News
0

NO.1 G5 - Stylish sports watch

by Timo13. August 2016

We recently tested the NO.1 G3 and G4, and in July, Chinese smartwatch maker NO.1 announced the NO.1 G5. This watch also belongs to the low price segment and impresses with a modern chronograph design. Currently the NO.1 G5 is still in PreSale, which is why there are no test reports yet. In this preview we will analyze the G5 more closely based on data published by the manufacturer.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

NO.1

Product

NO.1 G5

Specifications

Display: IPS 1.2 inches
Display form: Circular
Resolution: 240x240

Processor: MT2502
RAM: 128MB
Flash: 64MB

Heart rate measurement: Yes
Pedometer: Yes
Bluetooth: 4.0
Battery: 380mAh

Size: 51x42x9.9mm
Weight: 50g

Scope of delivery

1x NO.1 G5
1x charging cable
1x user manual

NO.1 G5

Display & Hardware

The NO.1 G5 is a sport smartwatch with circular IPS display (Attention, on Gearbest wrongly called OLED!). The display diagonal is 1.2 inches, at a resolution of 240 × 240 pixels, The display is protected by sapphire crystal, The processor is on MediaTek MT2502, the one with 260 Mhz and was already used in the NO.1 S3. The working memory amounts to 128MB RAM, the internal memory is using 64MB specified. A memory extension by means of a SD memory card is not possible, as well will no telephony function by means of a SIM card supported. Also not available are WiFi, as well as GPS. The used Bluetooth Standard is available in the version 4.0, which is particularly energy efficient. The capacity of the battery comes with 380mAh specified.

Housing & Watchfaces

The design of the NO.1 G5 is reminiscent of a modern chronograph. The case thickness is 9.9mm, at one Weight of 50g, As housing material is Stainless steel (316L) used. The bezel, on the other hand, is made of plastic. In the sale go altogether 3 color variations, Black, gold and silver, It is not known to what extent the smartwatch is waterproof! How many Watchfaces will be present on the Smartwatch is also unknown, however, 5 different Watchfaces can be seen on the pictures provided by the manufacturer and also published pictures. Even if subsequently own Watchfaces can be installed or downloaded, the manufacturer does not mention yet.

Features

The functions of the NO.1 G5 amount to one Heart rate measurement by means of a sensor, which is located at the bottom of the housing, a Pedometer, One alarm, One memories motion, One Call function via Bluetooth as well as on one music function and a Remote camera function, Because of the low memory and the lack of memory expansion, the music can only be transmitted via Bluetooth. Even calls are only transmitted and managed via Bluetooth. There is also a detailed overview of the individual fitness functions. The data is synchronized with an app on the smartphone or tablet.

As soon as the first reviews of the NO.1 G5 appear, this article will be adapted accordingly.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
34,73€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 08: 00

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

NO.1 G5 – Stylische Sport-Smartwatch

by Timo13. August 2016
Die NO.1 G3 und G4 hatten wir erst kĂŒrzlich im Test und bereits im Juli hat der chinesische Smartwatch-Hersteller "NO.1" die "NO.1 G5" angekĂŒndigt. Auch diese Smartwatch ist dem Niedrigpreissegment zuzuordnen und besticht durch ein modernes Chronographen-Design. Aktuell befindet sich die NO.1 G5 noch im PreSale, weshalb noch keine Testberichte existieren. In dieser Vorschau werden wir die G5 anhand der vom Hersteller veröffentlichten Daten nĂ€her analysieren.
Überblick
Hersteller

NO.1

Produktbezeichnung

NO.1 G5

Spezifikationen

Display: IPS 1.2 Zoll
Displayform: Zirkular
Auflösung: 240x240

Prozessor: MT2502
RAM: 128MB
Flash: 64MB

Herzfrequenzsmessung: Ja
Pedometer: Ja
Bluetooth: 4.0
Akku: 380mAh

GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 51x42x9.9mm
Gewicht: 50g

Lieferumfang

1x NO.1 G5
1x Ladekabel
1x Bedienungsanleitung

NO.1 G5

Display & Hardware

Die NO.1 G5 ist eine Sport-Smartwatch mit kreisrunden IPS Display (Achtung, auf Gearbest fĂ€lschlicherweise als OLED bezeichnet!). Die Displaydiagonale betrĂ€gt 1.2 Zoll, bei einer Auflösung von 240×240 Pixel. GeschĂŒtzt wird das Display durch Saphirglas. Der Prozessor ist ein MediaTek MT2502, der mit 260 Mhz taktet und bereits in der NO.1 S3 verwendet wurde. Der Arbeitsspeicher belĂ€uft sich auf 128MB RAM, der interne Speicher wird mit 64MB angegeben. Eine Speichererweiterung mittels einer SD-Speicherkarte ist nicht möglich, als auch wird keine Telefoniefunktion mittels einer SIM-Karte unterstĂŒtzt. Ebenfalls nicht vorhanden sind WiFi, sowie GPS. Der verwendete Bluetooth-Standard steht in der Version 4.0 zur VerfĂŒgung, welcher besonders Energiesparend ist. Die KapazitĂ€t des Akkus wird mit 380mAh angegeben.

GehÀuse & Watchfaces

Das Design der NO.1 G5 erinnert an einen modernen Chronographen. Die GehĂ€usedicke betrĂ€gt 9.9mm, bei einem Gewicht von 50g. Als GehĂ€usematerial wird Edelstahl (316L) verwendet. Die LĂŒnette besteht hingegen aus Kunststoff. In den Verkauf gehen insgesamt 3 Farbvariationen, Schwarz, Gold und Silber. Nicht bekannt ist, inwieweit die Smartwatch wasserdicht ist! Wie viele Watchfaces auf der Smartwatch vorhanden sein werden ist ebenfalls unbekannt, allerdings sind auf den vom Hersteller bereitgestellten und auch veröffentlichten Bildern insgesamt 5 verschiedene Watchfaces zu erkennen. Auch ob nachtrĂ€glich eigene Watchfaces installiert oder heruntergeladen werden können, verschweigt der Hersteller bislang.

Funktionen

Die Funktionen der NO.1 G5 belaufen sich auf eine Herzfrequenzmessung mittels eines Sensors, der sich an der GehĂ€useunterseite befindet, einen SchrittzĂ€hler, eine Weckfunktion, eine Bewegungserinnerung, eine Anruffunktion ĂŒber Bluetooth sowie auf eine Musikfunktion und Remote-Kamerafunktion. Wegen des geringen Speichers und der fehlenden Speichererweiterungsmöglichkeit, kann die Musik nur ĂŒber Bluetooth ĂŒbertragen werden. Auch Anrufe werden nur ĂŒber Bluetooth ĂŒbertragen und verwaltet. Zu den einzelnen Fitnessfunktionen steht auch eine detaillierte Übersicht zur VerfĂŒgung. Die Daten werden dabei mit einer App auf dem Smartphone oder Tablet synchronisiert.

Sobald erste Reviews zur NO.1 G5 erscheinen, wird dieser Artikel entsprechend angepasst.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
34,84€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 3. Juli 2020 00:02
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments