Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Teclast X98 header

News

Teclast X98 Plus - Dual OS Tablet

The Teclast X98 Plus is a dual boot Windows 10 and Android 5.1 tablet from the Chinese manufacturer Teclast. In the sale on Gearbest, this tablet is currently reduced to € 169.33. This means that the Teclast X98 Plus is reduced by a good € 20 to the nearest dealer. Shipping is from China. A current voucher that grants a 9% discount is called FBGBES.

Information about the Teclast X98 Plus

The Teclast X98 Plus is a 9.7 inch dual boot tablet that can alternately boot Windows 10 or Android 5.1 as the operating system. When starting the tablet, the required operating system can be freely selected. Highly praised in test reports, this function is particularly interesting for office work. Thanks to the integrated HDMI out, you can also connect the tablet to a screen and use it as a PC.

The display of the Teclast X98 Plus has a resolution of 2048 × 1536 pixels. This is a QXGA IPS Retina display with 264 PPI and 10 point multi-touch. An Intel Cherry Trail Z8300 64bit Quad Core with a clock rate of 1.44GHz was installed as the processor. In combination with 4GB RAM, the Teclast X98 Plus has proven to be quite powerful in individual reviews. The internal memory is 64GB and should therefore be sufficient for most applications. The memory can also be expanded by an additional 128GB with an SD memory card. This tablet also has two cameras with a resolution of 2 megapixels. The main focus should not be on the cameras. These are suitable for Skype, photo or video recordings but should be done with a real camera. This tablet also supports WiFi, Bluetooth 4.0 and OTG. The capacity of the battery is 8000mAh.

In summary, from the individual test reports published on the web and YouTube, it can be stated that this tablet offers a very great display, also performs well and is very well made. The quite quiet loudspeaker and the somewhat weak graphics unit of the Cherry Trail processor were occasionally criticized. A heat problem that is not uncommon with the Intel Cherry Trail processor series does not occur with the Teclast X98 Plus.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

More from Teclast

Teclast M40 tablet product pictureTeclast M40 tablet product picture

Deals

Teclast M40 product details Attention tablet fans! The Teclast M40 is a 10,1 inch tablet with 4G LTE mobile radio function. Under the hood of this mid-range tablet ...

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Deals
0

Teclast X98 Plus – Dual OS Tablet

by Timo24. März 2016

Das Teclast X98 Plus ist ein Dual Boot Windows 10 und Android 5.1 Tablet des chinesischen Herstellers Teclast. Im Sale auf Gearbest ist dieses Tablet aktuell auf 169.33€ reduziert. Somit ist das Teclast X98 Plus um gut 20€ zum nächsten Händler reduziert. Der Versand erfolgt dabei aus China. Ein aktueller Gutschein, der 9% Rabatt gewährt lautet FBGBES.

Infos zum Teclast X98 Plus

Das Teclast X98 Plus ist ein 9.7 Zoll Dual Boot Tablet, das abwechselnd Windows 10 oder Android 5.1 als Betriebssystem booten kann. Beim Start des Tablet lässt sich das eben benötigte Betriebssystemes frei wählen. In Testberichten hochgelobt, ist diese Funktion besonders für Office Arbeiten interessant. Durch den integrierten HDMI Out kann man das Tablet auch mit einem Bildschirm verbinden und regelrecht als PC nutzen.

Das Display des Teclast X98 Plus löst mit 2048×1536 Pixeln auf. Hierbei handelt es sich um ein QXGA IPS Retina Display mit 264 PPI und 10 Punkt-Multi-Touch. Als Prozessor wurde ein Intel Cherry Trail Z8300 64bit Quad Core mit einer Taktrate von 1.44GHz verbaut. In Kombination mit 4GB RAM hat sich das Teclast X98 Plus in einzelnen Reviews als recht performant erwiesen. Der interne Speicher liegt bei 64GB und sollte somit für die meisten Anwendungen ausreichen. Der Speicher lässt sich aber auch mit einer SD-Speicherkarte um zusätzliche 128GB erweitern. Auch dieses Tablet besitzt zwei Kameras, die mit 2 Megapixel auflösen. Hauptaugenmerk sollte aber keinesfalls auf den Kameras liegen. Diese eigenen sich zum Skypen, Foto- oder Videoaufnahmen sollte man aber lieber mit einer richtigen Kamera fertigen. WiFi, Bluetooth 4.0 und OTG unterstützt dieses Tablet ebenfalls. Die Kapazität des Akkus liegt bei 8000mAh.

Zusammenfassend lässt sich aus den vereinzelten Testberichten, die das Web und YouTube hergeben, festhalten, dass dieses Tablet ein sehr tolles Display bietet, zudem eine gute Leistung mitbringt und sehr gut verarbeitet wurde. Vereinzelt bemängelt wurde der recht leise Lautsprecher und die etwas schwache Grafikeinheit des Cherry Trail Prozessors. Ein Hitzeproblem, das bei der Intel Cherry Trail Prozessor-Reihe nicht ungewöhnlich ist, tritt beim Teclast X98 Plus nicht auf.

Zum Produkt

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung