Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Ulefone U007 smartphone

News

Ulefone U007 smartphone

After the solid Ulefone Vienna, the Chinese smartphone manufacturer “Ulefone” is on the right path, which is why a more affordable low budget model called “Ulefone U007” was announced a few weeks ago in addition to the inexpensive mid-range model “Ulefone Future”. The Ulefone U007 is currently in pre-sale at various retailers. The selling price is around 50 € (more on this in the price comparison at the end of the article). We take a closer look at what you can expect for this price in this preview.

Ulefone U007

The Ulefone U007 is a 5 inch smartphone with a high-resolution display (1280 × 720 pixels). It is surprising that the display is protected by Corning Gorilla Glass 3, which is normally not to be expected in this price range. Gorilla Glass 3 is an extremely scratch and shock resistant cover glass for displays, which also reduces the risk of breakage. The processor of the smartphone amounts to a MediaTek MTK6580. This quad core processor has a clock rate of 1.3GHz and is used in most low budget smartphones. The RAM of the Ulefone U007 is a bit tight at 1GB, but with such a low retail price, nothing more is to be expected. The internal memory is 8GB and can be expanded by a maximum of 32GB with an additional SD memory card.

U007 Phone Specs

According to the manufacturer, the main camera of the U007 has a resolution of 13 megapixels. The front camera has a resolution of 5 megapixels. However, these details are the interpolated values, which is why the cameras have a native resolution of 8 and 2 megapixels. The main camera uses a Sony IMX149 Exmor as an image sensor, which is also used in the Blackview A8 smartphone and the announced UMi London. The f-number is f / 2.0. The main camera also has an LED flash.

U007 camera

The Ulefone U007 is delivered with Android 6, which is largely based on Stock Android. The capacity of the battery is given as 2200mAh. WiFi, Bluetooth 4.0 and GPS are of course also supported. Other sensors are limited to an acceleration sensor and an ambient light sensor. The U007 smartphone supports all common 2G and 3G frequencies on networks. LTE is not supported. In addition to the two SIM slots, the U007 also has a separate SD card slot. The dual SIM function is therefore retained despite the memory expansion!

U007 Android 6

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

2 comments

2 comments

  1. Jan

    26. July 2016 15 to: 10

    the statement "You should also note that the SIM slot is a so-called" hybrid slot ", in which either the dual SIM function can be used or a slot can be used for memory expansion." is not correct,

    • Timo admin

      26. July 2016 15 to: 20

      Thanks for the hint. I have corrected it. ????

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from Ulefone
Ulefone Armor 10 5G Outdoor Smartphone Rugged

News

The Ulefone Armor 10 5G is the world's first outdoor smartphone with fast 5G cellular support. The durable smartphone is equipped with MediaTek's latest Dimensity 800 ...

Advertising

GOGOBest September Banner

News
2

Ulefone U007 Smartphone

by Timo22. Juni 2016

Nach dem soliden Ulefone Vienna ist der chinesische Smartphone Hersteller „Ulefone“ auf einem guten Weg, weshalb neben dem preiswerten Mittelklasse Modell „Ulefone Future“ vor wenigen Wochen auch ein preiswerteres Low Budget Modell mit der Bezeichnung „Ulefone U007“ angekĂŒndigt wurde. Das Ulefone U007 befindet sich derzeit bei verschiedenen HĂ€ndlern im PreSale. Der Verkaufspreis liegt bei ungefĂ€hr 50€ (Mehr dazu im Preisvergleich am Ende des Artikels). Was man fĂŒr diesen Preis erwarten kann, schauen wir uns in diesem Preview nĂ€her an.

Ulefone U007

Das Ulefone U007 ist ein 5 Zoll Smartphone mit hochauflösenden Display (1280×720 Pixel). Überraschend ist, dass das Display durch Corning Gorilla Glass 3 geschĂŒtzt wird, womit in dieser Preisklasse normalerweise nicht zu rechnen ist. Gorilla Glass 3 ist ein Ă€ußerst kratz- und stoßresistentes Abdeckglas fĂŒr Displays, das zudem die Bruchgefahr verringert. Der Prozessor des Smartphones belĂ€uft sich auf einen MediaTek MTK6580. Dieser Quad Core Prozessor besitzt eine Taktrate von 1.3GHz und kommt in den meisten Low Budget Smartphones zum Einsatz. Der Arbeitsspeicher des Ulefone U007 ist mit 1GB zwar etwas knapp bemessen, doch bei solch einem geringen Verkaufspreis ist auch nicht mehr zu erwarten. Der interne Speicher betrĂ€gt 8GB und lĂ€sst sich mit einer zusĂ€tzlichen SD-Speicherkarte um maximal weitere 32GB erweitern.

U007 Phone Specs

Die Hauptkamera des U007 löst laut Hersteller mit 13 Megapixel auf. Die Frontkamera löst mit 5 Megapixel auf. Bei diesen Angaben handelt es sich jedoch um die interpolierten Werte, weshalb die Kameras nativ mit 8 und 2 Megapixel auflösen. Als Bildsensor verwendet die Hauptkamera einen Sony IMX149 Exmor, der auch im Blackview A8 Smartphone und dem angekĂŒndigten UMi London verwendet wird. Die Blendenzahl liegt bei f/2.0. ZusĂ€tzlich besitzt die Hauptkamera einen LED-Blitz.

U007 Kamera

Ausgeliefert wird das Ulefone U007 mit Android 6, das sich weitestgehend an Stock Android orientieren wird. Die KapazitĂ€t des Akkus wird mit 2200mAh angegeben. ZusĂ€tzlich unterstĂŒtzt wird natĂŒrlich WiFi, Bluetooth 4.0 und GPS. Weitere Sensoren sind begrenzt auf einen Beschleunigungssensor und einen Umgebungslichtsensor. An Netzen unterstĂŒtzt das U007 Smartphone alle gĂ€ngigen 2G und 3G Frequenzen. LTE wird nicht unterstĂŒtzt. Neben den beiden SIM-Slots besitzt das U007 auch einen separaten SD-Kartenslot. Die Dual-SIM Funktion bleibt somit trotz Speichererweiterung erhalten!

U007 Android 6

guest
2 Comments
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Jan

die Aussage „Zudem sollte man beachten, dass der SIM Slot ein so genannter „Hybrid-Slot“ ist, bei dem sich entweder die Dual SIM Funktion nutzen lĂ€sst oder aber ein Slot zur Speichererweiterung genutzt werden kann.“ ist nicht richtig,

Timo

Danke fĂŒr den Hinweis. Ich habe es korrigiert. 😉