Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Roborock S7 MaxV Series headers

News

Roborock S7 MaxV - All information about the new vacuum robot series!

Roborock S7 MaxV series

Update 04. May 2022

The Roborock S7 MaxV robot vacuum range is complete and all versions are available now.

The basis is always the Roborock S7 MaxV (699 euros RRP), which comes as the Roborock S7 MaxV Plus (999 euros RRP) with an additional suction station and as the Roborock S7 MaxV Ultra (1399 euros RRP) with a wipe-mop cleaning station.

The Roborock S7 MaxV series is sold among others via  The Amazon ,  Media Markt  and  Saturn .

Actually, the new Roborock vacuum robot should not be presented until January 04th as part of CES 2022. However, the new robot vacuum series is already presented on the website of the vacuum robot manufacturer.

In addition to the actual vacuum robot, the Roborock S7 MaxV, there will also be an Ultra model with an additional mop and wipe cleaning station and a Plus model with a suction station. We already know the suction station from Roborock S7what speaks for compatibility with the new model. The mop-and-wipe cleaning station, however, is new.

Roborock S7 MaxV Ultra vs. Roborock S7 MaxV Plus vs. Roborock S7 MaxV technical comparison

 It is not known when the model series will appear and at what price. The product page only says “Coming soon”. Direct inquiries from the manufacturer have also remained unanswered so far. Based on the prices of the Roborock S7, one can assume that the new top model will scratch the 600 euro mark and the MSRP of the plus model could even be more than 1000 euros.

The Roborock S7 MaxV can do that

The Roborock S7 MaxV combines features of the Roborock S7 and the Roborock S6 Max V. That means that we have the ReactiveAI camera solution of the Roborock S6 MaxV on board again, which supports our LiDAR navigation with the help of two cameras.

The forward-looking cameras detect obstacles up to a width of only 5 cm and a height of 3 cm. According to the manufacturer, the vacuum robot precisely drives around socks, slippers, toys and other things that like to lie around in the way and even classifies them according to object type. The Roborock S7 MaxV should also be able to cope with dog poo lying around;).

Roborock S7 MaxV ReactiveAI 2.0 obstacle detection

The created room map with the detected objects can be displayed via the Roborock app in addition to a 2D map, a 3D map or a "matrix". Bed, breakfast table or floor covering can be set using the app. A virtual navigation through the room map is the icing on the cake. A test will have to show how well the function is implemented.

Based on the furniture, the Roborock S7 MaxV automatically recognizes the respective room in which it is located and accordingly determines an optimal cleaning route. Bedrooms come first. The bathroom comes at the end. Depending on the room, the suction power and scrubbing intensity are adjusted.

Roborock has increased the suction power enormously. In MaxV + mode, the robot vacuum goes to work with up to 5100 Pa. This clearly surpasses the Roborock S6 MaxV and the Roborock S7, both of which reach 2500 Pa. The predecessor models already have dust and dirt under control very well. However, the performance boost could be an advantage on carpets. However, the impact on battery life can be just as immense.

Roborock S7 MaxV 3D and Matrix card

Otherwise the Roborock S7 MaxV offers the functions of the Roborock S7. So wiping and vacuuming are possible at the same time. The mop is simply lifted automatically on carpets.

The VibraRise sonic wiping technology not only pulls the wipe behind, but also scrubs the floor with up to 3000 movements per minute. The main brush again dispenses with bristles. Instead, you use a solid rubber brush, in which hair does not get caught easily.

Roborock S7 MaxV Empty Wash Fill Dock

This is the new wipe-mop cleaning station

With the Roborock S7 MaxV series, Roborock has introduced the “Empty Wash Fill Dock”. This is a cleaning or charging station that not only automatically empties the dust container, but also cleans the mop and fills the water tank of the robot vacuum cleaner.

The station is equipped with a fresh water and a dirty water tank for this purpose. Another advantage of the new station is the higher loading speed. The robot hoover charges 30 percent faster.

Source: https://de.roborock.com/pages/roborock-s7maxv

author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

5 comments

5 comments

  1. Frederik

    4. January 2022 23 to: 21

    Hello, do you already know whether the S7 will fit on the new charging station?

    • Timo admin

      5. January 2022 15 to: 22

      Hi Frederik, I don't have any specific information about this. But I assume that this will not work.

  2. Armin

    15. January 2022 11 to: 07

    I'm currently looking at the S7+, but I would like this one even better because we have a lot of tiles in the house. When can I expect your test?

    • Timo admin

      19. January 2022 12 to: 26

      HI Armin, unfortunately I can't tell you if there will be a test. But we stay on the ball!

  3. Sahin

    5. May 2022 15 to: 37

    Finally!! I've been waiting for this for a long time and ordered it yesterday. Should even arrive tomorrow :).

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from Roborock
Roborock S7 header

News

The Roborock S7 is currently the most powerful vacuum robot model from Roborock. New are among other things the improved "Sonic Mopping" wiping function, the carpet detection via ...

Advertising

GOGOBest May Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Roborock S7 MaxV Series Header

News

Roborock S7 MaxV – Alle Infos zur neuen Saugroboter-Serie!

Roborock S7 MaxV Serie

Update 20. Mai 2022

Wer sich einen Roborock S7 MaxV gekauft hat und daraus einen S7 MaxV Ultra machen möchte, hat jetzt die Gelegenheit dazu. Ab sofort ist der Empty Wash Fill Dock auch einzeln erhältlich.

Der Preis liegt bei 699 Euro (UVP). Verkauft wird die Station unter anderem bei Amazon, Media Markt und Saturn, als auch im Einzelhandel.

Update 04. Mai 2022

Die Roborock S7 MaxV Saugroboter-Reihe ist komplett und alle Ausführungen sind ab sofort erhältlich.

Die Basis bildet immer der Roborock S7 MaxV (699 Euro UVP), der als Roborock S7 MaxV Plus (999 Euro UVP) mit zusätzlicher Absaugstation und als Roborock S7 MaxV Ultra (1399 Euro UVP) mit Wisch-Mopp-Reinigungsstation daherkommt.

Verkauft wird die Roborock S7 MaxV Reihe unter anderen über Amazon, Media Markt und Saturn.

Eigentlich sollte der neue Roborock Saugroboter erst am 04. Januar im Rahmen der CES 2022 vorgestellt werden. Auf der Website des Saugroboter-Herstellers präsentiert sich die neue Saugroboter-Serie allerdings jetzt schon.

Neben dem eigentlichen Saugroboter, dem Roborock S7 MaxV, wird es auch ein Ultra-Modell mit zusätzlicher Wisch-Mopp-Reinigungsstation und ein Plus-Modell mit Absaugstation geben. Die Absaugstation kennen wir bereits vom Roborock S7, was für eine Kompatibilität zum neuen Modell spricht. Die Wisch-Mopp-Reinigungsstation ist hingegen neu.

Roborock S7 MaxV Ultra vs. Roborock S7 MaxV Plus vs. Roborock S7 MaxV technischer Vergleich

Wann die Modellreihe erscheint und zu welchem Preis, ist nicht bekannt. Auf der Produktseite steht lediglich „Bald verfügbar“. Auch die direkte Nachfrage beim Hersteller blieb bislang unbeantwortet. Orientiert man sich an den Preisen des Roborock S7, darf man durchaus davon ausgehen, dass das neue Topmodell an der 600 Euro Marke kratzen wird und die UVP des Plus-Modells sogar mehr als 1000 Euro betragen könnte.

Das kann der Roborock S7 MaxV

Der Roborock S7 MaxV kombiniert Ausstattungsmerkmale des Roborock S7 und des Roborock S6 MaxV. Das heißt, wir haben wieder die ReactiveAI-Kameralösung des Roborock S6 MaxV mit an Bord, die mit Hilfe zweier Kameras unsere LiDAR-Navigation unterstützt.

Die vorausschauenden Kameras erkennen Hindernisse bis zu einer Breite von nur 5 cm und einer Höhe von 3 cm. Socken, Hausschuhe, Spielzeuge und sonstige Dinge, die gerne mal im Weg rumliegen, umfährt der Saugroboter laut Hersteller präzise und ordnet diese sogar nach Objekttypen ein. Mit herumliegenden Hundehaufen sollte der Roborock S7 MaxV ebenfalls zurechtkommen ;).

Roborock S7 MaxV ReactiveAI 2.0 Hinderniserkennung

Die erstellte Raumkarte mit den erkannten Objekten lässt sich über die Roborock App neben 2D- auch als 3D-Karte oder als „Matrix“ anzeigen. Bett, Frühstückstisch oder Bodenbelag sind über die App einstellbar. Eine virtuelle Navigation durch die Raumkarte ist das i-Tüpfelchen. Wie gut die Funktion umgesetzt ist, wird ein Test zeigen müssen.

Anhand der Möbel erkennt der Roborock S7 MaxV automatisch den jeweiligen Raum, in dem er sich befindet und legt dementsprechend eine optimale Reinigungsroute fest. Schlafzimmer stehen dabei an erster Stelle. Das Badezimmer kommt zum Schluss. Je nach Raum werden Saugleistung und Schrubbintensität angepasst.

Die Saugkraft hat Roborock enorm angehoben. Im MaxV+-Modus geht der Saugroboter mit bis zu 5100 Pa ans Werk. Damit werden der Roborock S6 MaxV und der Roborock S7, die beide auf 2500 Pa kommen, deutlich übertroffen. Staub und Schmutz haben die Vorgängermodelle bereits sehr gut im Griff. Auf Teppichen könnte der Leistungsschub jedoch von Vorteil sein. Die Auswirkungen auf die Akkulaufzeit dürfen allerdings genauso immens sein.

Roborock S7 MaxV 3D und Matrix Karte

Ansonsten bietet der Roborock S7 MaxV die Funktionen des Roborock S7. So ist Wischen und Saugen parallel möglich. Auf Teppichen wird der Wischmopp einfach automatisch angehoben.

Die VibraRise-Schallwischtechnologie zieht das Wischtuch nicht nur hinterher, sondern schrubbt den Boden mit bis zu 3000 Bewegungen-pro-Minute. Die Hauptbürste verzichtet abermals auf Borsten. Stattdessen setzt man auf eine Vollgummibürste, in der sich Haare nicht so leicht verfangen.

Roborock S7 MaxV Empty Wash Fill Dock

Das ist die neue Wisch-Mopp-Reinigungsstation

Mit der Roborock S7 MaxV Serie hat Roborock das „Empty Wash Fill Dock“ eingeführt. Dabei handelt es sich um eine Reinigungs- bzw. Ladestation, die nicht nur den Staubbehälter automatisch entleert, sondern auch den Wischmopp reinigt und den Wassertank des Saugroboters auffüllt.

Die Station ist hierfür mit einem Frischwasser- und einem Schmutzwassertank ausgestattet. Ein weiterer Vorteil der neuen Station ist die höhere Ladegeschwindigkeit. Der Saugroboter wird 30 Prozent schneller geladen.

Quelle: https://de.roborock.com/pages/roborock-s7maxv

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

5 Kommentare

5 Kommentare

  1. Frederik

    4. Januar 2022 um 23:21

    Hallo, weiß man schon ob der S7 auf die neue Ladestation passen wird?

    • Timo Admin

      5. Januar 2022 um 15:22

      Hi Frederik, dazu habe ich leider keine konkreten Infos. Ich gehe aber davon aus, dass das nicht funktionieren wird.

  2. Armin

    15. Januar 2022 um 11:07

    Hab aktuell den S7+ im Blick, aber der hier würde mir noch besser gefallen, weil wir viele Fliesen im Haus haben. Wann kann ich mit eurem Test rechnen?

    • Timo Admin

      19. Januar 2022 um 12:26

      HI Armin, leider kann ich dir nicht sagen, ob es einen Test geben wird. Wir bleiben aber am Ball!

  3. Sahin

    5. Mai 2022 um 15:37

    Endlich!! Hab lange darauf gewartet und gestern gleich bestellt. Soll sogar morgen schon eintreffen :).

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von Roborock
Roborock Q7 Max+ Produktbild

Reviews

Viel Saugroboter fürs Geld? Dann lohnt es sich einen Blick auf den neuen Roborock Q7 Max+ zu werfen, der inklusive Absaugstation ein interessantes Gesamtpaket...

Werbung

GOGOBest September Banner