News
0

Cubot Manito - budget smartphone with 4G

by Timo11. October 2016

Cubot is constantly releasing new smartphones. The Cubot Manito 2016 was released at the end of September and belongs to the low price segment. For just once 100 € the new Cubot smartphone offers an unchanged Android 6.0 Marshmallow and 4G LTE support and Dual SIM function, So far, there are no reviews of this low budget smartphone on the net, so we took a closer look at the device based on the data presented by the manufacturer.

Cubot Manito - Price Crusher from China

Render image of Cubot Manito in black and white

Display

Away from the phablet, to the compact 5 inch smartphone. In July 2016 Cubot has released the 6 inch phablet "Max", which, however, was less successful in this country. The Cubot Manito, on the other hand, is said to have a compact design 5 inch screen diagonal conquer the local market. The so-called "2.5D Curved Glass" ensures a rounded completion of the display edge. Of course, with a cheap smartphone under 100 € no Full HD panel is to be expected, which is why the IPS display of Cubot Manito "only" in HD (1280 × 720) dissolves. A full HD resolution display is hardly necessary with an 5 inch device, as individual pixels are barely recognizable, even on close inspection. The dot density of the display is 294PPI. The contrast ratio specifies Cubot with 1.300: 1 and the luminance 450 should be cd / m².

Processor

Cubot is best known for mostly older MediaTek processors. The manufacturer of the new Helio series is far from arrived, which is why the Cubot Manito a comparatively weak 64bit MediaTek MTK6737 processor has blocked. The maximum clock rate of the Quad-core SoCs is 1.3GHz. The graphics unit is one Mali-T720 MP2 GPU, which is mainly suitable for less demanding games. With RAM 3GB The new Cubot smartphone is relatively lavishly equipped, especially in the low-price segment. Of the internal memory measures 16GB and is with an additional Micro SD memory card expandable by a maximum of further 256GB.

Camera

The main camera the Cubot Manito uses one Samsung image sensor, the one with 8 Megapixel dissolves. The exact name of the image sensor is not known. Pictures can be taken with maximum 13 megapixels (interpolated) to be shot. Videos record the smartphone in Full HD. On Autofocus is present, as well as located on the back 0.5A single LED flash. The front camera solve with 5 Megapixel on. Information about the image sensor is missing.

Other

The battery has a capacity of 2.350mAh and therefore comparatively small. However, the built-in processor is not a "battery charger", so you should survive with this smartphone at least a day well.

Besides 2G and 3G, 4G LTE is also supported. All in this country usual LTE tapes are present. The dual SIM slot is not a "hybrid slot", so the dual SIM function (Micro + Nano SIM) as well as the memory expansion can be used separately. Above the display there is an additional notification LED. Bluetooth 4.0, OTG and WiFi are also on board, as well as GPS and A-GPS are supported. Other sensors include a G-sensor, a proximity sensor, a brightness sensor and an acceleration sensor.

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

Cubot Manito – Budget-Smartphone mit 4G

by Timo11. Oktober 2016

Cubot veröffentlicht neue Smartphones am laufenden Band. Das Cubot Manito ist Ende September 2016 erschienen und ist dem Niedrigpreissegment zuzuordnen. Für gerade einmal 100€ bietet das neue Cubot Smartphone ein unverändertes Android 6.0 Marshmallow und eine 4G LTE Unterstützung samt Dual-SIM Funktion. Im Netz sind bislang noch keine Testberichte zu diesem Low Budget Smartphone zu finden, weshalb wir uns das Gerät anhand der vom Hersteller präsentierten Daten näher angesehen haben.

Cubot Manito – Preiskracher aus China

Render Bild des Cubot Manito in den Farben Schwarz und Weiß

 

Display

Weg vom Phablet, hin zum kompakten 5 Zoll Smartphone. Noch im Juli 2016 hat Cubot das 6 Zoll Phablet „Max“ veröffentlicht, das sich hierzulande allerdings weniger durchsetzen konnte. Das Cubot Manito hingegen soll mit einer kompakten 5 Zoll Bildschirmdiagonale den hiesigen Markt erobern. Das so genannte „2.5D Curved Glass“ sorgt für einen abgerundeten Abschluss des Displayrandes. Natürlich ist bei einem preiswerten Smartphone unter 100€ kein Full HD Panel zu erwarten, weshalb auch das IPS Display des Cubot Manito „nur“ in HD (1280×720) auflöst. Ein in Full HD auflösendes Display ist bei einem 5 Zoll Gerät auch kaum notwendig, da einzelne Pixel selbst bei näherem Betrachten kaum zu erkennnen sind. Die Punktdichte des Displays beträgt 294PPI. Das Kontrastverhältnis gibt Cubot mit 1.300:1 an und die Leuchtdichte soll 450 cd/m² betragen.

Prozessor

Cubot ist bekannt dafür hauptsächlich ältere MediaTek Prozessoren zu verbauen. Bei der neuen Helio Reihe ist der Hersteller noch lange nicht angekommen, weshalb auch das Cubot Manito einen vergleichsweise schwachen 64bit MediaTek MTK6737 Prozessor verbaut hat. Die maximale Taktrate des Quad-Core SoCs liegt bei 1.3GHz. Bei der Grafikeinheit handelt es sich um eine Mali-T720 MP2 GPU, die sich hauptsächlich für weniger anspruchsvolle Spiele eignet. Mit 3GB RAM ist das neue Cubot Smartphone gerade im Niederigpreissegment vergleichsweise üppig ausgestattet. Der interne Speicher misst 16GB und ist mit einer zusätzlichen Micro SD-Speicherkarte um maximal weitere 256GB erweiterbar.

Kamera

Die Hauptkamera des Cubot Manito verwendet einen Samsung Bildsensor, der mit 8 Megapixel auflöst. Die genaue Bezeichnung des Bildsensors ist nicht bekannt. Bildaufnahmen können mit maximal 13 Megapixel (interpoliert) geschossen werden. Videos nimmt das Smartphone in Full HD auf. Ein Autofokus ist vorhanden, als auch befindet sich rückseitig ein 0.5A single LED-Blitz. Die Frontkamera löst mit 5 Megapixel auf. Angaben zum Bildsensor fehlen.

Sonstige

Der Akku besitzt eine Kapazität von 2.350mAh und fällt somit vergleichsweise klein aus. Allerdings ist der verbaute Prozessor auch kein „Akkufresser“, sodass man mit diesem Smartphone mindestens einen Tag gut überstehen dürfte.

Neben 2G und 3G wird auch 4G LTE unterstützt. Alle hierzulande üblichen LTE Bänder sind vorhanden. Der Dual-SIM Slot ist kein „Hybrid-Slot“, sodass die Dual-SIM Funktion (Micro + Nano SIM) sowie die Speichererweiterung separat genutzt werden können. Oberhalb des Displays befindet sich zusätzlich eine Benachrichtigungs-LED. Bluetooth 4.0, OTG sowie WiFi sind mit an Bord, als auch werden GPS und A-GPS unterstützt. Weitere Sensoren sind ein G-Sensor, ein Näherungssensor, ein Helligkeitssensor und ein Beschleunigungssensor.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung