Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

realme 8 Smartphone Series Event

News

realme 8 smartphone series with 108 MP camera announced

realme 8 Series

The focus of the new realme 8 series, which will appear “very soon”, is on the 108 megapixel main camera of the realme 8 Pro. Samsung's ISOCELL HM2 sensor, which was announced in autumn 2020, is used. It is the successor to the ISOCELL HM1 sensor, which was used in the Samsung S20 Ultra, among other things.

realme 8 Pro camera specifications

9-in-1 pixel binning

With a sensor size of 1 / 1.52 ″ and a pixel size of 0.7 μm, the Samsung ISOCELL HM2 is more compact than its predecessor (1 / 1.33 ″, 0.8 μm). This initially speaks for a slightly lower light output, which Samsung would like to compensate for with its Nanocell technology (9-in-1 pixel binning).

Samsung ISOCELL HM2

Merging 3 x 3 pixels creates pixels of 2,1 micrometers. The photo resolution is reduced from 108 megapixels to only 12 megapixels, but the merging benefits the photo quality in poor lighting conditions. The formation of larger pixel blocks results in a higher sensitivity to light, which at the same time improves the signal-to-noise ratio.

In-sensor zoom technology

realme 8 Pro in-sensor zoom

When it comes to camera zoom, realme relies on a digital “in-sensor zoom”. The enlarged image section is reduced to 12 megapixels, recorded eight times and combined using an algorithm. According to realme, this enables faster and sharper zoom recordings that even outperform smartphone cameras with a dedicated telephoto lens.

Tilt-shift photography

realme 8 Pro Tilt-Shift

Realme also relies on a software solution to implement tilt-shift or miniature recordings. A sophisticated algorithm enables blurring transitions and details to be adjusted in the twinkling of an eye during final processing. At the same time, the realme 8 Pro is the world's first smartphone that records tilt-shift time-lapse videos.

Starry Sky Time Lapse

The starry sky can also be captured with the realme 8 Pro. Instead of long-term photo exposure, realme promises better results through a starry sky time-lapse. A total of 480 photos are created over a period of 30 seconds, which are combined into a 1-second video. For a 30-second video, you would have to leave the smartphone pointed at the sky for a proud 4 hours.

Portrait filter

The filters “Neon Portrait”, “Dynamic Bokeh Portrait” and “AI Color” promise new possibilities in portrait mode. In neon portrait mode, light sources are amplified, in dynamic bokeh portrait mode the blurring effect is distorted and in AI color portrait mode the background is drawn in black and white.

More info

You can see the introduction of the realme 8 Pro camera in the following retake:

2021 realme Camera Innovation Event | Leap To 108MP

A specific date for the European start of the realme 8 Series is not yet known. However, an idea in a few weeks is likely.

Source: Press Release

2 Comments

2 Comments

  1. EM

    5. March 2021 10 at: 42

    Hello, is there any information about the price?

    • Timo Administrator

      6. March 2021 11 at: 30

      Hello, unfortunately there is no information yet. As soon as there is news about the realme 8 Series, the information will appear in this post.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

More from realme

realme GT Master Edition test product picturerealme GT Master Edition test product picture

Reviews

Just a few months after the market launch of the realme GT, the realme GT Master Edition is the next smartphone in the GT model series. Equipped with...

Advertising

Goboo Xiaomi Pad 5 offer

Goboo Redmi 10 offer

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

realme 8 Smartphone Series Event

News

realme 8 Smartphone-Series mit 108 MP Kamera angekündigt

realme 8 Series

Der Fokus der neuen realme 8 Series, die “very soon” erscheinen wird, liegt auf der 108 Megapixel Hauptkamera des realme 8 Pro. Zum Einsatz kommt Samsungs ISOCELL HM2 Sensor, der im Herbst 2020 angekündigt wurde. Er ist der Nachfolger des ISOCELL HM1 Sensors, der unter anderem im Samsung S20 Ultra Verwendung fand.

realme 8 Pro Kamera Spezifkationen

9-in-1 Pixel-Binning

Mit einer Sensorgröße von 1/1.52″ und einer Pixelgröße von 0.7 μm ist der Samsungs ISOCELL HM2 kompakter als der Vorgänger (1/1.33″, 0.8 μm). Das spricht zunächst für eine etwas geringere Lichtausbeute, die Samsung durch seine Nanocell-Technologie (9-in-1 Pixel-Binning) ausgleichen möchte.

Samsung ISOCELL HM2

Durch das Zusammenführen von 3 x 3 Pixeln entstehen 2,1 Mikrometer große Pixel. Die Fotoauflösung reduziert sich zwar von 108 Megapixel auf nurmehr 12 Megapixel, durch das Zusammenführen profitiert allerdings die Fotoqualität bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen. Die Bildung größerer Pixelblöcke resultiert in einer höheren Lichtempfindlichkeit, wodurch gleichzeitig der Signal-Rauschabstand verbessert wird.

In-Sensor-Zoom Technologie

realme 8 Pro In-Sensor-Zoom

Beim Kamera-Zoom verlässt sich realme auf einen digitalen “In-Sensor-Zoom”. Dabei wird der vergrößerte Bildausschnitt auf 12 Megapixel reduziert, achtmalig aufgenommen und durch einen Algorithmus kombiniert. Laut realme sind dadurch schnellere und schärfere Zoom-Aufnahmen möglich, die sogar Smartphone-Kameras mit dediziertem Teleobjektiv übertreffen.

Tilt-Shift-Fotografie

realme 8 Pro Tilt-Shift

Zur Umsetzung von Tilt-Shift bzw. Miniaturaufnahmen, setzt realme ebenfalls auf eine Softwarelösung. Ein ausgeklügelter Algorithmus ermöglicht in der Endbearbeitung Unschärfeübergänge und Details im Handumdrehen anzupassen. Zugleich ist das realme 8 Pro das weltweit erste Smartphone, das Tilt-Shift-Zeitraffervideos aufnimmt.

Sternenhimmel-Zeitraffer

Auch der Sternenhimmel lässt sich mit dem realme 8 Pro festhalten. Statt Foto-Langzeitbelichtung verspricht sich realme bessere Ergebnisse durch ein Sternenhimmel-Zeitraffer. Über eine Dauer von 480 Sekunden werden insgesamt 30 Fotos erstellt, die zu einem 1-sekündigen Video zusammengeführt werden. Für ein 30-Sekunden Video müsste man das Smartphone stolze 4 Stunden auf den Himmel gerichtet lassen.

Portrait-Filter

Neue Möglichkeiten im Portrait-Modus versprechen die Filter “Neon Portrait”, “Dynamic Bokeh Portrait” und “AI Color”. So werden im Neon Portrait-Modus Lichtquellen verstärkt, im Dynamic Bokeh Portrait-Modus der Unschärfeeffekt verzerrt und im AI Color Portrait-Modus der Hintergrund Schwarz-Weiß gezeichnet.

Weitere Infos

Die Vorstellung der realme 8 Pro Kamera könnt ihr euch im folgenden Retake ansehen:

2021 realme Camera Innovation Event | Leap To 108MP

Ein konkreter Termin zum Europastart der realme 8 Series ist bislang noch nicht bekannt. Eine Vorstellung in wenigen Wochen ist jedoch wahrscheinlich.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung

2 Comments

2 Comments

  1. E.M.

    5. März 2021 at 10:42

    Hallo, gibt es schon Infos zum Preis?

    • Timo Administrator

      6. März 2021 at 11:30

      Hallo, dazu gibt es leider noch keine Infos. Sobald es Neuigkeiten zur realme 8 Series gibt, erscheinen die Infos in diesem Beitrag.

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Mehr von realme

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum Product Imagerealme TechLife Robot Vacuum Product Image

Reviews

Eigentlich ist „realme“ für Smartphones bekannt, doch jetzt wagt sich das chinesische Unternehmen auch auf den Saugroboter-Markt. Mit dem realme TechLife Robot Vacuum veröffentlicht...

Werbung

Banggood LOTMAXX Promo

Banggood Summer Promo