Audio
2
Review

Xiaomi ANC Headphone Test - USB-C and Noise Canceling

by 6. April 2018

The 3.5mm headphone jack is not doing well and most of the well-known smartphone makers have already said goodbye to the popular audio jack. Even Xiaomi omitted in the recently released Xiaomi Mi6 on the jack. At the same time a new Xiaomi in-ear headphones was presented, which can be connected via USB-C and is even equipped with Active Noise Canceling. For a detailed test, the headphones accompanied me over several weeks.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Xiaomi

Product

Xiaomi Piston ANC

Specifications

General
Sensitivity: 113dB
Impedance: 32 ohms
Frequency range: 20 - 40.000 Hz

Noise canceling
Type: ANC
Function: MEMS microphone
Frequency range: 50 - 2.000 Hz
Noise Compensation: 25dB

Other
Plug type: USB-C
Cable length: 1.25m

Scope of delivery

1x Xiaomi Piston ANC
4x pair of silicone earpads
2x pair of silicone savers
1x cloth bag
1x user manual

First impression of the Xiaomi Piston ANC

The Xiaomi ANC in-ear headphones continue the very high quality and sonically convincing Xiaomi headphone range. In collaboration with the musician Luca Bignardi originated, Xiaomi puts on one Connection via USB-C and also has one for the first time Active Noise Canceling implemented using MEMS microphones.

Scope of delivery

The scope of delivery is impressive. The headphones are delivered in a practical box, which in addition to the in-ear headphones still 4 pair of silicone earmolds in sizes XS, S, M and L. Furthermore included are a small one velvet bag for safekeeping of the box or the headphones, as well 2 pair of silicone savers, which are slipped over the housing drivers to provide better comfort and less noise transmission. The enclosed Manual is written in Chinese and English.

Design and workmanship

The driver housings are made of a high quality titanium alloy, By that, with a total of 20g Extremely low weight and the ergonomic design of the Xiaomi ANC headphone, Xiaomi promises the best possible wearing comfort. The separation of the correct carrying direction is already by the curved design clearly and is additionally by a Left-right mark marked on the housings. The Electric wire is 1.25 meters long and textile coated.

Microphone and wired remote control are separated at this in-ear. The microphone is located on the supply cable of the right in-ear unit and is thus in speech height. The cable remote control is at the same time the Y separation of the two supply cables. About in total 3 control buttons can control the music playback or volume. About a laterally attached to the wired remote switch, the active noise cancellation to be activated. A blue LED indicator indicates the status of the ANC function. The processing of the Xiaomi Piston ANC is not objectionable.

sound quality

The built-in driver covers one frequency range between 20 and 40.000 Hz, the impedance is due to 32 ohms and the sensitivity specifies Xiaomi with 113dB. As Hi-res audio certified headphones A lossless audio quality is guaranteed - beyond the CD standard. The active one noise reduction operates in the frequency range of 50 - 2.000 Hz and allows one Noise compensation up to 25dB.

The tonal tuning of the Xiaomi ANC headphone is balanced. Especially for lovers of electronic music shows the Xiaomi Piston ANC one precise and high-energy bass reproduction without this being too dominant in the foreground or flows into the center area. The headphone also shows in the middle section handy, downright flourishing sound with accented upper middle. Vocals and instruments can clearly differentiate the Xiaomi in-ear, creating a dynamic listening experience arises, which does not strain. Heights are gently and not exaggerated. By the right warm sound picture The headphones are especially suitable for the conventional music consumer. Those who prefer a neutral, downright analytical sound will not enjoy the Xiaomi ANC headphones!

Xiaomi ANC Headphone Driver (1)

Active Noise Cancellation

Under the Active Noise Cancellation (ANC) Function of the Xiaomi headphones is an active noise cancellation by anti-sound. about MEMS microphones in the driver housings, the ambient noise is measured and compensated by an opposite polarity signal. Mainly noise from lower frequencies is compensated.

The best way to describe function is with a slight pressure on the ears. Of course, not all outside noise will be hidden. Noises such as voices appear quieter and dull. City sounds, however, are almost completely filtered.

In combination with the already noise-insulating construction Xiaomi Piston ANC, the headphone's Active Noise Cancellation feature is a perfect complement to listen to undisturbed music. The sound quality is not affected by the active noise cancellation. When the ANC is switched on, only a slight background noise is noticeable, but it is so small that it completely goes down with the music playback.

Xiaomi ANC Headphone Driver (2)

Wired remote control and microphone

Unfortunately, the wired remote does not work as described in the manual. Over a total of 3 buttons can be the Control music playback, as well as accept and reject calls. With the middle control button music could only be paused and continued in the test, as well as left Accept or reject calls, However, according to the instruction manual, it should be a multifunctional key that can be used to double-click or triple-click to play the previous or next track. Even with one Xiaomi Mi6 this feature was not feasible! The other two buttons are for the Volume Control and can be reprogrammed to track selection with a Xiaomi smartphone.

The recording quality of the microphone responsible for calls. Due to its noise-suppressing function, the recording quality is extremely clear and free of noise. However, you should keep the microphone close to the mouth, because even by a short distance, the recording volume is significantly reduced.

Comfort

By the ergonomic design The Xiaomi ANC headphones offer excellent wearing comfort. The oval-shaped sound tubes and the additional silicone saver, the in-ear sits without much pressure, but still safe in the ear.

compatibility

Xiaomi explicitly mentions that the in-ear - especially the ANC function - is only compatible with a few Xiaomi top models. Among them are currently the models Xiaomi Mi6, Mi5S, Mi5S Plus, Mi5, Mi Mix and Mi Note 2. The Mi 4C and Mi 4S models have limited compatibility. Not compatible are the Xiaomi Mi5C and the Redmi Pro models.

The test showed, however, that the Xiaomi ANC in-ear is also compatible with smartphone models from other manufacturers. With the tested smartphones ments Apollo, UMIDIGI Z Pro as well as Elephone P9000 There were no problems with the music playback and the Active Noise Cancellation worked perfectly. In order for the headphone to work properly, it is probably sufficient to support the "USB Audio Device Class 3.0" standard.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
48,04€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
48,04€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
68,28€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 05: 01
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
41,62€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
49,85€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
49,85€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 05: 01

Final Words

Positive

►Large scope of delivery
►Optically appealing
►High quality workmanship
►Dynamic sound
►Excellent noise cancellation
►Come wearing comfort

Negative

►Control via wired remote control
►Information of the manufacturer for compatibility
►Microphone a bit quiet

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
9.0
8.6
application
9.0
9.7
Design
8.5
8.7
Klang
8.5
8.6
Comfort
9.0
8.8
Features
8.5
9.0
Summary

The Xiaomi ANC headphone is another prime example of the sonically convincing Xiaomi headphone range. Due to the dynamic and warmly tuned sound, the in-ear headphones are suitable for a variety of music genres. A well-implemented feature is the active noise cancellation of the headphones, which pleasantly filters external noise. Also praiseworthy is the ergonomic design, which ensures a first-class wearing comfort, so that even longer music sessions are no problem. The biggest criticism is the, not as intended functioning wired remote control. Considering the price and features, the Xiaomi Piston ANC is definitely worth a look!

8.8
Our rating
8.9
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

2
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
TimoAndreas Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Andreas
guest
Andreas

Has anyone tried the headset with a Google Pixel? Would be very grateful for a short review.

Comes music, the buttons go, ANC works ...

THANK YOU!

Audio
0
Review

Xiaomi ANC Kopfhörer Test – USB-C und Noise Cancelling

by Juli 5, 2017

Um den 3.5mm Kopfhöreranschluss steht es nicht gut und die meisten der bekannten Smartphone-Hersteller haben sich bereits von dem beliebten Audioanschluss verabschiedet. Auch Xiaomi verzichtet im erst kürzlich erschienenen Xiaomi Mi6 auf den Klinkenanschluss. Gleichzeitig wurde ein neuer Xiaomi In-Ear Kopfhörer vorgestellt, der sich über USB-C verbinden lässt und sogar mit Active Noise Canceling ausgestattet ist. Für einen ausführlichen Test hat mich der Kopfhörer über mehrere Wochen hinweg begleitet.

Überblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Produktbezeichnung

Xiaomi Piston ANC

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Empfindlichkeit: 113dB
Impedanz: 32 Ohm
Frequenzbereich: 20 - 40.000 Hz

Noise Cancelling
Typ: ANC
Funktion: MEMS-Mikrofon
Frequenzbereich: 50 - 2.000 Hz
Lärmkompensation: 25dB

Sonstige
Stecker Typ: USB-C
Kabellänge: 1.25m

Lieferumfang

1x Xiaomi Piston ANC
4x Paar Silikon-Ohrpolster
2x Paar Silikon-Schoner
1x Stoffbeutel
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Erster Eindruck zum Xiaomi Piston ANC

Der Xiaomi ANC Kopfhörer vom Typ In-Ear führt die durchaus hochwertige und klanglich überzeugende Xiaomi Kopfhörerreihe fort. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Musiker Luca Bignardi entstanden, setzt Xiaomi auf eine Verbindung mittels USB-C und hat zudem erstmals ein Active Noise Cancelling mittels MEMS-Mikrofonen implementiert.

Lieferumfang

Der Lieferumfang kann sich sehen lassen. Der Kopfhörer wird in einer praktischen Box ausgeliefert, die neben dem In-Ear Kopfhörer noch 4 Paar Silikon-Ohrpassstücke in den Größen XS, S, M und L beinhaltet. Des Weiteren enthalten sind ein kleiner Samtbeutel zur sicheren Verwahrung der Box bzw. des Kopfhörers, sowie 2 Paar Silikon-Schoner, die über die Gehäusetreiber gestülpt werden um für einen besseren Tragekomfort und eine geringere Geräuschübertragung zu sorgen. Die beiliegende Bedienungsanleitung ist auf Chinesisch und Englisch verfasst.

 

Design und Verarbeitung

Die Treibergehäuse bestehen aus einer hochwertigen Titanlegierung. Durch das, mit insgesamt 20g äußerst geringe Gewicht und das ergonomische Design des Xiaomi ANC Kopfhörers, verspricht Xiaomi einen bestmöglichen Tragekomfort. Die Trennung der korrekten Tragerichtung wird bereits durch das gekrümmte Design deutlich und ist zusätzlich durch eine Links-Rechts-Markierung an den Gehäusen gekennzeichnet. Das Kabel ist 1.25 Meter lang und textilummantelt.

Mikrofon und Kabelfernbedienung sind bei diesem In-Ear getrennt. Das Mikrofon befindet sich am Zulaufkabel der rechten In-Ear Einheit und befindet sich somit in Sprechhöhe. Die Kabelfernbedienung ist zugleich die Y-Trennung der beiden Zulaufkabel. Über insgesamt 3 Bedientasten lässt sich die Musikwiedergabe bzw. Lautstärke steuern. Über einen seitlich an der Kabelfernbedienung angebrachten Schalter kann die aktive Geräuschunterdrückung aktiviert werden. Ein blauer LED-Indikator zeigt den Status der ANC-Funktion an. Die Verarbeitung des Xiaomi Piston ANC ist nicht zu beanstanden.

Klangqualität

Der verbaute Treiber deckt einen Frequenzbereich zwischen 20 und 40.000 Hz ab, die Impedanz liegt bei 32 Ohm und die Empfindlichkeit gibt Xiaomi mit 113dB an. Als Hi-Res-Audio zertifizierter Kopfhörer wird eine verlustfreie Audioqualität – jenseits des CD-Standards – garantiert. Die aktive Geräuschreduktion wird im Frequenzbereich von 50 – 2.000 Hz tätig und ermöglicht eine Lärmkompensation bis 25dB.

Die klangliche Abstimmung des Xiaomi ANC Kopfhörers ist ausgewogen. Gerade für Liebhaber der Elektronischen Musik zeigt der Xiaomi Piston ANC eine präzise und energiereiche Basswiedergabe ohne dass diese zu dominant in den Vordergrund gerückt wird bzw. in den Mittenbereich einfließt. Auch im Mittenbereich zeigt der Kopfhörer einen griffigen, regelrecht blühenden Klang mit betonten, oberen Mitten. Gesang und Instrumente kann der Xiaomi In-Ear klar differenzieren, wodurch ein dynamisches Hörerlebnis entsteht, das keineswegs anstrengt. Höhen werden sanft und keineswegs überspitzt dargestellt. Durch das recht warme Klangbild eignet sich der Kopfhörer vor allem für den herkömmlichen Musikkonsumenten. Wer einen neutralen, regelrecht analytischen Klang bevorzugt, wird mit dem Xiaomi ANC Kopfhörer keine Freude haben!

Xiaomi ANC Kopfhörer Treiber (1)

Active Noise Cancellation

Unter der Active Noise Cancellation (ANC) Funktion des Xiaomi Kopfhörers versteht man eine aktive Geräuschunterdrückung durch Antischall. Über MEMS-Mikrofone in den Treibergehäusen, werden die Umgebungsgeräusche gemessen und durch ein gegenpoliges Signal kompensiert. Hauptsächlich werden dabei Geräusche aus tieferen Frequenzen kompensiert.

Am besten lässt sich Funktion mit einem leichten Druck auf den Ohren beschreiben. Natürlich werden dabei nicht sämtliche Außengeräusche ausgeblendet. Geräusche wie z.B. Stimmen erscheinen leiser und dumpf. Stadtgeräusche werden hingegen fast vollständig gefiltert.

In Kombination mit der bereits geräuschisolierenden Bauweise des Xiaomi Piston ANC, ist die Active Noise Cancellation Funktion des Kopfhörers eine perfekte Ergänzung um ungestört Musik zu hören. Die Klangqualität wird durch die aktive Geräuschunterdrückung nicht beeinflusst. Bei eingeschalteter ANC macht sich lediglich ein geringes Grundrauschen bemerkbar, das jedoch so gering ausfällt, dass es mit der Musikwiedergabe völlig untergeht.

Xiaomi ANC Kopfhörer Treiber (2)

Kabelfernbedienung und Mikrofon

Leider funktioniert die Kabelfernbedienung nicht, wie sie in der Bedienungsanleitung beschrieben wird. Über insgesamt 3 Tasten lässt sich die Musikwiedergabe steuern, als auch lassen sich Anrufe annehmen und ablehnen. Über die mittlere Bedientaste konnte im Test Musik nur pausiert und fortgesetzt werden, als auch ließen sich Anrufe annehmen bzw. ablehnen. Laut der Bedienungsanleitung sollte es sich allerdings um eine multifunktionale Taste handeln, über die durch zweifaches sowie dreifaches Klicken der vorherige bzw. nächste Titel abgespielt werden kann. Selbst mit einem Xiaomi Mi6 war dieses Feature nicht umsetzbar! Die beiden anderen Tasten dienen der Lautstärkeregelung und können mit einem Xiaomi Smartphone auf die Titelauswahl umprogrammiert werden.

Die Aufnahmequalität des, für Anrufe zuständigen Mikrofons überzeugt. Durch seine rauschunterdrückende Funktion ist die Aufnahmequalität äußert klar und frei von Störgeräuschen. Man sollte das Mikrofon allerdings nah am Mund behalten, da selbst durch eine geringe Entfernung die Aufnahmelautstärke deutlich reduziert wird.

Tragekomfort

Durch das ergonomische Design bietet der Xiaomi ANC Kopfhörer einen hervorragenden Tragekomfort. Durch die oval geformten Schallröhrchen und die zusätzlichen Silikon-Schoner, sitzt der In-Ear ohne viel Druck, aber dennoch rausfallsicher im Ohr.

Kompatibilität

Xiaomi erwähnt explizit, dass der In-Ear – insbesondere die ANC Funktion – nur mit wenigen Xiaomi Top-Modellen kompatibel ist. Darunter zählen derzeit die Modelle Xiaomi Mi6, Mi5S, Mi5S Plus, Mi5, Mi Mix und Mi Note 2. Die Modelle Mi 4C und Mi 4S sind nur begrenzt kompatibel. Nicht kompatibel sind das Xiaomi Mi5C und die Redmi Pro Modelle.

Im Test zeigte sich jedoch, dass der Xiaomi ANC In-Ear auch mit Smartphone-Modellen anderer Hersteller kompatibel ist. Mit den getesteten Smartphones Vernee Apollo, UMIDIGI Z Pro sowie Elephone P9000 gab es keinerlei Probleme bei der Musikwiedergabe und auch die Active Noise Cancellation funktionierte tadellos. Damit der Kopfhörer fehlerfrei funktioniert, genügt wahrscheinlich die Unterstützung des „USB Audio Device Class 3.0“ Standards.

Preisvergleich

20% Banggood Gutschein

Erhalte einen Rabatt in Höhe von 20% auf den Verkaufspreis des Xiaomi Piston ANC Kopfhörers!

20% Banggood Gutschein

Erhalte einen Rabatt in Höhe von 20% auf den Verkaufspreis des Xiaomi Piston ANC Kopfhörers!
gearbestprice
  • 47.25€
  • Versand CN
banggoodprice
  • 44.94€*
  • Versand CN

*Preis nach Abzug durch Gutschein

Positiv

►Großer Lieferumfang
►Optisch ansprechend
►Hochwertige Verarbeitung
►Dynamischer Klang
►Hervorragende Geräuschunterdrückung
►Angenehmer Tragekomfort

Negativ

►Steuerung über Kabelfernbedienung
►Angaben des Herstellers zur Kompatibilität
►Mikrofon etwas leise

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
9.0
Verarbeitung
9.0
Design
8.5
Klang
8.5
Tragekomfort
9.0
Funktionsumfang
8.5
Fazit

Der Xiaomi ANC Kopfhörer ist ein weiteres Paradebeispiel der klanglich überzeugenden Xiaomi Kopfhörer-Reihe. Durch das dynamische und warm abgestimmte Klangbild eignet sich der In-Ear Kopfhörer für vielzählige Musikrichtungen. Ein gut umgesetztes Feature ist die aktive Geräuschunterdrückung des Kopfhörers, die äußere Störgeräusche angenehm filtert. Lobenswert ist auch das ergonomische Design, das für einen erstklassigen Tragekomfort sorgt, wodurch auch längere Musik-Sessions kein Problem darstellen. Der größte Kritikpunkt ist die, nicht wie vorgesehen funktionierende Kabelfernbedienung. In Anbetracht des Preises und der gebotenen Funktionen, ist der Xiaomi Piston ANC auf alle Fälle einen Blick wert!

8.8
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz