News
4

OPPO Find X2 & Find X2 Pro - All information, price & availability

by Timo6. March 2020
OPPO is launching the two new top smartphones Find X2 and Find X2 Pro. Photo enthusiasts get their money's worth, because the Pro model is equipped with a first-class periscope camera. In addition, both models offer an arrow-fast display with 120 Hz technology and decent performance thanks to the powerful Snapdragon 865 processor. Unfortunately, the price is also first class. The entry-level model already costs 1000 euros, the pro model even an impressive 1200 euros.

OPPO Find X2 Pro

Elegant design & 120 Hz display

Design is a matter of taste, but the OPPO Find X2 Pro is definitely one of the more elegant smartphones. Little frills make the smartphone a real eye-catcher. Well, there is a bit of bells and whistles. If you choose the black model, the back is made of scratch-resistant Ceramics. The model in orange is with artificial leather overdrawn. After Degree of protection IP68 the housing is protected from water and dust.

OPPO Find X2 Pro Black, Orange, Blue

That bent towards the edges 6,7-inch AMOLED display resolves with 1440 × 3168 pixels. Thanks to its 10-bit color depth, the screen can display up to 1,07 billion colors and covers the P3 color space 100 percent. Added to this is the support of the HDR10 + standard and an outstanding one Display brightness of 1200 nit. However, one of the key features is that 120 Hz refresh rate. The display is not only razor-sharp, but also displays content extremely smoothly. The sampling rate is 240 Hz so that the entries made on the touchscreen keep up.

Anyone who likes to use their smartphone for video playback will get their money's worth with the Find X2 Pro. The is installed O1 Ultra Vision Engine Chipwho spices up video playback with various technologies. Motion clear, motion compensation technology makes videos appear much smoother. HDR video enhancer also let non-HDR material appear in HDR gloss. Dolby Atmos provides a dynamic stereo sound with a feeling of depth and bass. In the DisplayMate test, the display scores A +!

Buy OPPO Find X2 Pro

Periscope camera with Sony IMX689 sensor

There is a on the back of the smartphone System from three cameras and an LED flash. The main wide-angle module is the 48 MP Sony IMX686 with Quad Bayer technology. In addition stand 13 MP telephoto sensor with periscope function and a 48 MP ultra wide angle sensor (Sony IMX586) to the side. This combination makes the OPPO Find X2 Pro one of the best camera smartphones currently. In the camera test by DxOMark the smartphone was even able to climb number 1. The 32 MP front camera is discreetly embedded in the display.

OPPO Find X2 Pro camera setup

The main camera can adorn itself with numerous features. So enables Omnidirectional phase autofocus (PDAF) lightning fast and extremely precise focusing. The "12 bit true capture" Technology gives recordings 4.096 tonal values ​​per RGB channel, which ensures an excellent dynamic range. Lossless zooming is thanks to the Hybrid zoom you can 10x magnification possible. Digitally, image sections can even be enlarged 60 times. A combination of optical and electronic image stabilization helps against shaky video recordings (OIS + EIS). Speaking of videos. The Find X2 Pro records videos at a maximum 4K resolution with up to 60 frames per second.

Snapdragon 865 & SuperVOOC 2.0

The centerpiece is the eight-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 Processor. This high-end processor is future-proof and will continue to provide decent performance in the coming years. The storage equipment includes 12 GB RAM (LPDDR5) and 512GB data storage (UFS 3.0). The X55 modem of the Snapdragon 865 enables extensive 4G and 5G mobile communications. Find X2 Pro can also be used in WiFi Wi-Fi 6 score. In a Wi-Fi 6 compatible network, double the connection speed and reduced latency is possible.

The smartphone also has Bluetooth 5.1, one Type-C port for charging and connecting headphones and NFC for contactless payment. The operating system is ColorOS 7.1, which is based on Android 10. The battery has a capacity of 4200 mAh. The SuperVOOC 2.0 quick charge function charges the smartphone with up to 65 watts. The result is a full battery in just under 40 minutes. Wireless Qi charging is missing. To safely unlock it, a is under the display Fingerprint scanner hidden.

OPPO Find X2 Pro comparison

More under: oppo.com/de/smartphone-find-x2-pro/

OPPO Find X2

The Find X2 is an easy one stripped down version of the Find X2 Pro. With a purchase price of € 1000 and thus a € 200 price difference, it is still not a "savings model". Compared to the Pro version, there are savings in the camera. Instead of the price camera and the Sony IMX689 image sensor is a 3-sensor combination with one 48 MP Sony IMX586 Wide angle, one 12 MP Sony IMX708 Ultra wide angle and one 13 MP telephoto sensor installed.

Interested parties also have to do without the orange synthetic leather cover. Instead there is the Find X2 in Ocean blueconsisting of glass. The water protection according to IP68 is missing! There is another difference in the storage equipment. Although 12GB of RAM are also available, the data storage was reduced to 256GB.

More under: oppo.com/en/smartphone-find-x2/

assessment

Let's be honest. Who would buy a smartphone from an unknown manufacturer for more than 1000 euros? Because especially if you are not concerned with smartphones, OPPO is guaranteed to be a foreign word. The hardware may keep up with other high-end smartphones from Samsung and Co., in some cases even superior, but with this asking price, OPPO will at least find only a few buyers on the European market at this time.

Both smartphones will be available in Germany from the beginning of May at a recommended retail price of 999 euros or 1.199 euros (pro).

guest
4 Comments
Oldest
Latest
Inline feedback
View all comments
Optimist

I'm curious to see how well Oppo tuned the IMX686. The Redmi K30 also installed the sensor, but miserably adapted it. Endless image defects, chromatic aberration and and and.

Purely

The software plays an important role today. Take a look at the Pixel smartphones. Especially the night mode. What they get out of their software is amazing. I don't know anything about OPPO, but what you read sounds promising. In terms of market share in Asia, we are not dealing with any Hinterwald smartphone manufacturer.

Optimist

I never said that. But you can see that even large corporations like Xiaomi find it difficult to optimize the sensor.

Tallow

Sensor or not. Would like to know how the camera beats a Mi 10 Pro. I give nothing on the DxO test. They are clearly bought.

News
4

OPPO Find X2 & Find X2 Pro – Alle Infos, Preis & VerfĂŒgbarkeit

by Timo6. MĂ€rz 2020
OPPO schickt die beiden neuen Top-Smartphones Find X2 und Find X2 Pro ins Rennen. Foto-Enthusiasten kommen auf ihre Kosten, denn das Pro-Modell ist mit einer erstklassigen Periskopkamera ausgestattet. Daneben bieten beide Modelle ein pfeilschnelles Display mit 120 Hz Technologie und ordentlich Performance dank des leistungsstarken Snapdragon 865 Prozessor. Erstklassig ist leider auch der Preis. Das Einsteigermodell kostet bereits 1000 Euro, das Pro-Modell sogar stolze 1200 Euro.

OPPO Find X2 Pro

Elegantes Design & 120 Hz Display

Design ist Geschmackssache, doch das OPPO Find X2 Pro zĂ€hlt eindeutig zu den eleganteren Smartphones. Wenig Schnickschnack macht das Smartphone zum regelrechten Hingucker. Na gut, ein bisschen Schnick Schnack gibt es dann doch. Entscheidet man sich fĂŒr das schwarze Modell, besteht die RĂŒckseite aus kratzresistenter Keramik. Das Modell in Orange ist mit Kunstleder ĂŒberzogen. Nach der Schutzart IP68 ist das GehĂ€use vor Wasser und Staub geschĂŒtzt.

OPPO Find X2 Pro Schwarz, Orange, Blau

Das zu den RĂ€ndern hin gebogene 6,7-Zoll-AMOLED-Display löst mit 1440 × 3168 Pixel auf. Durch seine 10-Bit Farbtiefe kann der Bildschirm bis zu 1,07 Milliarden Farben darstellen und deckt den P3-Farbraum zu 100 Prozent ab. Hinzukommt die UnterstĂŒtzung des HDR10+ Standard und eine ĂŒberragende Displayhelligkeit von 1200 nit. Eines der Kernmerkmale ist jedoch die 120 Hz Bildwiederholrate. Das Display ist also nicht nur gestochen scharf, sondern stellt Inhalte auch ĂŒberaus flĂŒssig dar. Damit die ĂŒber den Touchscreen getĂ€tigten Eingaben mithalten, betrĂ€gt die Abtastrate 240 Hz.

Wer sein Smartphone gerne zur Videowiedergabe nutzt, kommt mit dem Find X2 Pro auf seine Kosten. Verbaut ist der O1 Ultra Vision Engine Chip, der die Videowiedergabe mit verschiedenen Technologien aufpeppt. Motion Clear, eine Bewegungskompensationstechnologie lĂ€sst Videos deutlich flĂŒssiger erscheinen. HDR-Videoverbesserer lassen auch Nicht-HDR-Material im HDR-Glanz erscheinen. Dolby Atmos sorgt fĂŒr einen dynamischen Stereoklang mit GefĂŒhl von Tiefe und Bass. Im Test von DisplayMate schneidet das Display mit der Note A+ ab!

OPPO Find X2 Pro kaufen

Periskopkamera mit Sony IMX689 Sensor

Auf der RĂŒckseite des Smartphones befindet sich ein System aus drei Kameras und einem LED-Blitz. Das Haupt-Weitwinkelmodul ist der 48 MP Sony IMX686 mit Quad-Bayer-Technologie. ErgĂ€nzend stehen ein 13 MP Telefoto-Sensor mit Periskopfunktion und ein 48 MP Ultra-Weitwinkelsensor (Sony IMX586) zur Seite. Diese Kombination macht das OPPO Find X2 Pro zu einem der derzeit besten Kamera-Smartphones. Im Kamera-Test von DXOMARK konnte das Smartphone sogar Platz 1 erklimmen. Die 32 MP Frontkamera ist dezent in das Display eingelassen.

OPPO Find X2 Pro Kamera Setup

SchmĂŒcken kann sich die Hauptkamera durch zahlreiche Features. So ermöglicht ein omnidirektionaler Phasen-Autofokus (PDAF) blitzschnelles und ĂŒberaus prĂ€zises Fokussieren. Die „12 Bit True Capture“ Technologie gibt Aufnahmen 4.096 Tonwerte pro RGB-Kanal, was fĂŒr einen hervorragenden Dynamikumfang sorgt. Verlustfreies Zoomen ist Dank des Hybrid-Zoom mit 10-facher VergrĂ¶ĂŸerung möglich. Digital lassen sich Bildausschnitte sogar 60-fach vergrĂ¶ĂŸern. Gegen wackelige Videoaufnahmen hilft eine Kombination aus optischer und elektronischer Bildstabilisierung (OIS + EIS). Apropos Videos. Das Find X2 Pro nimmt Videos bei maximaler 4K Auflösung mit bis zu 60 Bildern-pro-Sekunde auf.

Snapdragon 865 &  SuperVOOC 2.0

Das HerzstĂŒck bildet der achtkernige Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 Prozessor. Dieser High-End Prozessor ist zukunftssicher und wird auch in den nĂ€chsten Jahren fĂŒr eine ordentliche Performance sorgen. Die Speicherausstattung umfasst 12 GB RAM (LPDDR5) und 512GB Datenspeicher (UFS 3.0). Das X55 Modem des Snapdragon 865 ermöglicht umfĂ€nglichen 4G und 5G Mobilfunk. Auch im WLAN kann das Find X2 Pro dank Wi-Fi 6 punkten. In einem Wi-Fi 6 kompatiblen Netzwerk ist eine doppelte Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit und eine reduzierte Latenz möglich.

Des Weiteren verfĂŒgt das Smartphone ĂŒber Bluetooth 5.1, einen Typ-C-Port zum Aufladen und Anschließen von Kopfhörern und NFC zum kontaktlosen Bezahlen. Das Betriebssystem ist ColorOS 7.1, welches auf Android 10 basiert. Der Akku hat eine KapazitĂ€t von 4200 mAh. Die SuperVOOC 2.0 Schnellladefunktion lĂ€dt das Smartphone mit bis zu 65 Watt. Das Resultat ist ein voller Akku in knapp 40 Minuten. Kabelloses Qi-Laden fehlt. Zum sicheren Entsperren ist unter dem Display ein Fingerabdruckscanner versteckt.

OPPO Find X2 Pro Vergleich

Mehr unter: oppo.com/de/smartphone-find-x2-pro/ 

OPPO Find X2

Das Find X2 ist eine leicht abgespeckte Version des Find X2 Pro. Mit einem Anschaffungspreis von 1000€ und somit 200€ Preisunterschied ist es dennoch kein „Sparmodell“. Im Vergleich zur Pro-Variante gibt es vor allem Einsparungen bei der Kamera. Statt der Preiskopkamera und dem Sony IMX689 Bildsensor ist eine 3-Sensor-Kombi mit einem 48 MP Sony IMX586 Weitwinkel, einem 12 MP Sony IMX708 Ultra-Weitwinkel und einem 13 MP Telefoto-Sensor verbaut.

Interessenten mĂŒssen auch auf den orangenfarbenem KunstlederĂŒberzug verzichten. Stattdessen gibt es das Find X2 in Ocean Blue, bestehend aus Glas. Der Wasserschutz nach IP68 fehlt! Einen weiteren Unterschied gibt es bei der Speicherausstattung. Zwar stehen ebenfalls 12GB RAM zur VerfĂŒgung, der Datenspeicher wurde jedoch auf 256GB reduziert.

Mehr unter: oppo.com/en/smartphone-find-x2/

EinschÀtzung

Seien wir ehrlich. Wer wĂŒrde sich ein Smartphone eines unbekannten Herstellers fĂŒr mehr als 1000 Euro kaufen? Denn gerade wer sich nicht mit Smartphones beschĂ€ftigt, fĂŒr den ist OPPO garantiert ein Fremdwort. Zwar mag die Hardware mit anderen High-End Smartphones von Samsung und Co. mithalten, teilweise sogar ĂŒberlegen sein, doch mit dieser Preisvorstellung wird OPPO zumindest zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt nur wenige KĂ€ufer auf dem europĂ€ischen Markt finden.

Beide Smartphones sind ab Anfang Mai zu einer unverbindlichen Preisempfehlung von 999 Euro bzw. 1.199 Euro (Pro) in Deutschland erhÀltlich.

4
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
Neueste Älteste
Optimist
Gast
Optimist

Da bin ich mal gespannt wie gut Oppo den IMX686 abgestimmt hat. Das Redmi K30 hat den Sensor auch verbaut, aber miserabel angepasst. Bildfehler ohne Ende, Chromatische Aberration und und und.

Rein
Gast
Rein

Die Software spielt heute eine große Rolle. Schau dir die Pixel Smartphones an. Insbesondere den Nachtmodus. Was die aus ihrer Software rausholen ist der Wahnsinn. Mit OPPO kenne ich mich nicht aus, aber was man so liest klingt vielversprechend. Bei den Marktanteilen in Asien haben wir es mit keinem HinterwĂ€lder Smartphoneproduzenten zutun.

Optimist
Gast
Optimist

Das habe ich auch nie behauptet. Man sieht aber, dass sich auch große Konzerne wie Xiaomi schwer tun den Sensor zu optimieren.

Sebo
Gast
Sebo

Sensor hin oder her. WĂŒrde mal gerne wissen wie sich die Kamera gegen ein Mi 10 Pro schlĂ€gt. Auf den DxO Test gebe ich nix. Die sind eindeutig gekauft.