Audio
0
Review

UMI Voix Blu Test - Bluetooth Headset

by 16. September 2015

The UMi Voix Blu is the first Bluetooth headset of the Chinese smartphone manufacturer UMi. Whether this cheap headphones also sound convinced, you will learn in this review of the UMi Voix Blu.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

UMI

Product

UMI Voix Blu

Specifications

Bluetooth: V4.0
Range: 10 meters

Battery: 195mAh
Playback time: 10 hours
Stanby time: 16 days
Charging time: 2.5 hours
Charging socket: Micro USB

Codec: A2DP1. 2 / AVRCP1.4 HSP1.2 HFP1.6
DSP: CVC6.0
Frequency range: 20 - 20,000 Hz

Weight: 125.5 g
Size: 6.52 x 6.36 x 1.97 inches

Scope of delivery

1x UMi Voix Blu
1x Operating Instructions (English)
1x Micro USB Charging Cable
1x velvet transport bag

UMi Voix Blu Unboxing

Unpacked, the effect UMi Voix Blu inconspicuous, which is mainly due to the small size. Visually, the headphone makes a good deal. The temple consists on the one hand of a white, smooth lacquer layer. The inside of the temple is made of a greyish silicone coatingwhich ensures a good grip.

The earcups of the UMi Voix Blu are made Protein leather. This is a material that is very similar to the real leather. The housing of the earcups is made of plastic and offers a piano finish.

UMI Voix Bluetooth Headset Bluetooth - Review / Review

The UMi Voix Blu only weighs 125g. In the temple there is a aluminum railthat makes the headphones extremely flexible. No matter how you twist the bar, a break is almost impossible. For individual adjustment, the bar can be adjusted on both sides by 2 cm. The headphones also have an NFC module installed. With an NFC-compatible playback device, you can thus create a Bluetooth connection in seconds.

There are several on the right side of the temple Function keys, (louder, quieter, forwards, backwards, play and pause) one USB port and an Microphone for the acquittal function. The headphones are supported Bluetooth 4.0, which is particularly energy efficient. A separate audio input is looking for the Voix Blu unfortunately in vain.

UMI Voix Blu test

Klang

Sonically, the UMi Voix Blu really surprised me a lot, I actually assumed that the headphones are mainly for electronic and bass-heavy music, but the sound of the headphones is real very balanced and particularly well matched, UMi really covers the Voix Blu wide music spectrum from. In the middle and highs are very clear and depending on which song you are listening to, the respective subtleties can be heard very well.

I have listened to several songs from all genres of music and all songs have the headphones pleasantly implemented. For example, if you're listening to "Paul Kalkbrenner - Feed Your Head," a very heavy-bassed song, you're not going to blow your ears off at the same time Bass handy.

From the field of soundtracks, I've heard the intro of Jurassic Park and also since everything was presented clearly and not distorted. The subtleties in the background were nice to hear. Even at full volume the headphone does not start to scratch.

UMI Voix Blu included

Final Words

Positive

►Good, voluminous sound
►Good wearing comfort
►Good workmanship
►NFC
►Good Bluetooth range

Negative

►Very small earpads
►Mailing audio jack

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.5
-
Design
8.0
-
connectivity
8.5
-
Klang
8.0
-
everyday practicality
8.5
-
Battery life
8.5
-
Summary

I like the UMi Voix Blu on the one hand because of its inconspicuous size and the yet eye-catching design. The ear cups are a bit strange at the beginning, if you are used to closed headphones, but if you're on the road you do not want to have a huge block on your head.

Sonically, the headphones are aimed at a really wide audience. There should be something for everyone here. I liked it a lot, at least for all songs.

The comfort of the Voix Blu is quite good. As I said, the ears are a bit small, but if you align it properly, you can wear it over longer sessions, which is due to the low weight.

From my point of view, there is almost nothing to improve on this headphone. Only an additional audio jack, I would have liked.

8.3
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Audio
0
Review

UMI Voix Blu Test – Bluetooth Kopfhörer

by 16. September 2015

Der UMi Voix Blu ist der erste Bluetooth Kopfhörer des chinesischen Smartphone Herstellers UMi. Ob dieser preiswerte Kopfhörer auch klanglich überzeugt, das erfahrt ihr in diesem Testbericht zum UMi Voix Blu.

Überblick
Hersteller

UMI

Produktbezeichnung

UMI Voix Blu

Spezifikationen

Bluetooth: V4.0
Reichweite: 10 Meter

Akku: 195mAh
Wiedergabezeit: 10 Stunden
Stanby-Zeit: 16 Tage
Ladezeit: 2.5 Stunden
Ladebuchse: Micro USB

Codec: A2DP1. 2 / AVRCP1.4 HSP1.2 HFP1.6
DSP: CVC6.0
Frequenzbereich: 20 - 20,000 Hz

Gewicht: 125.5 g
Größe: 6.52 x 6.36 x 1.97 Zoll

Lieferumfang

1x UMi Voix Blu
1x Betriebsanleitung (Englisch)
1x Micro USB Ladekabel
1x Transportbeutel aus Samt

UMi Voix Blu Unboxing

Ausgepackt wirkt der UMi Voix Blu unscheinbar, was vor allem durch die geringe Größe herrührt. Optisch macht der Kopfhörer ordentlich was daher. Der Bügel besteht einerseits aus einer weißen, glatten Lackschicht. Zur Innenseite hin besteht der Bügel aus einer gräulichen Silikonbeschichtung, die für einen guten Halt sorgt.

Die Ohrmuscheln des UMi Voix Blu bestehen aus Protein Leder. Hierbei handelt es sich um ein Material, das dem Echtleder sehr ähnlich ist. Das Gehäuse der Ohrmuscheln besteht aus Kunststoff und bietet eine Klavierlackoptik.

UMI Voix Blu Bluetooth Headset – Testbericht / Review

Der UMi Voix Blu wiegt lediglich 125g. Im Bügel befindet sich eine Aluminiumschiene, die den Kopfhörer äußerst flexibel macht. Egal wie man den Bügel in sich verdreht, ein Bruch ist fast ausgeschlossen. Zur individuellen Anpassung kann der Bügel beidseitig um 2 cm verstellt werden. Der Kopfhörer hat zudem noch ein NFC Modul verbaut. Mit einem NFC kompatiblen Wiedergabegerät kann man somit in Sekundenschnelle eine Bluetooth Verbindung herstellen.

Auf der rechten Seite des Bügels befinden sich mehrere Funktionstasten, (lauter, leiser, vor, zurück, play und pause) eine USB Buchse und ein Mikrofon für die Freispruchfunktion. Der Kopfhörer an sich unterstützt Bluetooth 4.0, welches besonders energiesparend ist. Einen separaten Audioeingang sucht man beim Voix Blu leider vergeblich.

UMI Voix Blu Test

Klang

Klanglich hat mich der UMi Voix Blu wirklich sehr überrascht, ich ging eigentlich davon aus, dass der Kopfhörer hauptsächlich für elektronische und basslastige Musik gedacht ist, doch der Klang des Kopfhörers ist wirklich sehr ausgewogen und besonders gut abgestimmt. UMi deckt mit dem Voix Blu ein wirklich breites Musikspektrum ab. Mitten und Höhen sind sehr klar und je nachdem welchen Song man gerade hört, lassen sich die jeweiligen Feinheiten sehr gut heraushören.

Ich habe mehrere Songs aus allen Musikrichtungen probegehört und alle Songs hat der Kopfhörer angenehm umgesetzt. Wenn man beispielsweise „Paul Kalkbrenner – Feed Your Head“ probehört, ein äußerst basslastiges Lied, fliegen einem nicht gleich die Ohren weg, dennoch ist der Bass griffig.

Aus dem Bereich der Soundtracks habe ich Das Intro von Jurassic Park probegehört und auch da wurde alles klar und nicht verzerrt dargestellt. Die Feinheiten im Hintergrund waren schön herauszuhören. Auch auf voller Lautstärke fängt der Kopfhörer nicht zu kratzen an.

UMI Voix Blu Lieferumfang

Positiv

►Guter, voluminöser Klang
►Guter Tragekomfort
►Gute Verarbeitung
►NFC
►Gute Bluetooth Reichweite

Negativ

►Sehr kleine Ohrpolster
►Fehlende Audiobuchse

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.5
Design
8.0
Konnektivität
8.5
Klang
8.0
Alltagstauglichkeit
8.5
Akkulaufzeit
8.5
Fazit

Mir gefällt der UMi Voix Blu einerseits wegen seiner unscheinbaren Größe und dem dennoch auffälligen Design. Die Ohrmuscheln sind am Anfang zwar etwas ungewohnt, wenn man geschlossene Kopfhörer gewöhnt ist, doch wenn man unterwegs ist möchte man keinen riesen Klotz auf dem Kopf haben.

Klanglich richtet sich der Kopfhörer an ein wirklich breites Publikum. Hier sollte für jeden etwas dabei sein. Mir hat er klanglich zumindest bei allen Songs sehr gut gefallen.

Vom Tragekomfort her ist der Voix Blu ganz gut. Wie gesagt sind die Ohrmuscheln etwas klein, doch wenn man ihn richtig ausrichtet, kann man ihn auch über längere Sessions tragen, was dem geringen Gewicht zu verdanken ist.

An diesem Kopfhörer gibt es aus meiner Sicht fast nichts zu verbessern. Lediglich eine zusätzliche Audiobuchse hätte ich mir gewünscht.

8.3
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung