Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Ulefone Vienna Test

News

Ulefone Vienna - HiFi smartphone

With the Ulefone Vienna, the Chinese producer "Ulefone" is releasing a hi-fi flagship smartphone that attaches great importance to the best possible music reproduction. For this purpose, the smartphone was fitted with a DAC (Digital Audio Converter) with a powerful amplifier from NXP. The chip with the designation NXP Smart Audio PA is therefore a small hi-fi sound card especially for smartphones. Whether this actually achieves a better sound experience is in the stars. The web has not yet provided a test of the Ulefone Vienna. The smartphone is currently only available in presale.

Information about the Ulefone Vienna

Ulefone Vienna Test

Display

But the other hardware of the Ulefone flagship is also impressive. The LTPS display has a diagonal of 5.5 inches and has a resolution of FHD, i.e. 1920 × 1080 pixels. In addition, the touchscreen  Gorilla Glass 3 from the company Corning, which is characterized by a particularly high break and scratch resistance. The edge of the display was rounded off with the 2.5D curved glass touchscreen, which especially optically contributes to the design. The display has also been given a grease-repellent coating. The LTPS panel comes from Sharp.

Performance

The Ulefone Vienna is also well equipped for the SoC. A 64bit MediaTek MTK6753 Octa-Core processor was installed here, which clocks at 1.3GHz. Although this is not one of the current Helio processors, the MTK6753 could also convince in other smartphones. The main memory used is 3GB LPDDR3, which is both fast and very energy-efficient. The internal memory is 32GB and can also be expanded.

Camera

The Ulefone Vienna uses a 13 megapixel image sensor from Panasonic for the main camera. According to the manufacturer, the Panasonic MN34172 image sensor should beat some 16 megapixels in terms of recording quality. We'll find out whether this is really the case at the earliest in the first reviews of Ulefone Vienna. Of course, the main camera also has an LED flash and auto focus. The front camera uses a 5 megapixel OmniVision chipset called "OV5648".

Battery and nets

The capacity of the battery is 3250mAh. So you should easily get through the day with one charge. It should be noted, however, that this smartphone has a unibody design that does not allow a removable back to change the battery. In cellular networks, everything from 2G to 3G to 4G is supported. LTE Band 20 is also on board with this smartphone. The Vienna is a dual SIM smartphone, but unfortunately, if you want to use this function, you have to do without a memory expansion because of the so-called “hybrid slot”.

Sensors

In order to follow the trend, a fingerprint scanner has also been integrated into the Ulefone Vienna. This can be programmed with 5 different fingerprints and unlocks the smartphone in about 0.1 seconds. A built-in “smart key” allows the camera to be opened or a quick sound recording. With the integrated infrared sensor and the appropriate app, televisions and other remote-controlled devices can also be operated. Other sensors are a brightness sensor, a Hall sensor and an acceleration sensor. GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS and an e-compass are also used in the Ulefone Vienna.

Others

The dimensions of the smartphone are 153.5 × 77.85 × 8.6mm. The weight loves at 156 grams. The operating system is Android 5.1 including the U-Launcher. 

The Ulefone Vienna is currently only available in the presale. First test reports or reviews are to be expected soon. Only then can it be assessed to what extent this is a "hi-fi flagship" and whether the smartphone can stand out from comparable models.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

More from Ulefone

Ulefone Armor 10 5G Outdoor Smartphone RuggedUlefone Armor 10 5G Outdoor Smartphone Rugged

News

The Ulefone Armor 10 5G is the world's first outdoor smartphone with fast 5G cellular support. The durable smartphone is equipped with MediaTek's latest Dimensity 800 ...

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

News
0

Ulefone Vienna – HiFi Smartphone

by Timo1. April 2016

Mit dem Ulefone Vienna veröffentlicht der chinesische Produzent „Ulefone“ ein HiFi Flaggschiff Smartphone, das besonders viel Wert auf eine bestmögliche Musikwiedergabe legt. Hierzu wurde dem Smartphone ein DAC (Digital Audio Converter) mit einem leistungsstarken Verstärker der Firma NXP verpasst. Der Chip mit der Bezeichnung NXP Smart Audio PA ist somit eine kleine HiFi Soundkarte eigens für Smartphones. Ob hierdurch tatsächlich ein besseres Klangerlebnis erreicht wird steht jedoch in den Sternen. Einen Test des Ulefone Vienna gibt das Web bislang noch nicht her. Das Smartphone gibt es derzeit nur im Presale.

Infos zum Ulefone Vienna

Ulefone Vienna Test

Display

Aber auch die sonstige Hardware des Ulefone Flaggschiffes kann sich sehen lassen. Das LTPS Display besitzt eine Diagonale von 5.5 Zoll und löst in FHD, also 1920×1080 Pixeln, auf. Zudem wurde beim Touchscreen Gorilla-Glass 3 der Firma Corning verwendet, das sich doch eine besonders hohe Bruch- und Kratzfestigkeit auszeichnet. Mit dem 2.5D Curved Glass Touchscreen wurde der Rand des Displays zudem abgerundet, was vor allem optisch, dem Design beiträgt. Auch wurde das Display mit einer fettabweisenden Beschichtung ausgestattet. Das LTPS Panel stammt von Sharp.

Leistung

Auch beim SoC ist das Ulefone Vienna ordentlich ausgestattet. Hier wurde ein 64bit MediaTek MTK6753 Octa-Core Prozessor verbaut, der mit 1.3GHz taktet. Zwar handelt es sich hierbei nicht um einen der aktuellen Helio Prozessoren, doch auch der MTK6753 konnte in anderen Smartphones durchaus überzeugen. Beim Arbeitsspeicher kommen 3GB LPDDR3 zum Einsatz, der einerseits schnell, aber auch sehr energieeffizient ist. Der interne Speicher beträgt 32GB und ist zusätzlich erweiterbar.

Kamera

Bei der Hauptkamera setzt das Ulefone Vienna auf einen 13 Megapixel Bildsensor von Panasonic. Laut Hersteller soll der Panasonic-MN34172 Bildsensor so manch eine 16 Megapixel in Sachen Aufnahmequalität um Welten schlagen. Ob dem wirklich so ist, erfahren wir frühstens in den ersten Reviews zum Ulefone Vienna. Natürlich besitzt die Hauptkamera auch einen LED-Blitz und einen Autofokus. Bei der Frontkamera wird auf einen 5 Megapixel OmniVision Chipsatz mit der Bezeichnung „OV5648“ gesetzt.

Akku und Netze

Die Kapazität des Akkus liegt bei 3250mAh. Somit sollte man mit einer Aufladung locker über den Tag kommen. Man sollte allerdings beachten, dass bei diesem Smartphone ein Unibody Design verwendet wurde, das eine abnehmbare Rückseite zum Wechseln des Akkus nicht erlaubt. Bei den Mobilfunknetzen wird von 2G über 3G bis 4G alles unterstützt. Auch LTE Band 20 ist bei diesem Smartphone mit an Bord. Zwar ist das Vienna ein Dual-SIM Smartphone, doch wer diese Funktion nutzen möchte, muss leider wegen des so genannten „Hybrid-Slots“ auf eine Speichererweiterung verzichten.

Sensoren

Um dem Trend zu folgen, wurde beim Ulefone Vienna auch ein Fingerabdruckscanner integriert. Dieser lässt sich mit 5 verschiedenen Fingerabdrücken programmieren und entsperrt das Smartphone in ungefähr 0.1 Sekunden. Ein verbauter „Smart-Key“ erlaubt das Öffnen der Kamera oder aber eine schnelle Tonaufnahme. Mit dem integrierten Infrarot-Sensor und der passenden App lassen sich zudem Fernseher und sonstige ferngesteuerten Geräte bedienen. Weitere Sensoren sind ein Helligkeitssensor, ein Hall-Sensor und ein Beschleunigungssensor. GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS und ein E-Kompass kommen im Ulefone Vienna auch zum Einsatz.

Sonstiges

Die Maße des Smartphones betragen 153.5×77.85×8.6mm. Das Gewicht liebt bei 156 Gramm. Beim Betriebssystem handelt es sich um Android 5.1 inklusive U-Launcher.

Das Ulefone Vienna gibt es zur Zeit nur im Presale. Erste Testberichte bzw. Reviews sind demnächst zu erwarten. Erst dann lässt sich beurteilen, inwiefern es sich hier um ein „HiFi-Flaggschiff“ handelt und ob sich das Smartphone von vergleichbaren Modellen abheben kann.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung