Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum Product Image

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum Test - vacuum robot with laser navigation

Test report prepared by Timo on July 21, 2021

“Realme” is actually known for smartphones, but now the Chinese company is also venturing into the vacuum robot market. With the realme TechLife Robot Vacuum, realme publishes a smart vacuum robot with LiDAR navigation and a high suction force of 3000 Pa.

Whether it is a successful start and how the vacuum robot performs, more on this in this test.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8
Our rating
446 € aliexpress.com
Price Comparison
Specifications
Overview
Manufacturer

realme

Model

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum

Specifications

 Facial Cleansing 
Suction force: up to 3000 Pa
Suction modes:
* Quiet 500 Pa
* Normal 1200 Pa
* Turbo 2500 Pa
* Max 3000 Pa
Volume:> 55 dB
Container: 600 ml (300/350 ml 2-in-1)

 Navigate 
Type: LiDAR
Sensors: 38
Room card: yes
Room layout: yes
Restricted zones: yes
Virtual Wall: yes

 connectivity 
App: realme Link
Connection: WiFi 2.4 GHz
Alexa: Yes
Google Home: Yes

 Accumulator 
Capacity: 5200 mAh
Duration: up to 300 min.
Charging time: 6 hours

 Height Weight 
Size: 35 x 35 x 10 cm
Weight: 3,3 kg

What's in the box

1x vacuum robot
2x side brush
1x HEPA filter (replacement)
1x cleaning tool
1x charging station
1x power supply
1x manual

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum

At the end of 2020, realme Europe CEO Madhav Sheth announced that realme would also get involved in the IoT segment in 2021. Realme is already represented in the home market of China and India with smart sockets, televisions, body analysis scales and many other IoT and smart home products.

The first Smart Life products have also appeared in this country, but the selection is rather modest in comparison. It is now all the more interesting that realme has released a vacuum robot that is also available for European customers.

Information

The realme robot vacuum cleaner is available through the official “realme TechLife Store” on Aliexpress at a special price until July 31! If you activate all discounts on the product page, the price of the vacuum robot is reduced to 286 euros. Including the mopping kit, 312 euros are due.

Offer - realme TechLife Robot Vacuum

With this offer you can buy the realme vacuum robot reduced from 286 €.
Produktseite
SHOW COUPON
90€ Discount
31.07.2021

Shipping is free of charge from the EU warehouse and takes 2-5 working days. The guarantee is 2 years.

Design, workmanship and delivery

In terms of design, the realme TechLife vacuum robot hardly differs from other models of its kind. The round housing has a diameter of 35 cm and is 10 cm high. So it corresponds in size to one Roborock S7. With a weight of 3,3 kg, the vacuum robot is one of the lighter models.

realme vacuum robot from above

Most of the housing parts are made of plastic. For the top cover plate, however, the decision was made to use break- and scratch-resistant glass. It looks chic, but over time, fingerprints and dust settle there, which can hardly be overlooked on the high-gloss surface.

The LiDAR tower is located in the middle of the top. The cover is adorned with the realme logo and the realme TechLife lettering. The rotating part of the laser tower, which is kept in typical real yellow, sets a colored accent. A power and a home button are also located on the top. Both buttons are illuminated and covered with rubber for protection.

Realme vacuum robot side sensors

In addition to the LiDAR tower, the realme vacuum robot is provided with a total of 38 sensors. Obstacles are recognized with the help of the side (infrared) sensors. The vacuum robot uses a pressure-sensitive bumper that is aligned in the direction of travel to approach obstacles in the immediate vicinity.

realme robot vacuum dust container

The dust container is not inserted over the top, but on the side. The high capacity of 600 ml offers enough space for dirt from several suction processes. A HEPA filter in the dust container prevents fine dust from being released into the ambient air.

realme robot vacuum dust container and brush

The underside also hardly differs from other vacuum robots. There we would have the fall sensors, the drive wheels and a guide wheel, the two contact surfaces for loading and the removable main brush with V-shaped bristles and a rubber lip. For the side brushes, realme decided not only for one, but for two. This makes it easier for the vacuum robot to get into the corners.

realme vacuum robot from below

In terms of processing quality, the realme TechLife vacuum robot can keep up with the competition. Nothing wobbles and in terms of wear and tear, there are no abnormalities after several suction processes.

The scope of delivery is clear. In addition to the robot vacuum cleaner, it also includes a typical tool with a brush and blade for removing hair, a replacement filter, the charging station with power supply unit and operating instructions. If you also want to use the realme vacuum robot for mopping, the "Mopping Kit", consisting of a water container and wiping cloths, has to be purchased. This is a shame, because with other manufacturers it goes without saying that the wiping equipment is included in the scope of delivery.

realme vacuum robot scope of delivery

Setup and app

To set up the realme robot vacuum cleaner, the "realme Link" app and a realme user account are required. The app can be downloaded free of charge from the respective app stores (Android and iOS). All realme Smart Life products, from fitness wristbands and headphones to surveillance cameras, are managed via the app. If you click on “Add device” within the app, various realme products are suggested for a connection.

In the test, the app recognized the realme vacuum robot directly. The necessary setup steps are understandable and uncomplicated. Basically, you only have to transmit your own WLAN data so that the vacuum robot is integrated into the home network (only 2.4 GHz). Then enter a name for the vacuum robot and the device is ready to go.

The structure of the app is clear. The home page presents the cleaning map, including the room layout and the current route, provided the vacuum robot is currently vacuuming. The cleaning task (location, area, room and car) can be specified below the map. In addition to a return-to-home button, there is a start button, a button for setting the suction power (quiet, normal, turbo and max) and a button for accessing the other settings. Above the card you can find useful information about the completed cleaning area, the cleaning time and the remaining battery.

It is possible to define cleaning profiles in the settings. The profiles depend on the time, suction power, water level and cleaning area. The "do not disturb mode" ensures that the speech output remains mute. Other functions include a virtual remote control, a find function, an auto boost for carpets and settings for voice and volume. The voice output is limited to Chinese, English female voice and English children's voice.

The card management gives you access to the stored cards (maximum 5). This is particularly useful when there are several floors so that the vacuum robot does not have to create a new room map every time. The room map is divided into individual rooms that can be separated or combined using the app. Restricted zones can be drawn or marked on the map in the form of “no-go zones” and “no-wipe zones”. The “virtual wall”, which can also be drawn anywhere on the map, prevents the vacuum robot from crossing the drawn line.

Incidentally, the vacuum robot can also be integrated into the smart home. There is already a skill for Amazon's Alexa and an interface for Google Home.

field test

suction

With a suction force of 3000 Pa, the realme vacuum robot is one of the more powerful models on the market. However, it only achieves this at the "Max" suction level. In the "Turbo" the suction force is 2500 Pa. In the "Normal" mode, which is active by default, the suction force is 1200 Pa. Coarse and fine dirt can easily be vacuumed from hard floors in this mode.

realme vacuum robot on carpet

For carpets, we recommend the Turbo, which is automatically activated when the Auto-Boost function is active. That worked flawlessly in the test. However, one should note that the real me vacuum robot can only handle heels up to 1,5 cm. The vacuum robot likes to get stuck on higher carpet edges and deep pile. After several unsuccessful attempts to free yourself, the suction process is paused and the error is signaled via the voice output.

If you want it to be particularly quiet, you can choose the "Quiet" mode. In this mode the suction force is reduced to 500 Pa. The volume is indeed low at only 55 dB. But even in the "Normal" mode, the robot vacuum goes to work with a (still) comfortable volume at which you can talk.

realme vacuum robot in charging station

After a daily cleaning drive, there is very little need to help with the handheld vacuum cleaner, because the two side brushes reach into the corners. Hair gets caught in the V-shaped roller brush less often than in a conventional roller brush. Should a hair get caught anyway, it can be easily pulled out, because the V-shaped arrangement also prevents hairs from being pulled tight.

The cleaning of the 600 ml dust container is done quickly. Pull out, tap out, rinse under water and reinsert.

Navigate

The accuracy of the navigation is in no way inferior to comparable models. The LiDAR technology has proven itself over the years.

realme robot hoover view from above

If you send the realme vacuum robot on its cleaning tour for the first time, the surroundings are first explored extensively and recorded on a map. The first cleaning trip takes on average a little longer than further trips. It is not uncommon for the vacuum robot to only partially clean a room on its first trip, to take care of the next and then continue cleaning in the first room.

The vacuum robot needed 65 minutes for 75 m² and then only 65 minutes. This is because rooms are approached more specifically on all further journeys and cleaned in one go. The accuracy of the map created is good. Only one hallway was divided into two parts in the test. Such room sections are quickly connected to one room via the app.

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum Robot Hoover Header

The realme vacuum robot carefully approaches obstacles. He slowly approaches table and chair legs and moves around them at their edge, if there is enough space. Particularly flat obstacles, such as cables, coasters or clothes lying around, are mercilessly run over. This is not atypical. Almost every vacuum robot without sonar or (stereo) camera has to struggle with it. The fall sensor system precisely detects stairs.

wiping function

Fortunately, our test device was delivered including the "mopping kit". The tank is a so-called 2-in-1 system that combines a 300 ml dust container with a 350 ml water container. This enables the robot vacuum cleaner to vacuum and mop at the same time.

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum Mopping Kit Water Tank

Water is filled into the water tank through a side opening. The dust container is plugged into the tank separately and, like the standard dust container, has a HEPA filter. A water pump integrated in the container enables 4-stage water delivery. The app can be used to set in which room and with what amount of water is dispensed. To prevent damp carpets, you should definitely define “no-wipe zones” via the app.

The robotic vacuum cleaner simply pulls the microfiber wipe behind it. Realme opted for two wipe patterns so that the wiping function is still reasonably usable. The "S-shaped path" saves electricity. The "Y-shaped path" is intended to simulate manual cleaning with a mop and thereby increase the cleaning effect.

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum Mopping Kit Water tank with wipe

The wiping function itself is good, but does not replace manual wiping. In particular, the contact pressure that is built up when wiping by hand does not arise here. The wiping function is not sufficient for stubborn dirt and limescale stains.

Accumulator

The battery of the realme TechLife vacuum robot has a capacity of 5200 mAh. This is the common standard in this price range. In "Turbo" mode, the robot hoover achieves a running time of approx. 130 minutes with just one charge. That is enough for the complete cleaning of an area of ​​180 m². If you switch to "Normal" or "Quiet" mode, the running time is extended to up to 300 minutes. A full charge takes approximately 6 hours.

Price Comparison

iconEuropean warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
446,05€
Rating
Positive

Good workmanship
Easy commissioning
Clear app
High suction power
Quiet operation
Large dust container
Long-lasting battery

Negative

Mopping kit not included
Doesn't stand out from other models
Small bugs here and there

Summary

The processing quality is right, the cleaning performance is good, the battery lasts a long time and the navigation is largely unobjectionable. To what extent it is justified to offer the mopping kit as a purchasable feature is debatable.

Realme's first vacuum robot is definitely not a failure and does not have to hide from the competition! Nevertheless, the realme TechLife Robot Vacuum Cleaner is above all a swimmer in its price range, because there are no innovative functions that take it to another level.

8
Our rating
Overview
Manufacturer

realme

Model

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum

Specifications

 Facial Cleansing 
Suction force: up to 3000 Pa
Suction modes:
* Quiet 500 Pa
* Normal 1200 Pa
* Turbo 2500 Pa
* Max 3000 Pa
Volume:> 55 dB
Container: 600 ml (300/350 ml 2-in-1)

 Navigate 
Type: LiDAR
Sensors: 38
Room card: yes
Room layout: yes
Restricted zones: yes
Virtual Wall: yes

 connectivity 
App: realme Link
Connection: WiFi 2.4 GHz
Alexa: Yes
Google Home: Yes

 Accumulator 
Capacity: 5200 mAh
Duration: up to 300 min.
Charging time: 6 hours

 Height Weight 
Size: 35 x 35 x 10 cm
Weight: 3,3 kg

What's in the box

1x vacuum robot
2x side brush
1x HEPA filter (replacement)
1x cleaning tool
1x charging station
1x power supply
1x manual

More from realme

realme GT Master Edition test product picturerealme GT Master Edition test product picture

Reviews

Just a few months after the market launch of the realme GT, the realme GT Master Edition is the next smartphone in the GT model series. Equipped with...

Advertising

Goboo Xiaomi Pad 5 offer

Goboo Redmi 10 offer

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum Product Image

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum Test – Saugroboter mit Lasernavigation

Testbericht erstellt von Timo am 21. Juli 2021

Eigentlich ist „realme“ für Smartphones bekannt, doch jetzt wagt sich das chinesische Unternehmen auch auf den Saugroboter-Markt. Mit dem realme TechLife Robot Vacuum veröffentlicht realme einen smarten Saugroboter mit LiDAR-Navigation und hoher 3000 Pa Saugkraft.

Ob von einem gelungenen Einstieg die Rede sein kann und wie sich der Saugroboter schlägt, dazu mehr in diesem Test.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
8
Unsere Bewertung
446€ aliexpress.com
Preisvergleich
Technische Daten
Überblick
Hersteller

realme

Modell

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum

Spezifikationen

Reinigung
Saugkraft: bis 3000 Pa
Saugmodi:
*Leise 500 Pa
*Normal 1200 Pa
*Turbo 2500 Pa
*Max 3000 Pa
Lautstärke: >55 dB
Behälter: 600 ml (300 / 350 ml 2-in-1)

Navigation
Typ: LiDAR
Sensoren: 38
Raumkarte: Ja
Raumaufteilung: Ja
Sperrzonen: Ja
Virtual Wall: Ja

Konnektivität
App: realme Link
Verbindung: WiFi 2.4 GHz
Alexa: Ja
Google Home: Ja

Akku
Kapazität: 5200 mAh
Laufzeit: bis 300 Min.
Ladezeit: 6 Stunden

Größe & Gewicht
Größe: 35 x 35 x 10 cm
Gewicht: 3,3 kg

Lieferumfang

1x Saugroboter
2x Seitenbürste
1x HEPA-Filter (Ersatz)
1x Reinigungs-Werkzeug
1x Ladestation
1x Netzteil
1x Anleitung

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum

Bereits Ende 2020 hat realme Europe CEO Madhav Sheth angekündigt, dass realme im Jahr 2021 auch im IoT-Segment ordentlich mitmischen wird. Auf dem Heimatmarkt China und in Indien ist realme bereits mit smarten Steckdosen, Fernsehern, Körperanalysewaagen und vielen weiteren IoT- bzw. Smart Home Produkten vertreten.

Hierzulande sind zwar ebenfalls erste Smart Life Produkte erschienen, im Vergleich fällt die Auswahl jedoch eher bescheiden aus. Umso interessanter ist es jetzt, dass realme einen Saugroboter veröffentlicht hat, der auch für europäische Kunden erhältlich ist.

Information

Noch bis zum 31. Juli gibt es den realme Saugroboter über den offiziellen “realme TechLife Store” auf Aliexpress zum Angebotspreis! Aktiviert man sämtliche Rabatte auf der Produktseite, reduziert sich der Preis des Saugroboters auf 286 Euro. Inklusive dem Mopping Kit werden 312 Euro fällig.

Angebot - realme TechLife Robot Vacuum

Mit diesem Angebot kannst du den realme Saugroboter reduziert ab 286€ kaufen.
Produktseite
COUPON ZEIGEN
90€ Rabatt
31.07.2021

Der Versand erfolgt kostenfrei aus dem EU-Warenlager und dauert 2-5 Werktage. Die Garantie beträgt 2 Jahre.

Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Was das Design betrifft, so unterscheidet sich der realme TechLife Saugroboter kaum von anderen Modellen seiner Art. Das runde Gehäuse hat einen Durchmesser von 35 cm und ist 10 cm hoch. Damit entspricht er in der Größe einem Roborock S7. Mit einem Gewicht von 3,3 kg zählt der Saugroboter zu den leichteren Modellen.

realme Saugroboter von oben

Die meisten Gehäuseteile sind aus Kunststoff gefertigt. Bei der oberseitigen Deckplatte hat man sich jedoch für bruch- und kratzresistentes Glas entschieden. Das sieht zwar schick aus, mit der Zeit setzten sich dort allerdings Fingerabdrücke und Staub ab, die auf der Hochglanz-Oberfläche kaum zu übersehen sind.

Mittig der Oberseite befindet sich der LiDAR-Turm. Die Abdeckung zieren das realme Logo und der realme TechLife Schriftzug. Einen farblichen Akzent setzt der rotierende Teil des Laserturms, der im typischen realme Gelb gehalten ist. Ebenfalls oberseitig platziert befinden sich eine Power- und eine Home-Taste. Beide Tasten sind beleuchtet und zum Schutz mit Gummi überzogen.

realme Saugroboter seitliche Sensoren

Neben dem LiDAR-Turm ist der realme Saugroboter mit insgesamt 38 Sensoren versehen. Hindernisse werden mit Hilfe der seitlichen (Infrarot)Sensoren erkannt. Über einen druckempfindlichen und in Fahrtrichtung ausgerichteten Bumper tastet sich der Saugroboter an Hindernisse im Nahbereich heran.

realme Saugroboter Staubbehälter

Der Staubbehälter wird nicht über die Oberseite, sondern seitlich eingesetzt. Genügend Raum für Schmutz mehrerer Saugvorgänge bietet das hohe Fassungsvermögen von 600 ml. Ein HEPA-Filter im Staubbehälter verhindert, dass Feinstaub an die Umgebungsluft abgegeben wird.

realme Saugroboter Staubbehälter und Bürste

Auch die Unterseite unterscheidet sich kaum von anderen Saugrobotern. Dort hätten wir die Absturzsensoren, die Antriebsräder und ein Führungsrad, die beiden Kontaktflächen zum Laden und die herausnehmbare Hauptbürste mit V-förmig angeordneten Borsten und Gummilippe. Bei den Seitenbürsten hat sich realme nicht nur für eine, sondern für zwei entschieden. Durch diese gelangt der Saugroboter besser in die Ecken.

realme Saugroboter von unten

In Sachen Verarbeitungsqualität kann der realme TechLife Saugroboter mit der Konkurrenz mithalten. Nichts wackelt und was den Verschleiß betrifft, gibt es nach mehreren Saugvorgängen keine Auffälligkeiten.

Der Lieferumfang fällt übersichtlich aus. Neben dem Saugroboter sind noch ein typisches Werkzeug mit Bürste und Klinge zum Entfernen von Haaren, ein Ersatzfilter, die Ladestation samt Netzteil und eine Bedienungsanleitung enthalten. Möchte man den realme Saugroboter auch zum Wischen verwenden, muss das „Mopping Kit“, bestehend aus Wasserbehälter und Wischtüchern, hinzugekauft werden. Das ist schade, denn bei anderen Herstellern ist es selbstverständlich, dass die Wischausrüstung im Lieferumfang enthalten ist.

realme Saugroboter Lieferumfang

Einrichtung und App

Für die Einrichtung des realme Saugroboters werden die „realme Link“ App und ein realme Benutzerkonto benötigt. Die App steht kostenfrei in den jeweilige App-Stores (Android und iOS) zum Download bereit. Über die App werden sämtliche realme Smart Life Produkte, von Fitnessarmband über Kopfhörer bis hin zu Überwachungskameras verwaltet. Klickt man innerhalb der App auf “Gerät hinzufügen”, werden verschiedene realme Produkte für eine Verbindung vorgeschlagen.

Im Test hat die App den realme Saugroboter direkt erkannt. Die notwendigen Einrichtungsschritte sind verständlich und unkompliziert. Im Grunde müssen nur die eigenen WLAN Daten übermittelt werden, damit der Saugroboter in das heimische Netz (nur 2.4 GHz) eingebunden wird. Anschließend noch einen Namen für den Saugroboter eintragen und schon ist das Gerät startklar.

Der Aufbau der App ist übersichtlich. Die Startseite präsentiert die Reinigungskarte samt Raumaufteilung und laufender Route, sofern der Saugroboter gerade am Saugen ist.  Unterhalb der Karte lässt sich die Reinigungsaufgabe (Stelle, Bereich, Zimmer und Auto) festlegen. Neben einer Return-to-Home-Taste gibt es eine Start-Taste, eine Taste zur Festlegung der Saugkraft (Leise, Normal, Turbo und Max) und eine Taste, um in die weiteren Einstellungen zu gelangen. Oberhalb der Karte erhält man nützliche Infos zur abgeschlossenen Reinigungsfläche, der Reinigungszeit und dem verbleibenden Akku.

In den Einstellungen ist es möglich Reinigungsprofile festzulegen. Die Profile richten sich nach Uhrzeit, Saugleistung, Wasserstand und Reinigungsbereich. Der „Nicht-Stören-Modus“ sorgt dafür, dass die Sprachausgabe stumm bleibt. Weitere Funktionen sind eine virtuelle Fernbedienung, eine Finden-Funktion, ein Auto-Boost für Teppiche und Einstellungen zur Stimme und Lautstärke. Die Sprachausgabe begrenzt sich auf Chinesisch, Englische Frauenstimme und Englische Kinderstimme.

Über die Kartenverwaltung erhält man Zugriff auf die gespeicherten Karten (maximal 5). Das ist vor allem bei mehreren Etagen nützlich, damit der Saugroboter nicht jedes Mal eine neue Raumkarte erstellen muss. Die Raumkarte unterteil sich in einzelne Räume, die sich über die App trennen oder zusammenfügen lassen. Sperrzonen lassen sich in Form von „No-Go-Zonen“ und „Kein-Wisch-Zonen“ auf der Karte einzeichnen bzw. markieren. Die „Virtuelle Wand“, die sich ebenfalls beliebig auf der Karte einzeichnen lässt, verhindert, dass der Saugroboter die eingezeichnete Linie überfährt.

Übrigens lässt sich der Saugroboter auch in das Smart Home einbinden. Einen Skill für Amazons Alexa und eine Schnittstelle für Google Home gibt es bereits.

Praxistest

Saugleistung

Mit einer Saugkraft von 3000 Pa zählt der realme Saugroboter zu den stärkeren Modellen auf dem Markt. Diese erreicht er allerdings nur auf der Saugstufe „Max“. Im „Turbo“ liegt die Saugkraft bei 2500 Pa. Im Modus „Normal“, der standardmäßig aktiv ist, liegt die Saugkraft bei 1200 Pa. Grober und feiner Schmutz lässt sich in diesem Modus problemlos von Hartböden aufsaugen.

realme Saugroboter auf Teppich

Für Teppiche empfiehlt sich der Turbo, der bei aktiver Auto-Boost Funktion automatisch aktiviert wird. Das hat im Test anstandslos funktioniert. Beachten sollte man jedoch, dass der realme Saugroboter Absätze nur bis 1,5 cm meistert. An höheren Teppichkanten und Hochflor fährt sich der Saugroboter gerne mal fest. Nach mehreren erfolglosen Versuchen sich zu befreien, wird der Saugvorgang pausiert und über die Sprachausgabe der Fehler signalisiert.

Wer es besonders leise möchte, der wählt den Modus „Leise“. In diesem Modus wird die Saugkraft auf 500 Pa gedrosselt. Die Lautstärke fällt mit nur 55 dB in der Tat leise aus. Aber auch im Modus „Normal“ geht der Saugroboter mit einer (noch) angenehmen Lautstärke ans Werk, bei der man sich unterhalten kann.

realme Saugroboter in Ladestation

Nach täglicher Reinigungsfahrt muss nur noch sehr wenig mit dem Handstaubsauger nachgeholfen werden, denn die beiden Seitenbürsten gelangen bis in den Ecken. Haare verfangen sich in der V-förmigen Bürstenwalze gefühlt seltener als in einer herkömmlichen Bürstenwalze. Sollte sich trotzdem mal ein Haar verfangen, lässt es sich leicht herausziehen, denn die V-förmige Anordnung verhindert auch, dass sich Haare festziehen.

Die Reinigung des 600 ml Staubbehälters ist schnell erledigt. Herausziehen, ausklopfen unter Wasser ausspülen und wieder einsetzen.

Navigation

Die Genauigkeit der Navigation steht vergleichbaren Modellen in nichts nach. Die LiDAR Technologie hat sich über die Jahre hinweg bewährt.

realme Saugroboter Blick von oben

Schickt man den realme Saugroboter das erste Mal auf seine Reinigungstour, wird zunächst die Umgebung ausgiebig erkundet und in einer Karte festgehalten. Die erste Reinigungsfahrt dauert im Schnitt etwas länger als weitere Fahrten. Es ist nicht unüblich, dass der Saugroboter bei seiner ersten Fahrt einen Raum nur zum Teil reinigt, sich den nächsten vornimmt und anschließend die Reinigung im ersten Raum fortsetzt.

Für 65 m² benötigte der Saugroboter einmalig 75 Minuten und anschließend nur noch 65 Minuten. Räume werden nämlich bei allen weiteren Fahrten gezielter angefahren und am Stück gereinigt. Die Genauigkeit der erstellten Karte ist gut. Lediglich ein Flur wurde im Test in zwei Stücke getrennt. Über die App sind solche Raumabschnitte schnell zu einem Raum verbunden.

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum Saugroboter Header

An Hindernisse tastet sich der realme Saugroboter vorsichtig heran. Tisch- und Stuhlbeinen nähert er sich langsam und umfährt diese an ihrer Kante, sofern genügend Platz vorhanden ist. Besonders flache Hindernisse, wie z.B. Kabel, Blumentopfuntersetzer oder herumliegende Kleidung werden gnadenlos überfahren. Das ist nicht untypisch. Nahezu jeder Saugroboter ohne Sonar bzw. (Stereo)Kamera hat damit zu kämpfen. Treppenstufen erkennt die Absturzsensorik präzise.

Wischfunktion

Erfreulicherweise wurde unser Testgerät inklusive dem „Mopping Kit“ geliefert. Der Tank ist ein sogenanntes 2-in-1 System, das einen 300 ml Staubbehälter mit einem 350 ml Wasserbehälter kombiniert. Dadurch ist der Saugroboter in der Lage, gleichzeitig zu saugen und zu wischen.

realme TechLife Saugroboter Mopping Kit Wassertank

Wasser wird über eine seitliche Öffnung in den Wasserbehälter gefüllt. Der Staubbehälter ist separat in den Tank eingesteckt und verfügt wie auch der standardmäßige Staubbehälter über einen HEPA-Filter. Eine im Behälter integrierte Wasserpumpe ermöglicht eine 4-stufige Wasserabgabe. In welchem Raum und mit welcher Menge Wasser abgegeben wird, ist über die App einstellbar. Zur Verhinderung feuchter Teppiche sollte man unbedingt „Kein-Wisch-Zonen“ über die App festlegen.

Das Mikrofaser-Wischtuch zieht der Saugroboter einfach hinter sich her. Damit die Wischfunktion trotzdem einigermaßen brauchbar ist, hat sich realme für zwei Wischmuster entschieden. Der „S-förmige-Pfad“ spart Strom. Der „Y-förmige-Pfad“ soll eine manuelle Reinigung mit dem Wischmopp simulieren und dabei den Reinigungseffekt erhöhen.

realme TechLife Saugroboter Mopping Kit Wassertank mit Wischtuch

Die Wischfunktion an sich ist gut, ersetzt jedoch kein manuelles Wischen. Gerade der Anpressdruck, den man beim händigen Wischen aufbaut, entsteht hier nicht. Für festsitzenden Schmutz und Kalkflecken reicht die Wischfunktion nicht aus.

Akku

Der Akku des realme TechLife Saugroboters hat eine Kapazität von 5200 mAh. Das ist in dieser Preisklasse gängiger Standard. Im „Turbo“ Modus erreicht der Saugroboter mit nur einer Akkuladung eine Laufzeit von ca. 130 Minuten. Das genügt für die vollständige Reinigung einer 180 m² Fläche. Wechselt man in den Modus „Normal“ oder „Leise“, verlängert sich die Laufzeit auf bis zu 300 Minuten. Ein vollständiger Ladevorgang dauert ungefähr 6 Stunden.

Preisvergleich

iconEuropäisches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
446,05€
Bewertung
Positiv

Gute Verarbeitungsqualität
Einfache Inbetriebnahme
Übersichtliche App
Hohe Saugkraft
Leiser Betrieb
Großer Staubbehälter
Langanhaltender Akku

Negativ

Mopping-Kit nicht im Lieferumfang
Hebt sich nicht von anderen Modellen ab
Hier und da noch kleinere Bugs

Fazit

Die Verarbeitungsqualität stimmt, die Reinigungsleistung ist gut, der Akku hält lange und die Navigation ist größtenteils nicht zu beanstanden. Inwiefern es gerechtfertigt ist, das Mopping-Kit als käufliches Feature anzubieten, darüber lässt es sich streiten.

Realmes erster Saugroboter ist definitiv kein Reinfall und muss sich auch nicht vor der Konkurrenz verstecken! Trotzdem ist der realme TechLife Robot Vacuum Cleaner vor allem ein Mitschwimmer in seiner Preisklasse, denn innovative Funktionen, die ihn auf ein anderes Level heben, gibt es nicht.

8
Unsere Bewertung
Überblick
Hersteller

realme

Modell

realme TechLife Robot Vacuum

Spezifikationen

Reinigung
Saugkraft: bis 3000 Pa
Saugmodi:
*Leise 500 Pa
*Normal 1200 Pa
*Turbo 2500 Pa
*Max 3000 Pa
Lautstärke: >55 dB
Behälter: 600 ml (300 / 350 ml 2-in-1)

Navigation
Typ: LiDAR
Sensoren: 38
Raumkarte: Ja
Raumaufteilung: Ja
Sperrzonen: Ja
Virtual Wall: Ja

Konnektivität
App: realme Link
Verbindung: WiFi 2.4 GHz
Alexa: Ja
Google Home: Ja

Akku
Kapazität: 5200 mAh
Laufzeit: bis 300 Min.
Ladezeit: 6 Stunden

Größe & Gewicht
Größe: 35 x 35 x 10 cm
Gewicht: 3,3 kg

Lieferumfang

1x Saugroboter
2x Seitenbürste
1x HEPA-Filter (Ersatz)
1x Reinigungs-Werkzeug
1x Ladestation
1x Netzteil
1x Anleitung

Mehr von realme

realme GT Master Edition Test Produktbildrealme GT Master Edition Test Produktbild

Reviews

Nur wenige Monate nach dem Marktstart des realme GT erscheint mit der realme GT Master Edition bereits das nächste Smartphone der GT-Modellreihe. Ausgestattet mit...

Werbung

Goboo Xiaomi Pad 5 Angebot

Goboo Redmi 10 Angebot