News
0

Vernee Apollo 2 - China Smartphone with Helio X30

by Timo22. February 2018

At least since January it is known that Vernee will present the Vernee Apollo 2018 at the MWC 2. The equipment should amount among other things to a powerful MediaTek Helio X30 processor. First details about the design and the further equipment leaked already before the official publication!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

ments

Product

Vernee Apollo 2

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: MediaTek Helio X30 (MTK6799)
GPU: IMG PowerVR 7XTP-MT4
RAM: 6GB (LPDDR4X)
Internal memory: 128GB
Memory extension: Yes

Display
Display diagonal: 6 inches
Display resolution: 2160 x 1080 pixels (18: 9)

cameras
Main Camera: 16 + 13 Megapixel
Front camera: 8

Network
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM

2G GSM: 1900/1800/850/900 MHz (B2/3/5/8)
3G WCDMA: 2100 / 900 MHz (B1 / 8)
4G FDD-LTE: 2100/1800/2600/800 MHz (B1/3/7/20)

wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: 4.0
GPS: Yes

sensors
* Brightness sensor
* Proximity Sensor
* Accelerometer
*Gyroscope
* E-Compass
* Fingerprint Sensor

Accumulator
Battery: 5.000 mAh
Connection: USB-C

Other
Operating system: Android 8
Size: 152.0 76.0 x x 9.0 mm
Weight: 178g

Vernee Apollo 2

Already since the beginning of last year, it is clear that Vernee a Apollo 2 smartphone in planning. Although already at the MWC 2017 a first prototype with MediaTek Helio X30 processor was already out and a possible sales start was supposed to take place already in May, the last few months have been quiet about the Apollo successor. to MWC 2018 Vernee once again brought the Vernee Apollo 2 with them. Even before the official presentation, the smartphone is already in Gear assortment by GearBest surfaced, why is expected to start selling soon.

Below we refer to the pre-published data, which serve as a guide until the official presentation of the smartphone. With the presentation on the MWC 2018 the contribution is supplemented accordingly!

Click here for the smartphone

Design and display

The design of last year's prototype is history. Judging by the first teasers, Vernee relies on a slim, almost-borderless smartphone with a simple front. Following the current trend, the Apollo 2 will be equipped with a 6 inch display Be equipped with the first information 2160 1080 x pixels dissolves. Accordingly, there is a Aspect ratio of 18: 9, The upper and lower distances between the display and the frame are extremely low, which is why the home button of the prototype has disappeared. In terms of case materials, the smartphone will be made of metal and available in black and red.

Vernee Apollo 2 test

Processor and memory

Equipped with a powerful MediaTek Helio X30 processorAlthough the Vernee Apollo 2 is no longer the first smartphone to use this system-on-chip, it would still be one of the few China smartphones to use this processor. So far only the Meizu Pro 7 (Plus) with Helio X30 SoC has been released. The system-on-chip made in the 10 nm process consists of a total of 10 processor cores (Deca-Core), For a more efficient working, the cores are in total 3 cluster divided up. The clusters are made up of one performance clusterconsisting of two ARM Cortex-A73 cores with 2.6 GHz clock rate, one working cluster with four ARM Cortex-A53 cores (2.2GHz) and one Power Save Cluster with four ARM Cortex-A35 cores (1.9 GHz) together. Compared to a Helio X20 SoC, the Helio X30 promises an additional performance of 35% and a simultaneous reduced power consumption of 50%. In terms of performance, the Helio X30 promises a decent everyday performance, even if it can not keep up with the current competition from Qualcomm from a benchmark perspective.

For graphical applications, especially mobile games, the system-on-chip is a IMG PowerVR 7XTP-MT4 GPU fitted. The storage facilities The Vernee Apollo 2 is first and foremost on a 6GB DDR4X memory and a 128GB flash memory. It is not yet known if Vernee will choose a UFS 2.1 or eMMC5.1 memory. A memory expansion via MicroSD memory card will be possible.

Vernee Apollo 2 Review

Camera, battery and others

The back main camera will be out of one dual camera system consist. Of the main sensor should with 16 Megapixel resolve that auxiliary sensor again with 13 Megapixel, More is not yet known about the main camera. The front camera based on one 8 Megapixel Image sensor. It could be interesting Accumulator become. This should according to the GearBest product listing a Capacity of 5000 mAh Offer. The charging socket is from the Type USB-C.

Im Mobile the Apollo 2 is supposed to support the 2G, 3G and 4G mobile bands that are common in this country. The SIM slot is a so-called "Hybrid Slot"which can be equipped with two Nano SIM cards or alternatively with a Nano SIM and a MicroSD memory card. A back Fingerprint scanner is available. As Operating system should be with the delivery already Android 8 on the smartphone.

Click here for the smartphone

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

Vernee Apollo 2 – China-Smartphone mit Helio X30

by Timo22. Februar 2018
SpÀtestens seit Januar ist bekannt, dass Vernee auf der MWC 2018 das Vernee Apollo 2 prÀsentieren wird. Die Ausstattung soll sich unter anderem auf einen leistungsstarken MediaTek Helio X30 Prozessor belaufen. Erste Details zum Design und der weiteren Ausstattung sind bereits vor der offiziellen Veröffentlichung durchgesickert!
Überblick
Hersteller

Vernee

Produktbezeichnung

Vernee Apollo 2

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MediaTek Helio X30 (MTK6799)
GPU: IMG PowerVR 7XTP-MT4
RAM: 6GB (LPDDR4X)
Interner Speicher: 128GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Display
Displaydiagonale: 6 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 2160 x 1080 Pixel (18:9)

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 16+13 Megapixel
Frontkamera: 8

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-GrĂ¶ĂŸe: Nano SIM

2G GSM: 1900/1800/850/900 MHz (B2/3/5/8)
3G WCDMA: 2100/900 MHz (B1/8)
4G FDD-LTE: 2100/1800/2600/800 MHz (B1/3/7/20)

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: 4.0
GPS: Ja

Sensoren
*Helligkeitssensor
*NĂ€herungssensor
*Beschleunigungssensor
*Gyroskop
*E-Kompass
*Fingerabdrucksensor

Akku
Akku: 5.000 mAh
Anschluss: USB-C

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 8
GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 152.0 x 76.0 x 9.0 mm
Gewicht: 178g

Vernee Apollo 2

Bereits seit Anfang des letzten Jahres steht fest, dass Vernee ein Apollo 2 Smartphone in Planung hat. Obwohl bereits damals auf der MWC 2017 ein erster Prototyp mit MediaTek Helio X30 Prozessor auslag und ein möglicher Verkaufsstart bereits im Mai erfolgen sollte, wurde es die vergangenen Monate still um den Apollo Nachfolger. Zur MWC 2018 hat Vernee erneut das Vernee Apollo 2 mit im GepÀck. Noch vor der offiziellen PrÀsentation ist das Smartphone bereits im Warensortiment von GearBest aufgetaucht, weshalb mit einem baldigen Verkaufsstart zu rechnen ist.

Nachfolgend beziehen wir uns auf die vorveröffentlichten Daten, die bis zur offiziellen Vorstellung des Smartphones lediglich als Anhaltspunkte dienen. Mit der Vorstellung auf der MWC 2018 wird der Beitrag entsprechend ergÀnzt!

Hier geht es zum Smartphone

Design und Display

Das Design des letztjĂ€hrigen Prototyps ist Geschichte. Ersten Teasern nach zu urteilen setzt Vernee auf ein schlankes, fast-randloses Smartphone mit schlichter Front. Dem momentanen Trend folgend, wird das Apollo 2 mit einem 6 Zoll Display ausgestattet sein, das ersten Angaben nach mit 2160 x 1080 Pixel auflöst. Dementsprechend ergibt sich ein SeitenverhĂ€ltnis von 18:9. Die oberen und unteren AbstĂ€nde zwischen Display und Rahmen fallen Ă€ußerst gering aus, weshalb auch der Home-Button des Prototyps verschwunden ist. BezĂŒglich der GehĂ€usematerialien wird das Smartphone aus Metall bestehen und farblich in Schwarz und Rot erhĂ€ltlich sein.

Vernee Apollo 2 Test

Prozessor und Speicher

Ausgestattet mit einem leistungsstarken MediaTek Helio X30 Prozessor, wĂ€re das Vernee Apollo 2 zwar nicht mehr das erste Smartphone das auf dieses System-on-Chip setzt, es wĂŒrde allerdings dennoch zu den wenigen China-Smartphones zĂ€hlen, die sich diesem Prozessor bedienen. Bisher ist lediglich das Meizu Pro 7 (Plus) mit Helio X30 SoC erschienen. Das im 10 nm Verfahren gefertigte System-on-Chip besteht aus insgesamt 10 Prozessorkernen (Deca-Core). FĂŒr ein effizienteres Arbeiten sind die Kerne in insgesamt 3 Cluster aufgeteilt. Die Cluster setzen sich aus einem Leistungscluster, bestehend aus zwei ARM Cortex-A73 Kernen mit 2.6 GHz Taktrate, einem Arbeitscluster mit vier ARM Cortex-A53 Kernen (2.2GHz) und einem Stromsparcluster mit vier ARM Cortex-A35 Kernen (1.9 GHz) zusammen. Im Vergleich zu einem Helio X20 SoC verspricht der Helio X30 eine Mehrleistung von 35% und einem gleichzeitig reduziertem Stromverbrauch von 50%. Leistungstechnisch verspricht der Helio X30 eine ordentliche Alltagsperformance, auch wenn er aus Benchmarksicht nicht mit der aktuellen Konkurrenz von Qualcomm mithalten kann.

FĂŒr grafische Anwendungen, insbesondere Mobilegames, ist das System-on-Chip mit einer IMG PowerVR 7XTP-MT4 GPU ausgestattet. Die Speicherausstattung des Vernee Apollo 2 belĂ€uft sich ersten Erkenntnissen nach auf einen 6GB DDR4X Arbeitsspeicher und einen 128GB Flash-Speicher. Noch nicht bekannt ist, ob sich Vernee fĂŒr einen UFS 2.1 oder eMMC5.1 Speicher entscheiden wird. Eine Speichererweiterung mittels MicroSD-Speicherkarte wird möglich sein.

Vernee Apollo 2 Review

Kamera, Akku und Sonstige

Die rĂŒckseitige Hauptkamera wird aus einem dualen Kamerasystem bestehen. Der Hauptsensor soll mit 16 Megapixel auflösen, der Hilfssensor wiederum mit 13 Megapixel. Weiteres ist zur Hauptkamera noch nicht bekannt. Die Frontkamera basiert auf einem 8 Megapixel Bildsensor. Interessant könnte es beim Akku werden. Dieser soll laut der GearBest Produktlistung eine KapazitĂ€t von 5000 mAh bieten. Die Ladebuchse ist vom Typ USB-C.

Im Mobilfunk soll das Apollo 2 die hierzulande ĂŒblichen 2G, 3G und 4G MobilfunkbĂ€nder unterstĂŒtzen. Der SIM-Slot ist ein so genannter „Hybrid-Slot“, der mit zwei Nano-SIM-Karten oder alternativ mit einer Nano-SIM und einer MicroSD-Speicherkarte bestĂŒckt werden kann. Ein rĂŒckseitiger Fingerabdruckscanner ist vorhanden. Als Betriebssystem soll sich mit der Auslieferung bereits Android 8 auf dem Smartphone befinden.

Hier geht es zum Smartphone

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar