Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HONOR Magic 4 Series headers

News

HONOR Magic 4 Series Revealed at MWC

HONOR Magic 4 Series

In 2022, HONOR seems set to really take off on the global market. After the end of 2021 the  HONOR 50 series  appeared in more than 40 countries, the former Huawei subsidiary will have its first foldable smartphone in early 2022 - the  HONOR Magic V Foldable  - presented. Until now, it was assumed that HONOR would only bring the HONOR Magic V Foldable to the MWC, which will take place in Barcelona at the end of February. However, it is now official that the new HONOR Magic 4 flagship series will also be unveiled.

Leaks, leaks, leaks!

Officially, HONOR has not yet commented on the features of the new Magic 4 series. Since, however, from one Series is spoken, one can assume that the HONOR Magic 4 will be available in several versions. The rumor mill about the new HONOR smartphones has been really bubbling up for a few days.

The insider known on Twitter is considered a reliable source @ RODENT950, who assumes that three models will appear at the same time. We're talking about an HONOR Magic 4 , an HONOR Magic 4 Pro and an HONOR Magic 4 Pro+ . All models should be equipped with a 120 Hz AMOLED display, offer fast LPDDR5 RAM and UFS3.1 memory and run the Android 12-based Magic UI 6.0 on the software side.

There are differences in the display resolution and the mobile platform. The HONOR Magic 4 uses a 6,55″ display with a 2400×1080 pixel resolution and MediaTek Dimensity 9000 SoC, whereas the HONOR Magic 4 Pro has a slightly larger 6,67″ display with a 2772×1344 pixel resolution and Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 SoC used. The ultimate flagship of the series is the HONOR Magic 4 Pro+ with a 6,78″ display and 3200×1440 pixel resolution and Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 SoC.

A Geekbench benchmark comparison with the Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra shows the HONOR Magic 4 Pro with a few points ahead. This would make the HONOR Magic 4 Pro faster than the new Samsung flagship, at least in theory. However, one should note that such benchmark values ​​are only an indication of the performance in everyday life. It remains to be seen how well the HONOR Magic 4 series will fare in everyday life.

HONOR Magic 4 Pro Geekbench comparison

The camera equipment of the smartphone series is also known. The basic model offers a triple camera with 50 MP main camera, 50 MP wide-angle camera and 16 MP telephoto camera. On the front there is a 16 MP front camera for selfies. The Pro models also have a triple camera installed, but rely on a 50+50+50 MP setup. Digital zooming is thus possible up to 100x magnification. A 13+13 MP combination is responsible for selfies.

Finally, some interesting subtleties that emerge from the leak. Accordingly, the Pro models should be waterproof according to IP68. The basic model is splash-proof according to IP53. All models also offer NFC and have an in-display fingerprint scanner installed.

Source:

author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

1 comment

1 comment

  1. Black

    17. February 2022 11 to: 23

    They're finally bringing the right devices to us. The Honor 50 was a bit meeeh for me, but I'm really looking forward to the Magic series. Once had the opportunity to hold a Magic 3 in my hands and that was simply first class. Too bad that never got to us...

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from HONOR
HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G headers

News

HONOR presents the HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G for the German market. The smartphone with a large 6,81" HONOR FullView display and efficient Qualcomm Snapdragon 695...

Advertising

Bang good big sale

GOGOBest June Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HONOR Magic 4 Series Header

News

HONOR Magic 4 Serie – Enthüllung auf dem MWC

HONOR Magic 4 Serie

Im Jahr 2022 scheint HONOR auf dem globalen Markt so richtig durchstarten zu wollen. Nachdem Ende 2021 die HONOR 50 Serie in mehr als 40 Ländern erschienen ist, hat die einstige Huawei-Tochter Anfang 2022 ihr erstes faltbares Smartphone – das HONOR Magic V Foldable – vorgestellt. Bislang ging man davon aus, dass HONOR auf dem MWC, der Ende Februar in Barcelona stattfindet, nur das HONOR Magic V Foldable im Gepäck hat. Jetzt ist es allerdings offiziell, dass man auch die neue HONOR Magic 4 Flaggschiff-Serie enthüllen wird.

Leaks, Leaks, Leaks!

Von offizieller Seite aus hat sich HONOR noch nicht zur Ausstattung der neuen Magic 4 Reihe geäußert. Da allerdings von einer Serie gesprochen wird, darf man davon ausgehen, dass das HONOR Magic 4 in gleich mehreren Ausführungen erhältlich sein wird. Seit einigen Tagen ist auch die Gerüchteküche zu den neuen HONOR Smartphones so richtig am brodeln.

Als zuverlässige Quelle gilt der Twitter bekannte Insider @RODENT950, der davon ausgeht, dass gleich drei Modelle erscheinen werden. Die Rede ist von einem HONOR Magic 4, einem HONOR Magic 4 Pro und einem HONOR Magic 4 Pro+. Alle Modelle sollen mit einem 120 Hz AMOLED Display ausgestattet sein, schnellen LPDDR5 RAM und UFS3.1 Speicher bieten und softwareseitig mit dem auf Android 12 basierenden Magic UI 6.0 laufen.

Unterschiede gibt es bei der Displayauflösung und der Mobilplattform. So setzt das HONOR Magic 4 auf ein 6,55″ Display mit 2400×1080 Pixel Auflösung und MediaTek Dimensity 9000 SoC, wohingegen das HONOR Magic 4 Pro ein etwas größeres 6,67″ Display mit 2772×1344 Pixel Auflösung und Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 SoC verwendet. Das ultimative Flaggschiff der Reihe ist das HONOR Magic 4 Pro+ mit 6,78″ Display und 3200×1440 Pixel Auflösung und Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 SoC.

Ein Geekbench Benchmark-Vergleich mit dem Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra zeigt das HONOR Magic 4 Pro mit einigen Punkten Vorsprung. Damit wäre das HONOR Magic 4 Pro zumindest in der Theorie schneller als das neue Samsung Flaggschiff. Man sollte allerdings beachten, dass solche Benchmark-Werte nur ein Anhaltspunkt für die Performance im Alltag sind. Wie gut sich die HONOR Magic 4 Serie im Alltag schlägt, bleibt abzuwarten.

HONOR Magic 4 Pro Geekbench Vergleich

Ebenfalls bekannt ist die Kameraausstattung der Smartphone-Reihe. Das Grundmodell bietet eine Dreifachkamera mit 50 MP Hauptkamera, 50 MP Weitwinkelkamera und 16 MP Telekamera. Vorderseitig befindet sich eine 16 MP Frontkamera für Selfies. Die Pro-Modelle haben ebenfalls eine Dreifachkamera verbaut, setzen jedoch auf ein 50+50+50 MP Setup. Digitales Zoomen ist damit bis zu 100-facher Vergrößerung möglich. Eine 13+13 MP Kombination ist für Selfies zuständig.

Zuletzt noch einige interessante Feinheiten, die aus dem Leak hervorgehen. Demnach sollen die Pro-Modelle nach IP68 wasserdicht sein. Das Grundmodell ist nach IP53 spritzwassergeschützt. Alle Modelle bieten zudem NFC und haben einen In-Display Fingerabdruckscanner verbaut.

Quelle:

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

1 Kommentar

1 Kommentar

  1. Black

    17. Februar 2022 um 11:23

    Endlich bringen die mal die richtigen Geräte zu uns. Das Honor 50 war für mich son bisschen meeeh, aber auf die Magic Reihe freu ich mich richtig. Hatte mal die Gelegenheit ein Magic 3 in den Händen zu halten und das war einfach erste Sahne. Schade, dass das nie zu uns kam…

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von HONOR
HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Header

News

HONOR präsentiert das HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G für den deutschen Markt. Das Smartphone mit großem 6,81" HONOR FullView Display und effizientem Qualcomm Snapdragon 695...

Werbung

GOGOBest Mai Banner