Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Teclast TBook 16 Power

News

Teclast TBook 16 Power - Fast Dual OS Tablet

Teclast TBook 16 Power

Teclast - Monster Performance Tablet

High quality design

With a price of almost 300 €, the Teclast TBook 16 Power is one of the more expensive tablets from China. Accordingly, one expects high quality workmanship and an attractive design. In order to meet expectations, the entire tablet, which is 30.30 x 17.95 x 1.00 cm, is made of a CNC milled aluminum housing and weighs a moderate 897g. A special feature is the fold-out stand on the back of the case. This means that the TBook 16 Power can be used upright without a case. In combination with the matching keyboard, the tablet can also be used as a notebook.

Teclast TBook 16 Power Review

High-performance hardware

Teclast uses the currently most powerful Intel “Cherry Trail” Atom processor with the designation Intel Atom X16-Z7 in the TBook 8750 Power. This processor is overall slower than a Core M processor, which is mainly used in netbooks, but occasionally also in tablets (see Cube i7 BookHowever, the Intel Atom X7-Z8750 is also characterized by a lower power consumption and waste heat (thermal throttling excluded). Interestingly, Teclast has integrated a massive amount of 8GB memory. A smooth operation of Windows 10 or Android 6 is nothing in the way with this configuration. Even one or the other Windows Game can be played smoothly with this tablet. Current and older source engine titles can be played with appropriate settings quite with average 25 pictures-per-second. However, the main focus should be put on everyday office activities and common tablet applications.

Teclast TBook 16 Power Test

Dual OS

An interesting feature is the ability to boot two operating systems on the tablet. In addition to Windows 10, Android 6 is preinstalled and can be selected as OS before starting the tablet. This results in completely new possibilities. If you prefer in the best couch Potato manner on the way, for the Android is recommended. If you want to switch to the workstation, you simply boot Windows 10. All applications and other files have a total of 64GB eMMC memory available. If this memory is too low, you can extend the internal memory by adding a MicroSD memory card with additional 128GB.

High-resolution display and camera

Like the TBook 16S, the Teclast TBook 16 Power also uses a 10.6 inch full HD (1920 x 1080) IPS display. Teclast does not give any details about the exact name of the display, but it can be assumed that the panel from the predecessor was probably adopted. Isolated test reports on the web confirm this assumption. Above all, the maximum display brightness, which is comparatively low, is criticized. The viewing angle stability and the representation of the colors were often rated average. The touchscreen used also supports input through an active stylus. This pen (~ 17 €) is not included in the scope of delivery, but must be purchased separately. The same applies to the docking keyboard (~ € 35).

On the front and back there is a camera. The main camera on the back uses an 5 megapixel sensor, the front camera uses an 2 megapixel sensor. Both cameras are much more than a nice addition, as they are suitable for fantastic image or video recordings. Nonetheless, both cameras are suitable for video telephony!

Teclast TBook 16 Power Display

Connectivity and battery

The connectivity of the Teclast TBook 16 Power is a USB Type-C female connector, a conventional USB Type-A 3.0 female connector, a Micro-HDMI-Out, a 3.5mm headphone jack and of course a DC jack to charge the tablet. Wireless transmission is possible via WiFi (802.11b / g / n) and Bluetooth 4.0. The battery has a capacity of 8.500 mAh. The running time ranges from about 5 to 7 hours, depending on which operating system you are currently using and how the tablet is used.

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Overview
Manufacturer

Teclast

Model

Teclast TBook 16 Power

Specifications

OS:
* Android 6.0
* Windows 10

CPU: Intel Atom X7-Z8750
* Basic clock: 1.6 GHz
* Burst frequency: 2.56 GHz

RAM: 8GB
Internal memory: 64GB eMMC
Memory extension: Yes

Display diagonal: 11.6 inches
Display resolution: 1920 x 1080 pixels
Display Type: IPS

Main Camera: 5 Megapixel
Front camera: 2 megapixel

Bluetooth: 4.0
WiFi: 802.11b / g / n
Battery: 8500 mAh

Connections:
1x USB 3.0
1x USB Type-C
1x Micro HDMI
1x 3.5mm headphone jack

More from Teclast
Teclast M40 tablet product picture

Deals

Teclast M40 product details Attention tablet fans! The Teclast M40 is a 10,1 inch tablet with 4G LTE mobile radio function. Under the hood of this mid-range tablet ...

Advertising

ECOVACS Black Friday Banner

GOGOBest November Banner

News
0

Teclast TBook 16 Power – Schnelles Dual OS Tablet

by Timo30. Dezember 2016

Mitte November hat der chinesische Tablet Hersteller "Teclast" das Teclast TBook 16 Power veröffentlicht. Obwohl es optisch keine Unterschiede zum Vorgängermodell, dem TBook 16S gibt, hat sich doch gerade bezüglich der Hardware-Ausstattung so einiges getan. Wie das neue Teclast TBook 16 Power ausgestattet ist und welche Erwartungen an das Tablet zu stellen sind, könnt ihr in diesem Beitrag nachlesen!

Überblick
Hersteller

Teclast

Produktbezeichnung

Teclast TBook 16 Power

Spezifikationen

OS:
*Android 6.0
*Windows 10

CPU: Intel Atom X7-Z8750
*Grundtakt: 1.6 GHz
*Burst-Frequenz: 2.56 GHz

RAM: 8GB
Interner Speicher: 64GB eMMC
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Displaydiagonale: 11.6 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 1920 x 1080 Pixel
Displaytyp: IPS

Hauptkamera: 5 Megapixel
Frontkamera: 2 Megapixel

Bluetooth: 4.0
WiFi: 802.11b/g/n
Akku: 8500 mAh

Anschlüsse:
1x USB 3.0
1x USB Typ-C
1x Micro HDMI
1x 3.5mm Kopfhöreranschluss

Teclast TBook 16 Power

Teclast - Monster Performance Tablet

Hochwertiges Design

Mit einem preis von fast 300€ gehört das Teclast TBook 16 Power zu den hochpreisigeren Tablets aus China. Dementsprechend erwartet man auch eine hochwertige Verarbeitung und ein ansprechendes Design. Um den Erwartungen gerecht zu werden besteht das gesamte, 30.30 x 17.95 x 1.00 cm große Tablet aus einem CNC gefrästen Aluminiumgehäuse und erreicht ein Gewicht von moderaten 897g. Ein besonderes Merkmal ist der ausklappbare Ständer auf der Gehäuserückseite. Dadurch kann das TBook 16 Power gänzlich ohne Hülle aufrecht genutzt werden. In Kombination mit der passenden Tastatur lässt sich das Tablet somit auch als Notebook verwendet werden.

Teclast TBook 16 Power Testbericht

Performante Hardware

Teclast verwendet im TBook 16 Power den derzeit leistungsstärksten Intel „Cherry Trail“ Atom Prozessor mit der Bezeichnung Intel Atom X7-Z8750. Dieser Prozessor ist zwar insgesamt langsamer als ein Core M Prozessor, die hauptsächlich in Netbooks, vereinzelt aber auch in Tablets verwendet werden (siehe Cube i7 Book), der Intel Atom X7-Z8750 zeichnet sich allerdings auch durch eine geringere Leistungsaufnahme und Abwärme (Thermal Throttling ausgenommen) aus. Interessant ist, dass Teclast satte 8GB Arbeitsspeicher integriert hat. Einer flüssigen Bedienung von Windows 10 oder Android 6 steht mit dieser Konfiguration nichts im Wege. Auch das ein oder andere Windows Game kann mit diesem Tablet flüssig gespielt werden. Aktuelle und ältere Source-Engine Titel können mit entsprechenden Einstellungen durchaus mit durchschnittlichen 25 Bildern-pro-Sekunde gespielt werden. Das Hauptaugenmerk sollte man allerdings auf alltägliche Office-Tätigkeiten und übliche Tablet-Anwendungen legen.

Teclast TBook 16 Power Test

Dual OS

Ein interessantes Feature ist die Möglichkeit gleich zwei Betriebssysteme auf dem Tablet zu booten. Neben Windows 10 ist auch Android 6 vorinstalliert und kann vor dem Start des Tablets als OS ausgewählt werden. Dadurch ergeben sich gänzlich neue Möglichkeiten. Wer lieber in bester Couch-Potato Manier unterwegs ist, für den empfiehlt sich Android. Möchte man hingegen zur Workstation wechseln, bootet man einfach Windows 10. Sämtlichen Anwendungen und sonstigen Dateien stehen insgesamt 64GB eMMC Speicher zur Verfügung. Wem dieser Speicher zu gering ausfällt, der kann den internen Speicher auch mittels einer MicroSD-Speicherkarte um zusätzliche 128GB erweitern.

Hochauflösendes Display und Kamera

Wie bereits das TBook 16S verwendet auch das Teclast TBook 16 Power ein 10.6 Zoll großes Full-HD (1920 x 1080) IPS Display. Angaben zur genauen Bezeichnung des Displays macht Teclast zwar nicht, man kann allerdings davon ausgehen, dass vermutlich das Panel des Vorgängers übernommen wurde. Vereinzelte Testberichte im WWW bestätigen diese Annahme. Kritisiert wird vor allem die maximale Displayhelligkeit, die vergleichsweise gering ausfällt. Die Blickwinkelstabilität und die Darstellung der Farben wurden vielfach durchschnittlich bewertet. Der verwendete Touchscreen unterstützt auch Eingaben durch einen aktiven Eingabestift. Im Lieferumfang ist dieser Stift (~17€) nicht enthalten, sondern muss separat hinzugekauft werden. Gleiches gilt für die Docking-Tastatur (~35€).

Vorderseitig und rückseitig befindet sich jeweils eine Kamera. Die rückseitige Hauptkamera verwendet einen 5 Megapixel Sensor, die vorderseitige Kamera einen 2 Megapixel Sensor. Beide Kameras sind viel mehr als netter Zusatz gedacht, als dass sie sich für fantastische Bild- oder Videoaufnahmen eignen. Nichtsdestotrotz eignen sich beide Kameras zur Videotelefonie!

Teclast TBook 16 Power Display

Konnektivität und Akku

Die Anschlussmöglichkeiten des Teclast TBook 16 Power belaufen sich auf eine USB-Typ-C Buchse, eine herkömmliche USB-Typ-A 3.0 Buchse, einen Micro-HDMI-Out, einen 3.5mm Kopfhöreranschluss und natürlich eine DC Buchse zum Aufladen des Tablets. Die kabellose Übertragung gelingt über WiFi (802.11b/g/n) und Bluetooth 4.0. Der Akku hat eine Kapazität von 8.500 mAh. Die Laufzeit reicht von ungefähr 5 bis 7 Stunden, je nachdem welches Betriebssystem man gerade verwendet und wie das Tablet eingesetzt wird.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
305,14€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 15. Dezember 2018 07:05

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung