Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Vernee Thor smartphone

Vernee Thor test - smartphone

Test report created by Timo A. on July 18, 2016

The Vernee Thor is one of the budget smartphones that I was particularly looking forward to. On the datasheet, this low-priced smartphone looks damn good and even in this country rather unknown manufacturer "Vernee" promises a lot. To what extent the Vernee Thor beats in practice, you will learn in this review.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
7.4
Our rating
Technical data
Overview
Manufacturer

ments

Model

ments Thor

Specifications

Display diagonal: 5 inches
Display resolution: 1280x720 pixels
Other: Corning Gorilla Glass 3

SoC: MTK6753 64bit Octa Core
GPU: Mali-T720
RAM: 3GB
Memory: 16GB
Memory extension: Yes

Main camera: 13 megapixel, f / 2.0 f / LED flash
Front camera: 5 megapixel

Networks: 2G, 3G, 4G
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM: micro SIM

OS: Android 6.0
Other: WLAN, GPS, Bluetooth
Sensors: proximity sensor, acceleration sensor, brightness sensor

What's in the box

1x Vernee Thor Smartphone
1x USB cable
1x Charger (5V 2A)
1x user manual
1x UBER Sticker

First impression to the Vernee Thor

First of all: I tested the smartphone with the current ROM "thor_20160623235053". With this version many bugs have already been fixed, which is why my test report may differ from older reviews.

What's in the box

The Vernee Thor is delivered in a typical smartphone box which, in addition to the smartphone, also includes a quick charger (5V 2A), a USB data or charging cable and a multilingual user manual. A screen protector was carefully applied to the smartphone's display at the factory. Surprisingly, an “UBER” promo sticker was also included with the smartphone. Why the manufacturer includes something like this in the scope of delivery, more on that later.

Design & appearance

Outwardly, the Vernee Thor convinced me. The smartphone has a compact design and is comfortable to hold thanks to the Silktouch surface. The back of the device is removable and closes well. The smartphone also does a lot visually. The Silktouch surface not only ensures a good grip, but also gives the Vernee Thor a simple, black-matt appearance.

 The smartphone has a total of two physical control buttons. The power button and the volume rocker are located on the right side of the case. Three more capacitive buttons are located below the 5-inch display. Although these are not illuminated, they come into their own thanks to the white coloring.

The micro USB socket for data transfer or for charging the smartphone is located on the lower edge of the housing. The microphone is also to the left. On the back, the Vernee Thor has a fingerprint scanner and a 13 megapixel main camera with LED flash.

My first impression of this device is very positive. The workmanship is good and the design is also appealing.

 

Display

The display diagonal of the Vernee Thor is 5 inches. The resolution is 1280 × 720 pixels with a point density of 294 PPI. Individual pixels can only be seen if you look very closely. The display is protected by scratch-resistant and shatterproof Gorilla Glass 3 from Corning.

The Vernee Thor succeeds in color rendering well. The colors look strong and the black value is rich. The viewing angle stability is also impressive. Even from a very high viewing angle, the display remains easy to read and the color representation also remains constant. The maximum display brightness could be a bit more intense for my taste. The display of the Vernee Thor is already comparatively bright, but I had occasional problems reading the display accurately in direct sunlight.

If you do not like the color rendering, the sharpness or the contrast of the device, you can adjust the presentation of the display individually afterwards under the setting item "MiraVision". You can also choose between two predefined profiles. The multi-touch compatibility is 5 fingers.

Performance

The Vernee Thor uses a MediaTek MT6753 64bit Octa-Core SoC that clocks at 1.3GHz. In terms of RAM, this smartphone has a lot to offer, because with 3GB RAM this low budget device is comparatively lavishly equipped. The internal memory is 16GB and can be expanded by a further 128GB with a micro SD memory card.

In everyday life, the Vernee Thor can convince with its smooth operability. The Android 6 Marshmallow supplied with the device runs smoothly and multitasking is no problem for this smartphone. Apps open quickly, the browser renders quickly and files can be accessed in no time. Only compute-intensive games can become a problem for this device. The Mali T720 GPU copes well with common applications, but if you want to play graphically demanding games, you either have to forego graphical detail or look for a current smartphone with a Helio SoC.

user interface

The Vernee Thor is delivered with Android 6 Marshmallow. The system is largely based on Stock Android, ie the user interface was not defaced by any theme and can be measured against the "original Android". The settings were only slightly expanded. You can find the “MiraVision” already mentioned above, or the “Turbo Download” mode here.

What immediately catches the eye, however, is the pre-installed "UBER" app. Due to a cooperation with the controversial driver service, this app was also preinstalled in addition to the UBER sticker already mentioned. This is not permanently integrated into the system and can be uninstalled via the app menu. There is no further "bloatware" on the smartphone. A scan with various virus scanners also turned out negative.

The manufacturer's update policy is also interesting. Since the Vernee Thor was released, several updates have been released that have eliminated most of the bugs. To what extent “Vernee” maintains this rhythm is questionable. Updates can be installed OTA (Over The Air) on the device. As soon as a new version is available, you will receive a notification directly on your smartphone.

Camera

Little is known about the cameras of the Vernee Thor, but the recordings are quite impressive for a device from the low-price segment. The main camera has a total of 13 megapixels. The f-number is f / 2.0. The manufacturer of the image sensor and the "real" native resolution are not known.

The recordings convince with their strong color representation. The image noise can be assessed as very low. However, the image noise increases depending on the lighting conditions. Taking pictures in the dark is quite good with the LED flash. Although no powerful, dual LED flash was installed, the power of the flash is sufficient. The release time in particular is in need of improvement. It takes a comparatively long time for the main camera of the Vernee Thor to trigger. The autofocus also works a little slowly, but accurately. 

There is also little information about the front camera. The maximum resolution is 5 megapixels. Recordings with the front camera are too pale for my taste. Image noise can also be clearly seen.

Fingerprint scanner

A fingerprint scanner is no longer uncommon for a low budget smartphone. The Vernee Thor's scanner can be described as a nice bonus, but it wasn't really convincing in the test. Different finger profiles can be saved quickly. Unlocking the device with the finger was much more of a torture in the course of the test. The finger must be meticulously placed on the scanner. Even the slightest slanting of the finger was not accepted. The unlocking time could also be improved.

Telephony, Bluetooth, WLAN

The Vernee Thor supports both 2G, 3G and 4G. All LTE bands used in this country are available. The call quality is good. I was able to understand my interlocutors very well during the test phase, which lasted several weeks, and I was understood very well. The reception quality is average. The Vernee Thor can also transfer data over the cellular network.

A big plus point is the dual SIM function with simultaneous memory expansion option. This means that you do not have to do without the memory expansion or the dual SIM function. The SIM slots are compatible with micro SIM cards.

The transmission via WLAN couldn't be better. Here the device impresses with its long reception range and constant reception quality. However, dual band, i.e. the additional 5GHz network, is not supported. The connection via Bluetooth also impresses with its comfortable range and transmission quality.

GPS and sensors

The GPS fix was found within a few seconds and overall the GPS works exactly. Even within urban areas, I could navigate easily. The sensors are an approach sensor, an acceleration sensor and a brightness sensor. A gyroscope or even an e-compass were not installed.

Accumulator

According to the manufacturer, the battery has a capacity of 2800mAh. With a USB multimeter I was able to understand this value (2736mAh), but the charging current is much lower than expected. A 5V, 2A charger is included in the scope of delivery. The maximum charging current was only 0.95A during the test. The Vernee Thor was only fully charged after more than 3 hours.

 The runtime, however, is good. With normal everyday use, the smartphone only had to be recharged after about 36 hours. The Vernee Thor consumes very little battery, especially in standby, which speaks for a very well coordinated system.

Rating
Positive

Workmanship and design
Proofing
Android 6
Good main camera
Very good feel
Good display

Negative

front camera
No fast charge
"UBER" app
Bad fingerprint scanner

Summary

The Vernee Thor offers excellent value for money. The smartphone offers a solid hardware with optimally tuned operating system. The distribution is good and also the design is more than appealing due to the used Silktouch surface.

The display impresses with its good color representation and high viewing angle stability. Only the maximum display brightness could be improved. The main camera shoots noise-free and colorful images. The front camera is suitable for video calls, but it is too weak for usable selfies. The battery and the preinstalled Android 6 harmonize and enable a very good battery life. The lack of a fast-charge option is to be criticized.

With the Vernee Thor, the Chinese manufacturer "Vernee" had a decent debut. You can already look forward to the mid-range model "Vernee Apollo Lite"!

7.4
Our rating
Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

4 comments

4 comments

  1. Dieter

    25. July 2016 13 to: 14

    Sounds like a solid smartphone for a good price. Those who don't want to spend more money will find more and more such smartphones these days. For example, ZTE is a manufacturer that is also becoming better known here in Germany.

    I wonder why more and more smartphones are using dual SIM. Of course there are people who are looking for such an addition, but it can't be the broad masses.
    There is one thing I don't quite understand: the manufacturer includes a fast charger (5V 2A), but the mobile phone doesn't support Fast Charge? How pointless is that?

    • Timo admin

      25. July 2016 13 to: 43

      The Thor supports "Quick Charge", but the software is not properly optimized. However, the manufacturer has already announced that it will submit a software update soon.

  2. Gerd

    19. January 2017 10 to: 04

    the UBER app is integrated, only deactivation is available, no deinstallation option.
    bought the Thor in December 2016.

  3. Escaped

    13. May 2019 10 to: 45

    I bought my Vernee Thor in June 2016. Only now do I have problems with the battery. Ie the battery tells me with a capacity of 53% that it is empty and is shutting down. A restart does not allow it. If you clamp the mobile phone to the charger in this situation and switch it on immediately, it will again show a half-full level. The battery therefore only lasts between 12 to 24 hours - depending on the use.
    Even if the battery is supposedly permanently installed, you can replace it yourself even as an inexperienced user. There are videos that show very well how to disassemble the cell phone into its components and reassemble it. No soldering is required for this (as is the case with some other cell phone manufacturers) because of the uncomplicated slots. I am 99% satisfied since my purchase and I am still an enthusiastic user.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Overview
Manufacturer

ments

Model

ments Thor

Specifications

Display diagonal: 5 inches
Display resolution: 1280x720 pixels
Other: Corning Gorilla Glass 3

SoC: MTK6753 64bit Octa Core
GPU: Mali-T720
RAM: 3GB
Memory: 16GB
Memory extension: Yes

Main camera: 13 megapixel, f / 2.0 f / LED flash
Front camera: 5 megapixel

Networks: 2G, 3G, 4G
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM: micro SIM

OS: Android 6.0
Other: WLAN, GPS, Bluetooth
Sensors: proximity sensor, acceleration sensor, brightness sensor

What's in the box

1x Vernee Thor Smartphone
1x USB cable
1x Charger (5V 2A)
1x user manual
1x UBER Sticker

More from Vernee
Vernee Mix 2 product picture

Reviews

The Vernee Mix 2 has the two in its name, but is the first "tri-bezel-less" smartphone from the Chinese smartphone manufacturer "Vernee". In a ...

Advertising

GOGOBest September Banner

Reviews
4
Review

Vernee Thor Test – Smartphone

by 18. Juli 2016
Das Vernee Thor ist eines der Budget Smartphones, auf das ich besonders gespannt war. Auf dem Datenblatt sieht dieses preisg√ľnstige Smartphone verdammt gut aus und auch der hierzulande eher unbekannte Hersteller ‚ÄěVernee‚Äú verspricht viel. Inwiefern sich das Vernee Thor in der Praxis schl√§gt, erfahrt ihr in diesem Testbericht.
√úberblick
Hersteller

Vernee

Produktbezeichnung

Vernee Thor

Spezifikationen

Displaydiagonale: 5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 1280x720 Pixel
Sonstige: Corning Gorilla Glass 3

SoC: MTK6753 64bit Octa Core
GPU: Mali-T720
RAM: 3GB
Speicher: 16GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Hauptkamera: 13 Megapixel, Blende f/2.0, LED Blitz
Frontkamera: 5 Megapixel

Netze: 2G, 3G, 4G
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM: micro SIM

OS: Android 6.0
Sonstige: WLAN, GPS, Bluetooth
Sensoren: Annäherungssensor, Beschleunigungssensor, Helligkeitssensor

Lieferumfang

1x Vernee Thor Smartphone
1x USB-Kabel
1x Ladegerät (5V 2A)
1x Bedienungsanleitung
1x UBER Sticker

Erster Eindruck zum Vernee Thor

Vorweg: Ich habe das Smartphone mit der derzeit aktuellen ROM ‚Äěthor_20160623235053‚Äú getestet. Mit dieser Version wurden bereits viele Fehler beseitigt, weshalb mein Testbericht von √§lteren Reviews¬†abweichen kann.

Lieferumfang

Geliefert wird das Vernee Thor in einer typischen Smartphone Box, die neben dem Smartphone noch ein Schnellladeger√§t (5V 2A), ein USB Daten- bzw. Ladekabel und eine mehrsprachige Bedienungsanleitung beinhaltet. Eine Displayschutzfolie war von Werk aus bereits sorgf√§ltig auf dem Display des Smartphones aufgetragen. √úberraschenderweise wurde dem Smartphone auch ein ‚ÄěUBER‚Äú Promo Aufkleber beigelegt. Wieso der Hersteller so etwas dem Lieferumfang beif√ľgt, dazu sp√§ter mehr.

Design & Aussehen

√Ąu√üerlich hat mich das Vernee Thor √ľberzeugt. Das Smartphone ist kompakt gestaltet und liegt durch die Silktouch-Oberfl√§che angenehm in der Hand. Die R√ľckseite des Ger√§tes ist abnehmbar und schlie√üt gut. Auch optisch macht das Smartphone einiges daher. Die Silktouch Oberfl√§che sorgt nicht nur f√ľr eine gute Griffigkeit, sondern gibt dem Vernee Thor auch ein schlichtes, schwarz-mattes Aussehen.

Physische Bedientasten besitzt das Smartphone insgesamt zwei. Auf der rechten Gehäuseseite befinden sich die Einschalttaste, als auch die Lautstärkewippe. Drei weitere, kapazitive Tasten befinden sich unterhalb des 5 Zoll großen Displays. Diese sind zwar nicht beleuchtet, kommen durch die weiße Farbgebung aber gut zur Geltung.

Am unteren Geh√§userand befindet sich die micro USB-Buchse zur Daten√ľbertragung bzw. zum Laden des Smartphones. Links daneben befindet sich zudem das Mikrofon. R√ľckseitig besitzt das Vernee Thor einen Fingerabdruckscanner und eine 13 Megapixel Hauptkamera mit LED Blitz.

Mein erster Eindruck zu diesem Ger√§t f√§llt √ľberaus positiv aus. Die Verarbeitung ist gut und auch das Design ist ansprechend.

 

Display

Die Displaydiagonale des Vernee Thor betr√§gt 5 Zoll. Die Aufl√∂sung liegt bei 1280×720 Pixeln mit einer Punktdichte von 294 PPI. Einzelne Pixel sind nur noch bei sehr genauem Hinsehen zu erkennen. Gesch√ľtzt wird das Display durch kratzresistentes und bruchsicheres Gorilla Glass 3 von Corning.

Die Farbwiedergabe gelingt dem Vernee Thor gut. Die Farben wirken kr√§ftig und auch der Schwarzwert ist satt. Auch die Blickwinkelstabilit√§t √ľberzeugt. Selbst bei einem sehr hohen Blickwinkel bleibt das Display gut ablesbar und auch die Farbdarstellung bleibt konstant. Die maximale Displayhelligkeit k√∂nnte f√ľr meinen Geschmack etwas intensiver sein. Zwar leuchtet das Display des Vernee Thor bereits vergleichsweise hell, doch gerade bei direkter Sonneneinstrahlung hatte ich vereinzelt Probleme, das Display akkurat abzulesen.

Wem die Farbwiedergabe, die Sch√§rfe oder aber der Kontrast des Ger√§tes nicht zusagt, der kann die Darstellung des Displays unter dem Einstellungspunkt ‚ÄěMiraVision‚Äú nachtr√§glich individuell anpassen. Zudem kann zwischen zwei vorgegebenen Profilen gew√§hlt werden. Die Multitouch-Kompatibilit√§t liegt bei 5 Fingern.

 

Leistung

Das Vernee Thor verwendet einen MediaTek MT6753 64bit Octa-Core SoC, der mit 1.3GHz taktet. Hinsichtlich des Arbeitsspeichers hat dieses Smartphone einiges zu bieten, denn mit 3GB RAM ist dieses Low Budget Ger√§t vergleichsweise √ľppig ausgestattet. Der interne Speicher betr√§gt 16GB und ist zus√§tzlich mit einer micro SD-Speicherkarte um weitere 128GB erweiterbar.

Im Alltag kann das Vernee Thor durch eine fl√ľssige Bedienbarkeit √ľberzeugen. Das mit dem Ger√§t ausgelieferte Android 6 Marshmallow l√§uft fl√ľssig und auch Multitasking ist f√ľr dieses Smartphone kein Problem. Apps √∂ffnen sich z√ľgig, der Browser rendert schnell und die Dateizugriffe erfolgen in k√ľrzester Zeit. Lediglich rechenintensive Spiele k√∂nnen f√ľr dieses Ger√§t zum Problem werden. Die Mali T720 GPU kommt zwar mit √ľblichen Anwendungen gut zurecht, wer hingegen grafisch anspruchsvolle Spiele spielen m√∂chte, muss entweder auf grafischen Detailreichtum verzichten oder sich nach einem aktuellen Smartphone mit Helio SoC umsehen.

Benutzeroberfläche

Ausgeliefert wird das Vernee Thor mit Android 6 Marshmallow. Dabei orientiert sich das System weitestgehend an Stock Android, d.h. die Benutzeroberfl√§che wurde durch keinerlei Theme verunstaltet und ist an dem ‚ÄěOriginal-Android‚Äú zu messen. Die Einstellungen wurden nur gering erweitert. Zu finden sind hier das bereits oben genannte ‚ÄěMiraVision‚Äú, oder aber der ‚ÄěTurbo-Download‚Äú Modus.

Was jedoch sofort ins Auge springt ist die bereits vorinstallierte App ‚ÄěUBER‚Äú. Aufgrund einer Kooperation mit dem umstrittenen Fahrdienst wurde neben dem bereits erw√§hnten UBER-Aufkleber zus√§tzlich diese App vorinstalliert. Diese ist nicht fest in das System integriert und l√§sst sich √ľber das App-Men√ľ deinstallieren. Weitere ‚ÄěBloatware‚Äú befindet sich nicht auf dem Smartphone. Auch ein Scan mit verschiedenen Virenscanners fiel negativ aus.

Interessant ist zudem die Update-Politik des Herstellers. Seit der Ver√∂ffentlichung des Vernee Thor sind bereits mehrere Updates erschienen, die einen Gro√üteil der Fehler beseitigt haben. Inwiefern ‚ÄěVernee‚Äú diesen Rhythmus beibeh√§lt, ist jedoch fraglich. Updates lassen sich OTA (Over The Air) auf dem Ger√§t installieren. Sobald eine neue Version verf√ľgbar ist, erh√§lt man eine Benachrichtigung direkt auf das Smartphone.

 

Kamera

√úber die Kameras des Vernee Thor ist nur wenig bekannt, doch die Aufnahmen k√∂nnen sich f√ľr ein Ger√§t aus dem Niedrigpreissegment durchaus sehen lassen. Die Hauptkamera l√∂st mit insgesamt 13 Megapixel auf. Die Blendenzahl liegt bei f/2.0. Der Hersteller des Bildsensors, als auch die ‚Äěechte‚Äú, native Aufl√∂sung sind nicht bekannt.

Die Aufnahmen √ľberzeugen durch eine kr√§ftige Farbdarstellung. Das Bildrauschen ist als sehr gering zu beurteilen. Je nach Lichtverh√§ltnissen nimmt das Bildrauschen allerdings zu. Aufnahmen im Dunkeln gelingen mit dem LED Blitz recht gut. Obwohl kein starker, dualer LED Blitz verbaut wurde, ist die Leistung des Blitzes ausreichend.¬†Verbesserungsw√ľrdig ist vor allem die Ausl√∂sezeit. Es dauert doch vergleichsweise lange, bis die Hauptkamera des Vernee Thor ausl√∂st. Auch der Autofokus arbeitet zwar etwas langsam, aber akkurat.

Zur Frontkamera gibt es ebenfalls nur wenige Angaben. Die maximale Auflösung liegt bei 5 Megapixel. Aufnahmen mit der Frontkamera sind nach meinem Geschmack zu blass. Auch ein Bildrauschen ist deutlich zu erkennen.

Fingerabdruckscanner

Ein Fingerabdruckscanner ist f√ľr ein Low Budget Smartphone keine Seltenheit mehr. Der Scanner des Vernee Thor l√§sst sich als nette Zugabe bezeichnen, konnte im Test aber nicht wirklich √ľberzeugen. Verschiedene Fingerprofile lassen sich schnell einspeichern. Das Entsperren des Ger√§tes mittels des Fingers wurde im Laufe des Testes aber vielmehr zur Qual. Der Finger muss penibel genau auf dem Scanner platziert werden. Selbst die kleinste Schr√§ghaltung des Fingers wurde nicht angenommen. Auch die Entsperrzeit ist verbesserungsw√ľrdig.

Telefonie, Bluetooth, WLAN

Das Vernee Thor unterst√ľtzt sowohl 2G, 3G, als auch 4G. Alle hierzulande verwendeten LTE B√§nder sind vorhanden. Die Anrufqualit√§t ist gut. Meine Gespr√§chspartner konnte ich in der mehrw√∂chigen Testphase bestens verstehen, als auch wurde ich sehr gut verstanden. Die Empfangsqualit√§t ist durchschnittlich gut. Auch die √úbertragung von Daten √ľber das Mobilfunknetz gelingt dem Vernee Thor.

Ein großer Pluspunkt ist die Dual-SIM Funktion mit gleichzeitiger Speichererweiterungsmöglichkeit. Somit muss nicht auf die Speichererweiterung oder eben die Dual-SIM Funktion verzichtet werden. Die SIM-Slots sind kompatibel zu Mikro-SIM-Karten.

Die √úbertragung mittels WLAN k√∂nnte nicht besser sein. Hier √ľberzeugt das Ger√§t durch eine hohe Empfangsreichweite und eine konstante Empfangsqualit√§t. Dual Band, also das zus√§tzliche 5GHz Netz wird jedoch nicht unterst√ľtzt. Auch die Verbindung √ľber Bluetooth √ľberzeugt durch eine angenehme Reichweite und √úbertragungsqualit√§t.

GPS und Sensoren

Der GPS-Fix wurde innerhalb weniger Sekunden gefunden und insgesamt arbeitet das GPS genau. Selbst innerhalb städtischer Gebiete konnte ich problemlos navigieren. Die Sensoren belaufen sich auf einen Annäherungssensor, einen Beschleunigungssensor und einen Helligkeitssensor. Ein Gyroskop oder gar ein E-Kompass wurden nicht verbaut.

Akku

Der Akku besitzt laut Hersteller eine Kapazit√§t von 2800mAh. Mit einem USB Multimeter konnte ich diesen Wert auch etwa nachvollziehen (2736mAh), doch der Ladestrom ist weitaus geringer als gedacht. Im Lieferumfang ist ein 5V, 2A Ladeger√§t enthalten. Der maximale Ladestrom lag w√§hrend des Tests aber nur bei 0.95A. Erst nach √ľber 3 Stunden war das Vernee Thor komplett aufgeladen.

Die Laufzeit ist hingegen gut. Bei normaler Alltagsnutzung musste das Smartphone erst nach ungef√§hr 36 Stunden wieder aufgeladen werden. Gerade im Standby verbraucht das Vernee Thor sehr wenig Akku, was f√ľr ein sehr gut abgestimmtes System spricht.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
76,01€
TOMTOP
10-30 Werktage
102,93€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 1. April 2020 14:02

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Verarbeitung und Design
Performant
Android 6
Gute Hauptkamera
Sehr gute Haptik
Gutes Display

Negativ

Frontkamera
Kein Fast-Charge
"UBER" App
Schlechter Fingerabdruckscanner

Erster Eindruck
8.5
Verarbeitung
8.5
Design
8.5
Display
7.5
Leistung
8.0
Benutzeroberfläche
7.0
Kamera
7.5
Fingerabdruckscanner
3.0
Konnektivität
8.0
GPS & Sensoren
7.5
Audio
7.5
Akku
7.0
Fazit

Das Vernee Thor bietet einen hervorragendes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Das Smartphone bietet eine solide Hardware mit optimal abgestimmten Betriebssystem. Die Verbreitung ist gut und auch das Design ist durch die verwendete Silktouch Oberfläche mehr als ansprechend.

Das Display √ľberzeugt durch eine gute Farbdarstellung und eine hohe Blickwinkelstabilit√§t. Lediglich die maximale Displayhelligkeit ist verbesserungsw√ľrdig.¬†Die Hauptkamera schie√üt rauschfreie und farbkr√§ftige Bilder. Die Frontkamera eignet sich zur Videotelefonie, ist f√ľr brauchbare Selfies jedoch zu schwach.¬†Der Akku und das vorinstallierte Android 6, harmonieren und erm√∂glichen eine sehr gute Akkulaufzeit. Zu bem√§ngeln ist die nicht vorhandene Fast-Charge M√∂glichkeit.

Mit dem Vernee Thor hatte der chinesische Hersteller ‚ÄěVernee‚Äú einen ordentlichen Einstand. Man kann bereits auf das Mittelklassemodell ‚ÄěVernee Apollo Lite‚Äú gespannt sein!

7.4
Unsere Bewertung
Nutzerbewertung
You have rated this

4
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
Neueste √Ąlteste
Dieter
Gast
Dieter

Klingt wie ein solides Smartphone zu einem guten Preis. Wer nicht mehr Geld ausgeben möchte, wird heutzutage immer mehr solcher Smartphones finden. Zum Beispiel ist ZTE ein Hersteller, der auch hier in Deutschland bekannter wird.

Wieso immer mehr Smartphones auf Dual SIM setzen, ist mir fraglich. Klar gibts Menschen, die so einen Zusatz suchen, allerdings kann das doch nicht die breite Masse sein.
Eine Sache verstehe ich nicht so ganz: der Hersteller legt ein Schnellladeger√§t (5V 2A) bei, allerdings unterst√ľtzt das Handy kein Fast Charge? Wie sinnfrei ist das denn?

Timo
Admin
Timo

Das Thor unterst√ľtzt „Quick Charge“, allerdings ist die Software nicht richtig optimiert. Der Hersteller hat aber bereits angek√ľndigt, ein baldiges Softwareupdate nachzureichen.

Gerd
Gast
Gerd

the UBER app is integrated, only deactivation is available, no deistallation option.
bought the Thor in Dezember 2016.

Floh
Gast
Floh

Ich habe mein Vernee Thor im Juni 2016 gekauft. Erst jetzt bekomme ich Probleme mit dem Akku. D.h. der Akku erkl√§rt mir bei einer Kapazit√§t von 53%, er sei leer und f√§hrt runter. Ein erneutes Starten l√§sst es nicht zu. Wenn man das Handy in dieser Situation an das Ladeger√§t klemmt und sofort einschaltet, zeigt es erneut ein halbvollen F√ľllstand. Der Akku reicht daher nur zwischen 12 bis 24 Stunden – je nach Einsatz.
Auch wenn der Akku vermeintlich fest installiert ist, so kann man diesen auch als unerfahrener Nutzer selbst austauschen. Hierzu gibt es Videos, die sehr gut zeigen, wie man das Handy in die Bestandteile zerlegt und wieder zusammen baut.. Hierf√ľr braucht es keine L√∂tarbeit (wie bei manch anderem Handyherstellern), wegen den unkomplizierten Steckpl√§tzen. Ich bin seit meinem Kauf zu 99% zufrieden und nach wie vor begeisterte Nutzerin.