News
1

Elephone ELE Explorer Pro - UHD 4K Action Cam

by Timo12. April 2016

Update: There are news for the ELE Explorer Pro. The cam is now available for a few weeks and was quite convincing in test reports. On YouTube, there are isolated 4K shots, which are a clean and sharp picture. Whether the manufacturer has actually used a SONY IMX117 image sensor is questionable. According to research, this image sensor is not compatible with the Novatek processor. Guesses suggest that the Action Cam is very similar to the current SOOCOO C30, which uses a SONY IMX078 and also has similar functions. As soon as we receive our copy, the test of the Elephone ELE Explorer Pro will be published on this page.

Update2: Here is a very nice video comparison between the ELE Explorer Pro and the ELE Explorer Elite

Elephone Explorer Pro vs Elite

Information about Elephone ELE Explorer Pro

In addition to the well-known Elephone smartphones, sells the same name, Chinese manufacturer â € œElephone"since the end of 2015 also Action Cams. After the rather inexpensive Explorer Cam, which even reached an 4K resolution (only with 15 FPS), 2016 became the successor already in early February, the â € œElephone Explorer Pro 4K Action Cam"announced.

Like its predecessor, which performed well in test reports, the ELE Explorer Pro, 4K capability be proud of it 24 pictures-per-second to reach. Of course, the camera synonymous dominated resolutions of 2K (@30), 1080p (@ 60 @ 30) and less. Photos shoot the Action Cam with up to 12 Megapixel. WiFi Of course, is also on board, so you have the camera over a Android or iOS app can control.

The Elephone ELE Explorer Pro has not only changed externally, but also in the hardware, the producer has gone one step further and has a high quality SONY IMX117 image sensor installed. The previous model used an OmniVision OV4689, which can be found in most of the Chinese Action Cams. Also, the image processor has done a lot, which is why one of an Allwinner V3 for acquaintances Novatek 96660 changed. What this combination gives, we will see in the upcoming reviews. Comparable models are also quite new and hardly available.

Other features include support from 64GB memory cards, electronic gyroscope, which should provide for clean movements and a voice activation, Again, it remains to be seen how the functions were implemented. The Action Cam's battery is 1050mAh, and the TFT display has 2 inches.

On the data sheet the Elephone Explorer Pro 4K leaves an almost too good impression. With about 117 € is the successor model but also significantly more expensive than its predecessor. Already in the March 2016 should the Elephone ELE Explorer Pro 4K appear. The presale in the more popular shops has already started.

1
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Slayer Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Slayer
guest
Slayer

Voice activation, whether the German understands: D. The gyro sounds good. I'm really curious if the action camera can tear something.

News
1

Elephone ELE Explorer Pro – UHD 4K Action Cam

by Timo12. April 2016

Update: Zur ELE Explorer Pro gibt es Neuigkeiten. Die Cam ist nun seit wenigen Wochen erhĂ€ltlich und konnte in Testberichten durchaus ĂŒberzeugen. Auf YouTube finden sich vereinzelt 4K Aufnahmen, die ein sauberes und scharfes Bild darstellen. Ob der Hersteller tatsĂ€chlich einen SONY IMX117 Bildsensor verwendet hat ist jedoch fraglich. Laut Recherche ist dieser Bildsensor nicht mit dem Novatek Prozessor kompatibel. Vermutungen lassen darauf schließen, dass die Action Cam sehr an die aktuelle SOOCOO C30 angelehnt ist, die einen SONY IMX078 verwendet und zudem Ă€hnliche Funktionen aufweist. Sobald wir unser Exemplar erhalten, erscheint der Test der Elephone ELE Explorer Pro natĂŒrlich auf dieser Seite.

Update2: Hier ein sehr schöner Videovergleich zwischen der ELE Explorer Pro und der ELE Explorer Elite

Elephone Explorer Pro vs Elite

Infos zur Elephone ELE Explorer Pro

Neben den recht bekannten Elephone Smartphones, vertreibt der gleichnamige, chinesische Hersteller „Elephone“ seit Ende 2015 auch Action Cams. Nach der doch recht preiswerten Explorer Cam, die sogar eine 4K Auflösung (nur mit 15 FPS) erreichte, wurde bereits Anfang Februar 2016 den Nachfolger, die „Elephone Explorer Pro 4K Action Cam“ angekĂŒndigt.

Wie das VorgĂ€ngermodell, welches in Testberichten durchaus gut abschnitt, soll auch die ELE Explorer Pro, 4K-fĂ€hig sein und hierbei stolze 24 Bilder-pro-Sekunde erreichen. NatĂŒrlich beherrscht die Kamera auch Auflösungen von 2K (@30), 1080p (@60@30) und weniger. Fotos schießt die Action Cam mit bis zu 12 Megapixel. WiFi ist natĂŒrlich auch mit an Bord, sodass man die Kamera ĂŒber eine Android bzw. iOS App steuern kann.

Die Elephone ELE Explorer Pro hat sich nicht nur Ă€ußerlich verĂ€ndert, sondern auch bei der Hardware ist der Produzent einen Schritt weiter gegangen und hat einen hochwertigen SONY IMX117 Bildsensor verbaut. Das VorgĂ€ngermodell hatte hier noch einen OmniVision OV4689 verwendet, den man in einem Großteil der chinesischen Action Cams wiederfindet. Auch beim Bildprozessor hat sich einiges getan, weshalb man von einem Allwinner V3 zum Bekannten Novatek 96660 wechselte. Was diese Kombination hergibt, sehen wir dann in den kommenden Reviews. Vergleichbare Modelle sind ebenfalls recht neu und kaum erhĂ€ltlich.

Weitere Funktionen sind eine UnterstĂŒtzung von 64GB Speicherkarten, ein elektronisches Gyroskop, welches fĂŒr saubere Bewegungen sorgen soll und eine Sprachaktivierung. Auch hier bleibt abzuwarten, wie die Funktionen umgesetzt wurden. Der Akku der Action Cam belĂ€uft sich auf 1050mAh, das TFT Display schlĂ€gt mit 2 Zoll zu Buche.

Auf dem Datenblatt hinterlĂ€sst die Elephone Explorer Pro 4K einen fast schon zu guten Eindruck. Mit ungefĂ€hr 117€ ist ist das Nachfolgemodell aber auch deutlich teurer als der VorgĂ€nger. Bereits im MĂ€rz 2016 soll die Elephone ELE Explorer Pro 4K erscheinen. Der Presale in den bekannteren Shops ist bereits gestartet.

guest
1 Kommentar
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Slayer

Sprachaktivierung, na ob die Deutsch versteht :D. Der Gyro hört sich gut an. Bin echt gespannt, ob die Aktionkamera was reißen kann.