Reviews
Review

LEMFO LF16 Review - Smartwatch with Android 5.1

by 27. March 2017
With the LEMFO LF16 another China smartwatch with real Android 5.1 operating system has appeared. The hardware equipment hardly differs from comparable competitors. Nevertheless, this watch has a sporty design that seems familiar to us! For almost three weeks, the smartwatch has now accompanied us. Our assessment of the LEMFO LF16 and whether a purchase is worth more in this review.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

LEMF

Product

LEMFO LF16 (DOMINO DM368)

Specifications

Display
Display Type: AMOLED
Display diagonal: 1.39 inches
Display resolution: 400 x 400 pixels

Processor and memory
CPU: MTK6580
RAM: 512MB
Internal memory: 8GB
Memory extension: no

Mobile
GSM: 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900MHz
WCDMA: 850 / 1900 / 2100MHz

other
Bluetooth: 4.0
WiFi: 802.11 b / g / n
GPS: Yes
Pedometer: Yes
Heart Rate Monitor: Yes

OS: Android 5.1
Battery: 450mAh

First impression of the LEMFO LF16

Design and workmanship

Wait a minute, is this a Samsung Gear S3? At least that's what you might think when you see the LEMFO LF16 for the first time. Just like the Gear S3 3 different colored silicone bracelets (red, white and black) to choose from and even the fluted pattern was taken cheekily. And that's not enough, LEMFO has just copied the bezel of the Smasung Gear S3. In contrast to the much more expensive Samsung model, the bezel of the LEMFO LF16 is only optical in nature and offers no functions. The upper case of the Smartwatch is made of metal and is after the Degree of protection IP54 protected from dust and spray. Do not shower or even swim with this smartwatch!

The processing is not to be criticized. The Bracelet with pin buckle closes well and the watch sits comfortably on the wrist. Even on relatively narrow wrists that works Housing with an 50 mm diameter and a Height of 12 mm not too heavy.

What's in the box

The delivery includes everything you need. In addition to the smartwatch, the manufacturer has one cleaning cloth, Charging cable with 4-pin magnetic plug as well as a suitable one Screen Protector attached. An additional screen protector was already on the watch glass, so you are well supplied in terms of screen protection.

LEMFO LF16 Smartwatch Review / Test Part 1 - Unboxing

Display

The display of the LEMFO LF16 triggers at one Diagonal of 1.39 inches with 400 x 400 pixels on. Was used AMOLED panel, whereby colors shine even stronger and the black appears even more saturated. The big advantage over a conventional LCD, in which the liquid crystals are illuminated by a backlight, is the energy efficiency. There is no backlight for an AMOLED display. Each pixel lights up on its own and especially in displays with a lot of black, the energy consumption can be significantly reduced.

In the test, the display impresses with its surprisingly sharp appearance. Individual pixels are only recognizable when viewed very closely. As expected from an AMOLED panel, the display produces a black as you wish. In addition, all colors appear brightly strong. The Viewing angles is also not objectionable. No matter from which angle and which direction one looks at the display, the readability and color fastness is maintained. Positive is also the maximum display brightness, Even in direct sunlight, the display remains readable. Blurred or strongly edged edges do not appear on this circular display. The Accuracy of the touchscreen is good. Even the smallest inputs, such as the virtual keyboard, are detected accurately.

Performance

Under the hood works one MediaTek MTK6580 processor, Almost every Chinese smartwatch over 100 € currently uses this processor, which has a total of 4 processor cores that clock with maximum 1.3 GHz. The memory equipment coincides with only 512MB memory and a 8GB large internal memory comparatively narrow. Effectively, the internal memory is 6GB. The system already occupies 2GB of memory. A memory extension is not provided. Models from other manufacturers (eg Finow X5 Plus) already offer twice as much 1GB memory.

In everyday life, the LEMFO LF16 can be used fluently. Scrolling through the app list is fast. Occasionally make app load times noticeable, but these are still within reasonable limits and are not disturbing.

User Interface

LEMFO LF16 Smartwatch Review / Test Part 2 - Hands-On

There's a native on the watch Android 5.1as you know it from smartphones. Pre-installed are, among others, the Google Play Services, As a result, the Google PlayStore is already on the clock, which allows you to install all the apps available for Android 5.1. However, not every app is perfectly scaled by the circular display. Depending on the app, it is possible that individual control surfaces are not displayed and the app can not be used with the LEMFO LF16. The most important apps, such as WhatsApp, Google Maps or Facebook, are very useful despite the round display.

Overall, the user interface "smartwatchtauglich" adapted. App icons can be displayed in a list or in a round format. In the form of widgets, the user interface has, among other things, a notification display, a weather widget, a sports widget and a quick selection, which allows functions such as Bluetooth or WiFi to be activated / deactivated in one click.

To complain about is the OTA update capability, Although an update was available at the time of the test, it was not possible to install OTA (Over-The-Air). Different error messages before downloading the update were the result. Even after a manual update to the current version, the OTA bug was not fixed.

Features

Watch Faces

Total are 19 Watchfaces preinstalled, In addition, there is a download manager on the clock, about which again Download 45 more watchfaces to let. Unfortunately, the designs of the LEMFO Watchfaces are not very appealing. Alternatively, you can too manually created watchfaces be installed on the clock.

Heart rate monitor and pedometer

For the sporty user, the Smartwach has a Heart Rate Monitor and a pedometer. The heart rate is determined by means of a photodiode and a green LED. The data are collected via the "health app" of the LEMFO LF16. In the test, it took a comparatively long time until the heart rate was detected by the smartwatch. Whoever wears his watch loosely on his wrist, will not even come to the measurement. More inaccurate, however, are the inaccurate measurements that were times 200 beats / minute during the test or dropped to 30 beats / minute.

The Pedometer however, provides more accurate results and deviates only slightly from the values ​​of the previously tested Lenovo HW01 from. In addition to the daily steps, the calories burned and the distance traveled are also displayed. A weekly overview provides an overview of the weekly data collected. For short-term sporting events, a measurement can be started for only this specific period.

Weather

If you would like to stay up-to-date with the weather, the LEMFO LF16 is the one for you Weather widget, The location is determined via GPS, but can also be entered manually. The weather data gets the clock from AccuWeather.

Google Play Services

In addition to the already mentioned Google PlayStore Smart Watch also comes preinstalled with other Play Services. Under the heading "Voice search" starts the Google Now Launcherthat provides customized information. Also preinstalled Google Mapswhich can be used for navigation by the additionally integrated GPS module.

other

Other functions include an alarm function, a calendar app, a web browser for surfing the Web, a gallery for viewing images, a sound recording program, a file manager, apps for remote control of the connected smartphone, telephony apps with contact function and an app for music playback.

Telephony, WLAN and Bluetooth

The LEMFO LF16 is in this sense a smartphone in the watch format. About the integrated Nano-SIM slot can the smartwatch in 3G mobile network be used. Telephoning is easily possible. On Microphone and a speaker are of course available. The voice quality and the range of the microphone convince. Even loosely worn on the wrist, the microphone could still capture enough to talk intelligibly with the interlocutor. The playback quality of the speaker is neat and provides a good volume.

Auch im Wifi is the smartwatch doing well? The 2.4G WiFi Module provides a good transfer rate and stable connection quality. With a firmware update to the latest version of March 2017 also hidden SSIDs can be entered.

The same applies to the transfer via device, Less pleasing, however, is the "WiiWear" app, which establishes a connection between Smartwatch and Smartphone over Bluetooth and serves for the notification transmission. On the one hand, the app is not under the name "WiiWear" in the official Google PlayStore, as well as the app requires many permissions. If you install the "WiiWear" app of the Chinese provider, the app in Google PlayStore as "Sinwear" recognized. The notification transfer via "WiiWear", however, works well. For example, WhatsApp notifications received on the smartphone will be timely transferred to the smartwatch. Which notifications are to be transmitted can be set by the user himself.

GPS Compass

An interesting feature is the integrated GPS module, A GPS Fix finds the LEMFO LF16 surprisingly fast after only a few seconds. Also the presentation and operability of the already pre-installed Google Maps succeeds amazingly well. An accurate pedestrian navigation is therefore no problem.

Accumulator

The Capacity of the battery gives LEMFO 360mAh at. Charging time was about 2 hours in the test. With active WiFi, 3G and GPS, the possible usage time was one day. If additionally the gesture recognition was activated, the LEMFO LF16 had to be charged already in the early evening. The smartwatch is charged via an 4-pin magnetic plug.

Price and availability

Update: The same model is now also under the name "DOMINO DM368" available. Visually, the models are identical and also the hardware equipment is the same. It can be assumed that this is only an umgelabelt OEM product, which is sold under different names. With the DOMINI DM368 you get the same smartwatch!

Update2: From now on there are also the "DOMINO DM368 Plus", This is an upgrade of the DOMINO DM368, in which the Storage equipment doubles Has. Due to the currently lower price of the DM368 Plus, it is recommended to consider this smartwatch. At the online dealer GearBest, the Plus model is currently available for 80.43 €.

To the Domino DM368 Plus

Update3: In our Price Comparison We list the daily updated prices for different LEMFO Smartwatches. In addition to the LEMFO LF16 there is also the new LEMFO LEM7, LEM5 Pro and other models.

Price history

Current prices

TOMTOP
10-30 working days
87,45€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
103,54€
Gearbest
3-7 working days
105,72€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 7st, 2020 14:01

Price history

Current prices

Banggood
10-30 working days
157,29€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
160,47€
TOMTOP
10-30 working days
277,43€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 7st, 2020 14:01

Price history

Current prices

Gearbest
3-7 working days
106,27€
Gearbest
3-7 working days
107,45€
Banggood
10-30 working days
139,99€
TOMTOP
10-30 working days
339,27€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 7st, 2020 14:01

Price history

Current prices

Banggood
10-30 working days
132,59€
Gearbest
3-7 working days
139,34€
Gearbest
3-7 working days
140,20€
TOMTOP
10-30 working days
261,74€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 7st, 2020 14:01

Final Words

rating
Positive

Sporty design
Good workmanship
Real Android 5.1
Very good AMOLED display
Accurate GPS
Stable WiFi and Bluetooth
Telephony function with SIM
Good microphone and speaker
Google Play Services

Negative

Boring watch faces
Inaccurate heart rate monitor
512MB RAM only
OTA update does not work
WiiWear App requires many permissions

First impression
8.0
7.6
application
8.5
8.3
Design
9.0
8.5
Display
9.0
9.5
Performance
7.0
8.2
User Interface
7.5
7.6
connectivity
8.0
9.3
GPS & sensors
8.5
6.3
Audio
7.5
8.2
Accumulator
5.5
8.5
Summary

The LEMFO LF16 impresses with a great design and a good build quality. The performance MediaTek MTK6580 processor is good and sufficient to handle the smartwatch fluently. Only the low main memory of only 512MB makes itself noticeable on the hardware side. Here at least 1GB would have been desirable.

Particularly interesting is the native Android 5.1 operating system, which can install numerous apps. For example, if you want to use WhatsApp on your watch, you can simply install WhatsApp on the preinstalled Google PlayStore. On the user interface, there is little overall exposure. Especially annoying is the malfunctioning OTA update function and the "WiiWear" app, which requires a lot of permissions.

If you are looking for a cheap and sporty looking smartwatch with a real Android feeling, you should take a closer look at the LEMFO LF16!

7.9
Our rating
8.2
user Rating
2 ratings
You have rated this

19
Leave a comment

avatar
Latest Oldest
Erik M.
guest
Erik M.

Hey, thanks for the review. I've been thinking for some time if I should get the LF16 or the DM368. Is there no difference at all? And another question. How did you install the ROM if OTA does not work? greetings

Marvin. j
guest
Marvin. j

Hi all,
I would like to know if you can make calls via Bluetooth?
Thank you so much.
Marvin

Torsten
guest
Torsten

May I ask how the update can be made ??? So how can I play a new firmware. Unfortunately, there are also various errors ...

Mike
guest
Mike

Hello everybody. Had two whatsapp questions:
1. If you get the message on the clock, you can also read and answer it?
2.And if a picture is sent man sees it too?
Greetings Mike

CH4_Fox
guest
CH4_Fox

Hallo,
Had a question for you:
What about the battery life? Does a normal day or not?

Markus
guest
Markus

Hello Timo…
I have a problem with my Rock LF 16 Smartwatch ... it can not be turned on anymore ... even when it's done on the charger ... can it be that the battery is broken ?? Greetings MARKUS

Michael
guest
Michael

Is it possible to use the Whatsapp function without a connected mobile phone with an inserted SIM card?

Wolfgang Fröhlecke
guest
Wolfgang Fröhlecke

Wolfgang Fröhlecke
With my Lemfo Lem 7 I can not adjust the volume of the ringtone, there is no sound at all, although I have selected a ringtone.

Reviews
9
Review

LEMFO LF16 Testbericht – Smartwatch mit Android 5.1

by März 27, 2017

Mit der LEMFO LF16 ist eine weitere China-Smartwatch mit echtem Android 5.1 Betriebssystem erschienen. Die Hardware-Ausstattung unterscheidet sich kaum zu vergleichbaren Konkurrenzmodellen. Trotzdem besticht diese Smartwatch durch ein sportliches Design, das uns irgendwie bekannt vor kommt! Fast drei Wochen lang hat uns die Smartwatch nun begleitet. Unsere Einschätzung zur LEMFO LF16 und ob sich ein Kauf lohnt, dazu mehr in diesem Testbericht.

Überblick
Hersteller

LEMFO

Produktbezeichnung

LEMFO LF16 (DOMINO DM368)

Spezifikationen

Display
Displaytyp: AMOLED
Displaydiagonale: 1.39 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 400 x 400 Pixel

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MTK6580
RAM: 512MB
Interner Speicher: 8GB
Speichererweiterung: Nein

Mobilfunk
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz
WCDMA: 850/1900/2100MHz

Sonstige
Bluetooth: 4.0
WiFi: 802.11 b/g/n
GPS: Ja
Pedometer: Ja
Herzfrequenzmesser: Ja

OS: Android 5.1
Akku: 450mAh

Sonstige

LEMFO LF16 kaufen

Erster Eindruck zur LEMFO LF16

Update (28. Juli 2017): Für die zur LEMFO LF16 identische DOMINO DM368 gibt es aktuell auf GearBest eine Gutschein-Aktion, worüber man die DM368 Plus für nur 82.26€ erhält. Alle Infos zur Aktion kannst du der folgenden Box entnehmen!

GearBest Gutschein - DOMINO DM368 Plus

Erhalte die DOMINO DM368 Plus Smartwatch für 82.26€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen um den Code angezeigt zu bekommen.

GearBest Gutschein - DOMINO DM368 Plus

Erhalte die DOMINO DM368 Plus Smartwatch für 82.26€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen um den Code angezeigt zu bekommen.

Design und Verarbeitung

Moment mal, ist das eine Samsung Gear S3? Das könnte man zumindest meinen, wenn man die LEMFO LF16 zum ersten Mal sieht. Genauso wie bei der Gear S3 stehen 3 verschiedenfarbige Silikon-Armbänder (Rot, Weiß und Schwarz) zur Auswahl und sogar das geriffelte Muster wurde frech übernommen. Damit nicht genug, hat LEMFO auch gleich die Lünette der Smasung Gear S3 kopiert. Im Gegensatz zum weitaus teureren Samsung Modell ist die Lünette der LEMFO LF16 nur optischer Natur und bietet keinerlei Funktionen. Der obere Gehäuseteil der Smartwatch besteht aus Metall und ist nach der Schutzart IP54 vor Staub und Spritzwasser geschützt. Duschen oder gar schwimmen sollte man mit dieser Smartwatch besser nicht!

Die Verarbeitung ist nicht zu bemängeln. Das Armband mit Dornschließe schließt gut und die Uhr sitzt insgesamt angenehm auf dem Handgelenk. Selbst auf relativ schmalen Handgelenken wirkt das Gehäuse mit einem 50 mm Durchmesser und einer Höhe von 12 mm nicht allzu wuchtig.

Lieferumfang

Im Lieferumfang ist alles Notwendige enthalten. Neben der Smartwatch hat der Hersteller ein Reinigungstuch, ein Ladekabel mit 4-Pin Magnetstecker sowie eine passende Displayschutzfolie beigelegt. Eine zusätzliche Displayschutzfolie befand sich bereits auf dem Uhrenglas, sodass man in Sachen Displayschutz gut versorgt ist.

Display

Das Display der LEMFO LF16 löst bei einer Diagonale von 1.39 Zoll mit 400 x 400 Pixel auf. Verwendet wurde ein AMOLED Panel, wodurch Farben noch kräftiger leuchten und das Schwarz noch satter erscheint. Großer Vorteil gegenüber einem herkömmlichen LCD, bei dem die Flüssigkristalle durch eine Hintergrundbeleuchtung angeleuchtet werden, ist die Energieeffizienz. Eine Hintergrundbeleuchtung gibt es bei einem AMOLED Display nicht. Jedes Pixel leuchtet von sich aus und gerade bei Darstellungen mit viel Schwarz kann der Energieverbrauch deutlich reduziert werden.

Im Test überzeugt das Display durch eine überraschend scharfe Darstellung. Einzelne Pixel sind erst bei sehr naher Betrachtung zu erkennen. Wie von einem AMOLED Panel erwartet, erzeugt das Display ein Schwarz, wie man es sich wünscht. Zudem erscheinen sämtliche Farben leuchtend kräftig. Die Blickwinkelstabilität ist ebenfalls nicht zu beanstanden. Egal aus welchem Winkel und welcher Richtung man auf das Display blickt, die Lesbarkeit und Farbechtheit bleibt erhalten. Positiv ist auch die maximale Displayhelligkeit. Selbst bei direkter Sonneneinstrahlung bliebt das Display lesbar. Unscharfe oder stark kantige Ränder treten bei diesem kreisrunden Display nicht auf. Die Genauigkeit des Touchscreens ist gut. Selbst kleinste Eingaben, wie z.B. über die virtuelle Tastatur, werden akkurat erkannt.

Leistung

Unter der Haube arbeitet ein MediaTek MTK6580 Prozessor. So ziemlich jede China-Smartwatch über 100€ verwendet aktuell diesen Prozessor, der insgesamt 4 Prozessorkerne besitzt, die mit maximalen 1.3 GHz takten. Die Speicherausstattung fällt mit nur 512MB Arbeitsspeicher und einem 8GB großen internen Speicher vergleichsweise schmal aus. Effektiv liegt der interne Speicher bei 6GB. Das System nimmt bereits 2GB des Speichers ein. Eine Speichererweiterung ist nicht vorgesehen. Modelle anderer Hersteller (z.B. Finow X5 Plus) bieten mittlerweile bereits einen doppelt so großen, 1GB Arbeitsspeicher.

Im Alltag lässt sich die LEMFO LF16 flüssig bedienen. Das Scrollen durch die App-Liste erfolgt zügig. Vereinzelt machen sich zwar App-Ladezeiten bemerkbar, diese liegen allerdings noch im angemessenen Rahmen und fallen nicht weiter störend auf.

Benutzeroberfläche

Auf der Smartwatch läuft ein natives Android 5.1, wie man es von Smartphones kennt. Vorinstalliert sind unter anderem die Google Play Services. Dadurch befindet sich auf der Uhr bereits der Google PlayStore, worüber sich sämtliche, für Android 5.1 verfügbaren Apps, installieren lassen. Durch das kreisrunde Display wird jedoch nicht jede App perfekt skaliert. Je nach App ist es möglich, dass einzelne Bedienflächen nicht angezeigt werden und die App dadurch nicht mit der LEMFO LF16 verwendet werden kann. Die wohl wichtigsten Apps, wie z.B. WhatsApp, Google Maps oder aber Facebook, sind trotz des runden Displays sehr gut nutzbar.

Insgesamt wurde die Benutzeroberfläche „smartwatchtauglich“ angepasst. App-Icons lassen sich in einer Liste oder in runder Darstellung anzeigen. In Form von Widgets verfügt die Benutzeroberfläche unter anderem über eine Benachrichtigungsanzeige, ein Wetter-Widget, ein Sport-Widget und über eine Schnellauswahl, worüber sich Funktionen wie z.B. Bluetooth oder WiFi mit einem Klick aktivieren / deaktivieren lassen.

Zu bemängeln ist die OTA Update-Fähigkeit. Obwohl im Testzeitpunkt ein Update zur Verfügung stand, ließ sich dieses nicht OTA (Over-The-Air) installieren. Unterschiedliche Fehlermeldungen noch vor dem Download des Updates waren das Resultat. Selbst nach einem manuellen Update auf die aktuelle Version, war der OTA Fehler nicht behoben.

Funktionen

Watchfaces

Insgesamt sind 19 Watchfaces vorinstalliert. Zusätzlich befindet sich ein Downloadmanager auf der Uhr, über den sich nochmals 45 weitere Watchfaces herunterladen lassen. Leider sind die Designs der LEMFO Watchfaces nicht besonders ansprechend. Alternativ können auch manuell eigenkreierte Watchfaces auf der Uhr installiert werden.

Herzfrequenzmesser und Schrittzähler

Für den sportlichen Nutzer verfügt die Smartwach über einen Herzfrequenzmesser und einen Schrittzähler. Mittels einer Fotodiode und einer grün leuchtenden LED wird die Herzfrequenz ermittelt. Erfasst werden die Daten über die „Health-App“ der LEMFO LF16. Im Test dauerte es vergleichsweise lange, bis die Herzfrequenz von der Smartwatch erkannt wurde. Wer seine Uhr nur locker am Handgelenk trägt, wird schon gar nicht erst zur Messung kommen. Gravierender sind hingegen die ungenauen Messungen, die während des Tests mal bei 200 Schlägen / Minute lagen oder auf 30 Schläge / Minute absackten.

Der Schrittzähler hingegen liefert genauere Ergebnisse und weicht nur geringfügig von den Werten des zuvor getesteten Lenovo HW01 ab. Neben den täglich gelaufenen Schritten werden auch die verbrannten Kalorien und die gelaufene Strecke angezeigt. In einer Wochenübersicht erhält man einen Überblick über die wöchentlich gesammelten Daten. Für kurzzeitige Sportereignisse lässt sich eine Messung für nur diesen spezifischen Zeitraum starten.

Wetter

Wer gerne in Sachen Wetter up-to-date bleiben möchte, für den bietet die LEMFO LF16 ein Wetter-Widget. Der Standort wird hierfür über GPS ermittelt, kann aber auch manuell eingegeben werden. Die Wetter-Daten erhält die Uhr von AccuWeather.

Google Play Services

Neben dem bereits erwähnten Google PlayStore sind auf der Smartwatch auch weitere Play Services vorinstalliert. Unter dem Punkt „Sprachsuche“ startet sich der Google Now Launcher, der individuell angepasste Informationen liefert. Ebenfalls vorinstalliert ist Google Maps, das durch das zusätzlich integrierte GPS-Modul zur Navigation verwendet werden kann.

Sonstige

Weitere Funktionen sind unter anderem eine Alarmfunktion, eine Kalender-App, ein Webbrowser zum Surfen im Web, eine Galerie zur Bildbetrachtung, ein Ton-Aufnahmeprogramm, ein Dateinmanager, Apps zur Remote-Steuerung des verbundenen Smartphones, Telefonie-Apps samt Kontaktfunktion sowie eine App zur Musikwiedergabe.

Telefonie, WLAN und Bluetooth

Die LEMFO LF16 ist so gesehen ein Smartphone im Uhrenformat. Über den integrierten Nano-SIM-Slot kann die Smartwatch im 3G Mobilfunknetz verwendet werden. Telefonieren ist dadurch problemlos möglich. Ein Mikrofon und ein Lautsprecher sind selbstverständlich vorhanden. Die Sprachqualität und die Reichweite des Mikrofons überzeugen. Selbst locker am Handgelenk getragen, konnte das Mikrofon noch genug einfangen um verständlich mit dem Gesprächspartner zu telefonieren. Die Wiedergabequalität des Lautsprechers ist ordentlich und liefert eine gute Lautstärke.

Auch im WLAN findet sich die Smartwatch gut zurecht. Das 2.4G WiFi Modul liefert eine gute Übertragungsrate und eine stabile Verbindungsqualität. Mit einem Firmware-Update auf die aktuellste Version vom März 2017 können auch versteckte SSIDs eingetragen werden.

Gleiches gilt für die Übertragung via Bluetooth. Weniger erfreulich ist jedoch die „WiiWear“ App, die über Bluetooth eine Verbindung zwischen Smartwatch und Smartphone aufbaut und zur Benachrichtigungsübertragung dient. Einerseits befindet sich die App unter dem Namen „WiiWear“ nicht im offiziellen Google PlayStore, als auch verlangt die App zahlreiche Berechtigungen. Installiert man die „WiiWear“ App des chinesischen Anbieters, wird die App im Google PlayStore als „Sinwear“ erkannt. Die Benachrichtigungsübertragung über „WiiWear“ klappt hingegen gut. Beispielsweise WhatsApp Benachrichtigungen, die auf dem Smartphone eingehen, werden zeitnah an die Smartwatch übertragen. Welche Benachrichtigungen übertragen werden sollen, kann der Nutzer selbst festlegen.

GPS

Ein interessantes Feature ist das integrierte GPS-Modul. Einen GPS Fix findet die LEMFO LF16 überraschend schnell bereits nach wenigen Sekunden. Auch die Darstellung und Bedienbarkeit des bereits vorinstallierten Google Maps gelingt erstaunlich gut. Eine akkurate Fußgängernavigation ist somit kein Problem.

Akku

Die Kapazität des Akkus gibt LEMFO mit 360mAh an. Die Ladezeit lag im Test bei ungefähr 2 Stunden. Mit aktivem WiFi, 3G und GPS lag die mögliche Nutzungsdauer bei einem Tag. War zusätzlich noch die Gestenerkennung aktiviert, musste die LEMFO LF16 bereits am frühen Abend aufgeladen werden. Aufgeladen wird die Smartwatch über einen 4-Pin Magnetstecker.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Update: Das gleiche Modell ist nun auch unter der Bezeichnung „DOMINO DM368“ erhältlich. Optisch sind die Modelle identisch und auch die Hardwareausstattung ist gleich. Man kann davon ausgehen, dass es sich hierbei nur um ein umgelabeltes OEM Produkt handelt, das unter verschiedenen Bezeichnungen vertrieben wird. Man erhält mit der DOMINI DM368 somit die gleiche Smartwatch!

Zur Domino DM368

Kaufen könnt ihr die Smartwatch über den Online-Händler Gearbest. Der Preis beträgt aktuell 109.68€!

Zur LEMFO LF16

Positiv

►Sportliches Design
►Gute Verarbeitungsqualität
►Echtes Android 5.1
►Sehr gutes AMOLED Display
►Akkurates GPS
►Stabiles WiFi und Bluetooth
►Telefoniefunktion mit SIM
►Gutes Mikrofon und Lautsprecher
►Google Play Services

Negativ

►Langweilige Watchfaces
►Ungenauer Herzfrequenzmesser
►Nur 512MB RAM
►OTA Update funktionier nicht
►WiiWear App verlangt viele Berechtigungen

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Verarbeitung
8.5
Design
9.0
Display
9.0
Leistung
7.0
Benutzeroberfläche
7.5
Konnektivität
8.0
GPS & Sensoren
8.5
Audio
7.5
Akku
5.5
Fazit

Die LEMFO LF16 besticht durch ein tolles Design und eine gute Verarbeitungsqualität. Die Leistung MediaTek MTK6580 Prozessor ist gut und reicht aus um die Smartwatch flüssig zu bedienen. Lediglich der geringe Arbeitsspeicher von nur 512MB macht sich hardwareseitig bemerkbar. Hier wären mindestens 1GB wünschenswert gewesen.

Interessant ist vor allem das native Android 5.1 Betriebssystem, wodurch sich zahlreiche Apps installieren lassen. Möchte man beispielsweise WhatsApp auf der Smartwatch verwenden, installiert man einfach WhatsApp über den vorinstallierten Google PlayStore. An der Benutzeroberfläche gibt es insgesamt nur wenig auszusetzen. Besonders störend ist die nicht funktionierende OTA Update Funktion und die „WiiWear“ App, die besonders viele Berechtigungen verlangt.

Wer auf der Suche nach einer preiswerten und sportlich aussehenden Smartwatch mit echtem Android-Feeling ist, der sollte sich die LEMFO LF16 auf alle Fälle näher ansehen!

7.9
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

9 Kommentare An "LEMFO LF16 Testbericht – Smartwatch mit Android 5.1"

Benachrichtigung
avatar
Sortieren nach:   Neueste | Älteste
Erik M.
Gast
Erik M.

Hey, vielen Dank für den Review. Ich überlege schon länger ob ich mir die LF16 oder die DM368 holen soll. Gibt es da überhaupt keine Unterschiede? Und noch eine Frage. Wie hast du die ROM installiert, wenn OTA nicht geht? Grüße

Marvin. j
Gast
Marvin. j

Hallo zusammen,
ich würde gerne wissen ob man über Bluetooth auch telefonieren kann?
Vielen lieben Dank.
Marvin

Torsten
Gast
Torsten

Darf ich fragen wie das Update gemacht werden kann??? Also wie ich eine neue Firmware aufspielen kann.Hab leider auch noch diverse Fehler…

wpDiscuz