News
1

SJCAM SJ6 Legend - 4K Action Camera with Touch Display

by Timo23. March 2018
overview
Manufacturer/Model

SJCAM

Product

SJ6 Legend

Specifications

Image sensor: Panasonic MN34120PA
Image processor: Novatek 96660
Field of view: 166 °
Video resolution:
* 4K @ 24 (interpolated)
* 2K @ 30
* 1080p @ 60 / 30
* 720p @ 120 / 60

Display Type: LTPS with touch screen
Display diagonal: 2 inches
Display resolution: 240x320 pixels

WiFi: Yes
Image Stabilization: Yes
Battery: 1000mAh

Size: 5.90 x 4.10 x 2.11 cm
Weight: 82g

SJCAM SJ6 Legend

With the appearance of the SJCAM M20 In May 2016, the past few months have been more or less quiet around the known Action Cam manufacturer "SJCAM", With the SJCAM SJ6 Legend At the beginning of September, however, a new model was announced that not only looks good on the data sheet, but also visually brings some innovations. Reviews for the SJCAM SJ6 Legend does not yet provide the network, so we'll take a closer look at the camera in this preview.

Update 19. September 2016): The Action Camera is now also on the official Homepage of the manufacturer listed. Accordingly, should the SJ6 Legend in October 2016 appear. One of the render shots also shows that this Action Cam can be controlled with the SJCAM Remote and that even an external microphone can be connected!

Update (28: November 2016): Meanwhile, the attachable lavalier microphone is available! The microphone is available once with a short cable and once with a longer cable.

To the SJCAM lavalier microphone

Display

The SJCAM SJ6 Legend becomes more direct Successor to the SJ5000 Plus traded and has two major innovations. One of the innovations is that the SJ6 Legend with two displays will be equipped. On the back is the 2 inch large main display, which comes with 240 × 320 pixels dissolves. This is the live image output, shot shots can be viewed on the display, as well as camera settings can be made. It is essential that this display now also a Touchscreen integrated, making the camera even easier to use. On the front side there is also a small LCD display, which shows the camera status (recording time, battery level, recording mode).

SJCAM SJ6 Legend Test

Image processor and image sensor

Another innovation is the image processor, which is now a Novatek 96660 is. This allows video recording with a maximum resolution of 4K at 24 images-per-second, This 4K resolution is only interpolates and will not native reached. Of course, smaller resolutions are also possible, such as 1080p at a maximum of 60 pictures-per-second or 720p with a maximum of 120 pictures-per-second. The image sensor used is still the Panasonic MN34120PA Sensor. This solves with maximum 16 Megapixel on and already found use in the SJCAM SJ5000 Plus. Videos are in the format MP4 and MOV saved.

Others

Other noteworthy features of the SJCAM SJ6 Legend are a WiFi module, which allows the Action Cam to be connected to an app, too electronic image stabilization and an integrated tripod thread, With the SJCAM app The Action Cam can be operated via a smartphone / tablet. It can make settings, you can access the shot recordings and even share them in social media. The image stabilization is digital and sufficient to stabilize a hands-free FHD recording. Note, however, that an "EIS" can not replace a gimbal!

The battery of the new SJCAM has been increased by 100mAh and now has one Capacity of 1000mAh, Whether or not the size of the previous 900mAh batteries has changed, or whether they can still be used, is currently unknown.

Website of the manufacturer: www.sjcamhd.com

Video comparison of the SJCAM SJ6 Legend with the SJCAM SJ7 Star

SJCAM SJ6 Legend 4K Sports Action Camera SuperView - Compare with SJ7 Star - Gyro On, External Mic

SJCAM SJ7 Star Native 4K Action Camera - SuperView, Compare with SJ6 Legend, External Mic On

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
135,97€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
140,77€
Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
154,70€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 08: 02

1
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Terry Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Terry
guest
Terry

I actually think it's cool that SJCAM now also offers an action camera with touch screen. The interpolated 4K are too high in the price. Interpolated 4K is also cheaper and the price does not justify the touch screen. I prefer to stay with my M20.

News
1

SJCAM SJ6 Legend – 4K Action Camera mit Touchdisplay

by Timo23. MĂ€rz 2018
Überblick
Hersteller

SJCAM

Produktbezeichnung

SJ6 Legend

Spezifikationen

Bildsensor: Panasonic MN34120PA
Bildprozessor: Novatek 96660
Blickfeld: 166°
Videoauflösung:
*4K@24 (Interpoliert)
*2K@30
*1080p@60/30
*720p@120/60

Displaytyp: LTPS mit Touchscreen
Displaydiagonale: 2 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 240x320 Pixel

WiFi: Ja
Bildstabilisierung: Ja
Akku: 1000mAh

GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 5.90 x 4.10 x 2.11 cm
Gewicht: 82g

SJCAM SJ6 Legend

Mit dem Erscheinen der SJCAM M20 im Mai 2016 wurde es die vergangenen Monate mehr oder weniger ruhig um den bekannten Action Cam Hersteller „SJCAM“. Mit der SJCAM SJ6 Legend wurde Anfang September allerdings ein neues Modell angekĂŒndigt, das nicht nur auf dem Datenblatt gut aussieht, sondern auch optisch einige Neuerungen mit sich bringt. Testberichte zur SJCAM SJ6 Legend gibt das Netz bislang noch nicht her, weshalb wir uns die Kamera zunĂ€chst in dieser Vorschau nĂ€her ansehen werden.

Update 19. September 2016): Die Action Camera ist ab sofort auch auf der offiziellen Homepage des Herstellers gelistet. Demnach soll die SJ6 Legend im Oktober 2016 erscheinen. Auf einem der Render-Shots ist zudem zu erkennen, dass diese Action Cam mit der SJCAM Remote gesteuert werden kann und dass sich sogar ein externes Mikrofon anschließen lĂ€sst!

Update (28. November 2016): Mittlerweile ist auch das ansteckbare Lavalier-Mikrofon erhÀltlich! Das Mikrofon gibt es einmal mit kurzem Kabel und einmal mit lÀngerem Kabel.

Zum SJCAM Lavalier-Mikrofon

Display

Die SJCAM SJ6 Legend wird als direkter Nachfolger der SJ5000 Plus gehandelt und besitzt zwei wesentliche Neuerungen. Eine der Neuerungen ist, dass die SJ6 Legend mit zwei Displays ausgestattet sein wird. RĂŒckseitig befindet sich das 2 Zoll große Hauptdisplay, welches mit 240x320 Pixel auflöst. HierĂŒber erfolgt die Live Bildausgabe, geschossene Aufnahmen können ĂŒber das Display angesehen werden, als auch können Kameraeinstellungen vorgenommen werden. Wesentlich ist, dass dieses Display nun auch einen Touchscreen integriert hat, wodurch sich die Kamera noch einfacher bedienen lĂ€sst. Vorderseitig befindet sich ebenfalls ein kleines LCD Display, worĂŒber sich der Kamerastatus (Aufnahmezeit, Akkustand, Aufnahmemodus) ablesen lĂ€sst.

SJCAM SJ6 Legend Test

Bildprozessor und Bildsensor

Eine weitere Neuerung ist der Bildprozessor, bei dem es sich nunmehr um einen Novatek 96660 handelt. Dieser ermöglicht Videoaufnahmen mit einer maximalen Auflösung von 4K bei 24 Bildern-pro-Sekunde. Diese 4K Auflösung ist allerdings nur interpoliert und wird nicht nativ erreicht. NatĂŒrlich sind auch kleinere Auflösungen möglich, wie z.B. 1080p bei maximal 60 Bildern-pro-Sekunde oder 720p bei maximal 120 Bildern-pro-Sekunde. Bei dem verwendeten Bildsensor handelt es sich weiterhin um den Panasonic MN34120PA Sensor. Dieser löst mit maximal 16 Megapixel auf und fand bereits in der SJCAM SJ5000 Plus Verwendung. Videos werden im Format MP4 und MOV gespeichert.

Sonstiges

Weitere nennenswerte Funktionen der SJCAM SJ6 Legend sind ein WiFi Modul, wodurch die Action Cam auch mit einer App verbunden werden kann, eine elektronische Bildstabilisierung und ein integriertes Stativgewinde. Mit der SJCAM App kann die Action Cam ĂŒber ein Smartphone / Tablet bedient werden. Es lassen sich Einstellungen vornehmen, man kann auf die geschossenen Aufnahmen zugreifen und diese sogar in den sozialen Medien teilen. Die Bildstabilisierung erfolgt digital und reicht aus, um eine freihĂ€ndige FHD Aufnahme zu stabilisieren. Beachten sollte man allerdings, dass ein „EIS“ kein Gimbal ersetzen kann!

Auch der Akku der neuen SJCAM wurde um 100mAh vergrĂ¶ĂŸert und besitzt nun eine KapazitĂ€t von 1000mAh. Ob sich dabei auch die GrĂ¶ĂŸe zu den bisherigen 900mAh Akkus verĂ€ndert hat, oder ob diese weiterhin verwendet werden können, ist derzeit noch nicht bekannt.

Webseite des Herstellers: www.sjcamhd.com

Videovergleich der SJCAM SJ6 Legend mit der SJCAM SJ7 Star

SJCAM SJ6 Legend 4K Sports Action Camera SuperView - Compare with SJ7 Star - Gyro On, External Mic

SJCAM SJ7 Star Native 4K Action Camera - SuperView, Compare with SJ6 Legend, External Mic On

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
120,54€
Amazon
1-5 Werktage
132,92€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
181,49€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 14. August 2020 13:58
guest
1 Kommentar
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Terry

Find ich eigentlich cool, dass jetzt auch SJCAM eine Actionkamera mit Touchscreen anbietet. Die interpolierten 4K sind bei dem Preis aber zu hoch gegriffen. Interpolierte 4K gibts auch gĂŒnstiger und der Preis rechtfertigt nicht den Touchscreen. Ich bleibe lieber bei meiner M20.