unsere Bewertung
Nutzerbewertung
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar