News
0

New tablets from Teclast, Onda and Cube in August 2016

by Timo27. July 2016

In August, many new tablets of the relevant China brands will be released "Onda", "Teclast" and "Cube", The price ranges from 80 โ‚ฌ to 130 โ‚ฌ, On which tablet we are looking forward to the most and which hardware technology offers the best price / performance ratio, you will learn in this preview.

Teclast X98 Plus II

2015 has already released the Teclast X98 Plus. The Plus II should have been brought up to date, but if we take a closer look at the hardware, the Teclast X98 Plus II is much the same as its predecessor. Only the appearance has changed a bit and the connections have been relocated. The display diagonal is still 9.7 inch at a resolution of 2048 ร— 1536 pixels, The point density is 264 PPI. Also the processor remains unchanged. Installed is a 64bit Intel Z8300 processorwhich owns 4 cores and clocks with 1.44GHz. The Teclast X98 Plus II continues to be available 2GB RAM and 32GB internal memory (or 4GB / 64GB).

Also preserved is the Dual boot function. Next to Windows 10 can be alternatively Android 5.1 boot. Also the front and back 2 megapixel camera stays with the Teclast Tablet. Especially with the cameras, the Teclast X98 was less convincing in various test reports. That Teclast has improved the cameras with the Plus II is not to be expected because of the consistent resolution. Worth mentioning is a possible Memory expansion by a maximum of 128GB and an additional one HDMI connection option, with which the image of the tablet can be displayed on other playback devices. The capacity of the battery is 8000mAh, GPS is not available!

Cube Talk 11

The Cube Talk 11 is a tablet with Dual SIM function, Here are both 2G and also 3G network standards supported. Unfortunately, LTE is not possible. The display of the Cube Talk 11 has a Diagonal of 10.6 inches at a resolution of 1366 ร— 768 pixels, The processor amounts to one MediaTek MTK8321 quad-coreclocking with 1.3GHz. This processor does not support Windows, which is why you rely mainly on Android 5.1 is. The used RAM of the Cube Talk 11 amounts to 1GB, The internal memory counts 16GB, An additional memory expansion by means of an SD memory card (max 32GB) is possible.

Also this tablet has a front and back camera. These solve with 0.3 and 5 megapixels on. An additional HDMI connection is not available. Worth noting is that the cube talk 11 GPS supported and this tablet is suitable for navigation. The battery has a capacity of 6000mAh.

To the product

Teclast T98

The Teclast T98 is also a tablet with Dual SIM function, This tablet supports besides the 2G and 3G network standards also 4G and therefore also LTE. Unfortunately, the LTE band 20, which is represented in this country, is not represented, which is why the Teclast T98 can only be used to a limited extent in the German LTE network. The display diagonal is 10.1 inch at a resolution of 1280 ร— 800 pixels, An IPS panel was used with one 10 finger multitouch Compatibility. As processor became one MediaTek MTK8735P quad-core installed, which clocks with 1GHz. Also, this tablet does not support Windows because of the MediaTek processor, which is why you on Android 5.1 is limited. The RAM measures 2GB and the internal memory is 32GB, An additional memory extension is possible with additional 64GB.

Additionally installed are two cameras, which with 2 Megapixel dissolve. Presumably these are the same cameras that are also used in the Teclast X98 Plus II. GPS is available. An HDMI connection option is missing. The capacity of the battery is 5800mAh.

Onda V80 Plus

The Onda V80 Plus is with a Display diagonal of 8 inches Although the smallest of the tablets presented here, but this tablet could convince us most from price / performance perspective. The Onda V80 Plus has a maximum resolution of 1920 ร— 1200 pixels, The dot density of the IPS display is 284 PPI. In addition, 10 will be simultaneous inputs (10 Finger Multitouch) supported. The processor amounts to one Intel Z8300, which is also installed in the Teclast X98 Plus II. The main memory is enclosed 2GB, The internal memory is 32GB and is expandable to more 128GB. Either Windows 10, as well as Android 5.1 are preinstalled on this Dual OS Tablet.

The two cameras have a resolution of 2 Megapixel, An additional HDMI connection option is available. GPS is not available. The capacity of the battery was with the manufacturer 4200mAh specified. The runtime should therefore amount to the 6 hours.

Summary

Reviews or reviews of the individual tablets are so far sparsely sown. Every tablet has its advantages, but also disadvantages. The Onda V80 Plus offers the best price / performance ratio in our opinion. It offers a high-performance Intel hardware with high-resolution display and that under 100 โ‚ฌ. If you rely on a tablet with a SIM card, you should use Zum Teclast T98. In direct comparison with the Cube Talk 11, this tablet offers at least 2GB RAM and a slightly higher performance processor.

Leave a comment

avatar

News
0

Neue Tablets von Teclast, Onda und Cube im August 2016

by Timo27. Juli 2016

Im August erscheinen viele neue Tablets der einschl√§gigen China Marken „Onda“, „Teclast“ und „Cube“. Der Preis reicht dabei von 80‚ā¨ bis 130‚ā¨.¬†Auf welches Tablet wir uns dabei am meisten freuen¬†und¬†welches hardwaretechnisch das beste Preis-/Leistungsverh√§ltnis bietet, erfahrt ihr in diesem Preview.

Teclast X98 Plus II

Bereits 2015 ist das Teclast X98 Plus erschienen. Das Plus II soll¬†dabei auf den aktuellen Stand gebracht worden sein, doch wenn wir uns die Hardware n√§her betrachten, ist das Teclast X98 Plus II vielmehr identisch zum Vorg√§nger. Lediglich das Aussehen hat sich etwas ver√§ndert und auch die Anschl√ľsse wurden verlegt. Die Displaydiagonale betr√§gt weiterhin 9.7 Zoll bei einer Aufl√∂sung von 2048×1536 Pixel. Die Punktdichte liegt bei 264 PPI. Auch der Prozessor bleibt unver√§ndert. Verbaut ist ein 64bit Intel Z8300 Prozessor, der 4 Kerne besitzt und mit 1.44GHz taktet. Das Teclast X98 Plus II besitzt weiterhin 2GB RAM und 32GB internen Speicher (oder 4GB/64GB).

Erhalten bleibt auch die Dual-Boot Funktion. Neben Windows 10 l√§sst sich alternativ Android 5.1 booten. Auch die vorderseitige und r√ľckseitige 2 Megapixel Kamera bleibt dem Teclast Tablet erhalten. Gerade¬†bei den Kameras konnte das Teclast X98 in verschiedensten Testberichten weniger √ľberzeugen. Dass Teclast mit dem Plus II die Kameras verbessert hat, ist¬†wegen der gleichbleibenden Aufl√∂sung nicht zu erwarten. Erw√§hnenswert ist eine m√∂gliche Speichererweiterung um maximal 128GB und eine zus√§tzliche HDMI Anschlussm√∂glichkeit, mit der sich das Bild des Tablets auch auf anderen Wiedergabeger√§ten ausgeben l√§sst. Die Kapazit√§t des Akkus betr√§gt 8000mAh. GPS ist nicht vorhanden!

Cube Talk 11

Das Cube Talk 11 ist ein Tablet mit Dual-SIM Funktion. Hierbei werden sowohl 2G und auch 3G Netzstandards unterst√ľtzt. LTE ist leider nicht m√∂glich. Das Display des Cube Talk 11 besitzt eine Diagonale von 10.6 Zoll bei einer Aufl√∂sung von 1366×768 Pixel. Der Prozessor bel√§uft sich auf einen MediaTek¬†MTK8321 Quad-Core, der mit 1.3GHz taktet. Dieser Prozessor unterst√ľtzt kein Windows, weshalb man haupts√§chlich auf Android 5.1 angewiesen ist. Der verwendete RAM des Cube Talk 11 bel√§uft sich auf 1GB. Der interne Speicher z√§hlt 16GB. Eine zus√§tzliche Speichererweiterung mittels einer SD-Speicherkarte (max¬†32GB) ist m√∂glich.

Auch dieses Tablet besitzt eine vorderseitige und r√ľckseitige Kamera. Diese l√∂sen mit 0.3 und 5 Megapixel auf. Ein zus√§tzlicher HDMI Anschluss ist nicht vorhanden. Erw√§hnenswert ist, dass das Cube Talk 11 GPS unterst√ľtzt und sich dieses Tablet zur Navigation eignet. Der Akku besitzt eine Kapazit√§t von 6000mAh.

Zum Produkt

Teclast T98

Das Teclast T98 ist ebenfalls ein Tablet mit Dual-SIM Funktion. Dieses Tablet unterst√ľtzt neben den 2G und 3G Netzstandards auch 4G und somit auch LTE.¬†Das hierzulande vertretene LTE Band 20 ist leider nicht vertreten, weshalb sich das Teclast T98 im deutschen LTE Netz nur eingeschr√§nkt nutzen l√§sst. Die Displaydiagonale betr√§gt 10.1 Zoll bei einer Aufl√∂sung von 1280×800 Pixel. Verwendet wurde ein IPS Panel mit einer 10 Finger Multitouch Kompatibilit√§t. Als Prozessor wurde ein MediaTek¬†MTK8735P Quad-Core verbaut, der mit 1GHz taktet. Auch dieses Tablet unterst√ľtzt wegen des MediaTek Prozessors kein Windows, weshalb man auf Android 5.1 beschr√§nkt ist. Der RAM misst 2GB und der interne Speicher betr√§gt 32GB. Eine zus√§tzliche Speichererweiterung ist mit zus√§tzlichen¬†64GB m√∂glich.

Zusätzlich verbaut sind zwei Kameras, die mit 2 Megapixel auflösen. Vermutlich handelt es sich hierbei um die gleichen Kameras, die auch im Teclast X98 Plus II verbaut sind. GPS ist vorhanden. Eine HDMI Anschlussmöglichkeit fehlt. Die Kapazität des Akkus beträgt 5800mAh.

Onda V80 Plus

Das Onda V80 Plus ist mit einer Displaydiagonale von 8 Zoll zwar das kleinste der hier vorgestellten Tablets, allerdings konnte uns dieses Tablet aus Preis-/Leistungssicht am meisten √ľberzeugen. Das Onda V80 Plus besitzt eine maximale Aufl√∂sung von 1920×1200 Pixel. Die Punktdichte des IPS Displays liegt bei 284 PPI. Zudem werden 10 gleichzeitige Eingaben (10 Finger Multitouch) unterst√ľtzt. Der Prozessor bel√§uft sich auf einen Intel Z8300, der auch im¬†Teclast X98 Plus II verbaut ist. Der Arbeitsspeicher liegt bei 2GB. Der interne Speicher betr√§gt 32GB und ist um weitere 128GB erweiterbar. Sowohl Windows 10, als auch Android 5.1 sind bei diesem Dual OS Tablet vorinstalliert.

Die beiden Kameras besitzen eine Aufl√∂sung von 2 Megapixel. Eine zus√§tzliche HDMI Anschlussm√∂glichkeit ist vorhanden. GPS ist nicht verf√ľgbar. Die Kapazit√§t des Akkus wurde vom Hersteller mit 4200mAh angegeben. Die Laufzeit soll somit an die 6 Stunden betragen.

Fazit

Reviews bzw. Testberichte zu den einzelnen Tablets sind bisher sp√§rlich ges√§t. Jedes Tablet hat seine Vorteile, aber auch Nachteile. Das Onda V80 Plus bietet aus unserer Sicht das beste Preis-/Leistungsverh√§ltnis.¬†Geboten wird¬†eine performante Intel Hardware mit hochaufl√∂sendem Display und das schon unter 100‚ā¨. Wer hingegen auf ein Tablet mit SIM Karte angewiesen ist, der sollte Zum Teclast T98 greifen. Im direkten Vergleich mit dem Cube Talk 11 bietet dieses Tablet immerhin 2GB RAM und einen minimal¬†leistungsst√§rkeren Prozessor.

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments