cameras
2
Review

YI Ultra Dashcam Review - Smart Car Camera

by 27. November 2017

YI Technology has launched a new dashcam that, unlike the manufacturer's first "Xiaoyi" dashcam, does not carry the "Xiaomi" addition, but is self-marketed. For this review, YI Technology has provided us with the so-called "YI Ultra Dash Camera". If you want to know how the camera beats for the car, you should read on!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

YI Technology

Product

YI Ultra Dash Camera

Specifications

Hardware
Image processor: HiSilicon Hi3556 SoC
Image sensor: OV4689 (OmniVision)
Viewing angle: 140.6 °

Display: 2.7 inch LCD
Resolution: 960 x 240

Connections: Micro-USB
SD card: SDHC / SDXC up to 128 GB
Battery: 400 mAh

video Resolution
* 2.7K @ 30fps
* 2K @ 30fps
* 1080p @ 60 / 30fps

picture resolution
* 2688 x 1520
* 1920 x 1080

Other
* WiFi and App
* Loop Recording
* Voice Control
* Collision Detection

* Size: 85 x 34.8 x 55 mm
* Weight: 96g

Scope of delivery

1x YI Ultra Dashcam
1x 16GB memory card
1x holder with suction cup
1x bracket with adhesive pad
1x plastic tool
1x Micro USB Cable
1x car charger
1x user manual
1x hint card

First impression of the YI Ultra Dashcam

Scope of delivery

From this scope, other manufacturers should cut a slice! YI Technology enters the Ultra Dashcam wide accessory package at. Included are the same as the Dashcam two brackets with ball joint, one of which can be attached by means of a suction cup and the other by means of a glue pad. Furthermore included are one 16GB Toshiba Exceria MicroSD memory card, Car charger (5V - 2.4A) with two USB jacks, one 3.5 meter long micro USB cable, a small tool for laying the cable and a multilingual Manual (also German) and more Note Cards, The package thus includes everything you need to use the Dashcam.

Scope of delivery

Design and workmanship

Visually, the new YI Ultra Dascam has nothing in common with its predecessor, the Xiaoyi YI Smart Dashcam. The Dimensions amount to the camera 85 x 34.8 x 55 mm. Das Weight is easy 96g.

The dashcam is set up as follows: front side In the middle is the lens, surrounded by a black plastic case, which is visually highlighted around the lens with a checkerboard pattern. Below the lens is the speaker.

On the right Housing frame side is the MicroSD memory card slot. A reset button and a micro USB socket were placed over it. The frame top forms the ventilation holes with a central thread for mounting the bracket.

on the back is the display. On the left side of the display are two LED indicators that show the camera status and charging status, as well as the microphone. The control buttons were placed below the display. These are an emergency record button, a record button, an album button, and a power button.

The quality of workmanship of the camera, as well as the supplied accessories is straightforward and corresponds to the price.

Xiaoyi Dashcam vs. YI Ultra Dashcam

Compared to the first Xiaoyi Dashcam, also known as YI Smart Dashcam, the YI Ultra successor is just a minor upgrade. Functionally, both cameras donate nothing. There are only differences regarding the internal hardware equipment. Enclosed a comparison of the individual features.

YI Ultra VS YI Smart Dashcam Comparison

To the YI Smart Dashcam Test

Hardware & Equipment

Image processor and image sensor

YI Technology is silent on the exact name of the image processor and image sensor used. Nevertheless, the information provided to a sufficient HiSilicon Hi3556 SoC and one OmniVision OV4689 image sensor to interpret. Incidentally, the manufacturer also uses the same image processor in its own "YI Lite" Action Cam, The system-on-chip consists of an ARM Cortex-A17 with 1.25 GHz clock rate and an ARM Cortex-A7 with 800 MHz clock rate. The 1 / 3 inch image processor resolves with 4 megapixels. The pixel size is 2.0 μm. The lens with F1.9 aperture has a fixed focus and a 140.6 ° wide angle.

Display

The display of the type TFT LCD owns one Diagonal of 2.7 inches and solve it 960 240 x pixels on. The representation depends strongly on the respective viewing angle. Looking diagonally on the display, the contrast drops significantly and the displayed is difficult to see.

WiFi

The YI Ultra Dashcam is capable of its own 2.4 GHz WLAN build. For this the camera has a WiFi module integrated, which the 802.11n standard supported. The encryption takes place after the WPA2 security standard, Over the WLAN it is possible to connect with a mobile device to the Dashcam. WLAN SSID and password can be changed via the app.

Other

Other features of the YI Dashcam are a omnidirectional noise reduction microphone and an Loudspeakers, Power is supplied via the micro USB socket. At the same time the camera has one Battery with a capacity of 400 mAh integrated. However, this is purely the emergency power supply. The sensory equipment is limited to one 3 axes G-sensor.

Commissioning and user interface

The Dashcam comes with everything you need for commissioning. The multilingual and thus also German user manual deals with the most important points for commissioning and also explains the individual functions of the camera. The attachment is easy by hand and is as far as self-explanatory. The fact that the camera is connected by a thread with the holder, a universal holder with matching thread can be used. memory Cards are supported by YI Technology with up to 128GB memory size. Recommended are memory cards Class 10 U1 or higher.

The user interface of the YI Ultra Dashcam has a clear structure. You will be greeted by one Home screen with live image, An upper bar displays information about the current recording, time, memory status, microphone, Wi-Fi, and power. The language of the user interface can be changed to German. If you press the power button, you get to the settings menu. The following settings are possible:

Settings

  • Resolution - 2.7K @ 30 | 2K @ 30 | 1080 @ 60 / 30 | 720 30 @
  • Microphone - On / Off
  • G-Sensor Sensitivity - Low | Middle | High
  • Image distortion correction - On / Off
  • Sound recording - On / Off
  • Timestamp - On / Off
  • Logo Watermark - On / Off
  • WiFi SSID and password
  • LCD Off - Never | 1 Min. | 5 Min. | 10 Min.
  • Brightness - Low | Medium high
  • Sounds - On / Off
  • Key tones - On / Off
  • Driving Report - On / Off
  • Voice Command - On / Off
  • format
  • default settings

"YI Dashcam App"

Like the predecessor model, the YI Ultra Dashcam can also be downloaded via Wi-Fi connected to a mobile device become. For this purpose, the manufacturer provides the so-called "YI Dashcam App" Available for free download from both the Google PlayStore and the Apple App Store. The connection is established via the WLAN, which sets up the camera.

The possibilities of the app are clear. In addition to one Stream the live image on the mobile device, there is also the possibility on the Gallery access, trigger image capturing via the app and Camera settings make. In the test, the connection quality between mobile device and dashcam proved to be good. The live image is transmitted with minimal delay and access to the gallery succeeds quickly, so that recordings can be transmitted in the shortest possible time.

Features

Functionally, the camera is equipped according to the price. A GPS module is not installed, which means that the route and the speed can not be detected. Also not available is one Driver Assistance System (ADAS), Lane changes or collision warnings are thus not displayed. However, theoretically it would be possible to implement a route recording and a driver assistance system software using the YI dashcam app, as is the case with the previous model. The extent to which YI Technology will investigate will be revealed in future firmware updates. But now to the existing functions.

language assistant

A setting that can not be selected via the camera's user interface, but can only be activated via the app, is the language assistant. Two voice commands are supported. With the command "YI begin recording" the camera starts - although minimally delayed - a video recording. The command "YI take photo" triggers an image acquisition. The commands are only recognized in English. The recognition rate was convincing in the test. Even with moderate radio volume, the commands were recognized.

emergency rooms

So-called emergency rooms can be triggered manually, but also automatically. The manual release done by pressing the Emergency button. The automatic triggering succeeds over the Collision detection of the G sensor, The sensitivity of the G-sensor can, as already mentioned, be adjusted in the steps Low, Medium and High. In the test, the average setting has been found to be optimal. Potholes or sleepers, as it should be, did not trigger an emergency response. Unfortunately, there is no collision detection in the parked state.

Loop Recording

The Loop recording mode is enabled by default and can not be disabled. This mode means that the camera automatically overwrites previous recordings when the memory card is fully loaded. Individual recordings are stored in one-minute segments. Emergency recordings are not overwritten but saved in a separate folder.

Image distortion correction

By means of the Image distortion correction can be the so-called "Fisheye effect"which arises from the wide-angle, eliminate it on the software side. If this function is activated, the image area is minimized at the same time.

Fahrbericht

Another feature of the YI Ultra Dashcam is the Fahrbericht, Rides that last longer than 10 minutes are summarized at the end of the journey in a short overview. It shows the travel time, how often the vehicle was braked and how often the distance was not maintained correctly. In the test, the driving report has proved useless. While it's interesting to know how long you've spent on the distance covered, sharp braking or distance control has not been captured correctly. There is still room for improvement here!

recording quality

Decisive for a dashcam is of course a good recording quality. Vehicle license plates should be reasonably easily recognizable both during the day and at night at best. The YI Ultra Dashcam makes video recordings up to a resolution of 2688 x 1520 pixels at 30 images-per-second at. With a resolution of 1920 1080 x pixels are even maximum 60 pictures-per-second possible. The output format is MP4. The video compression is done according to the H.264 standard. The average video bit rate is 22.000 kbit / s. The sound is recorded in mono. The Audio bit rate 95 is kbit / s. The sampling rate is at 16 kHz.

YI Ultra Dashcam Review 2.7K @ 30 Footage / Sample

From theory to practice. By the large field of view of 140.6 ° the entire traffic area is recorded. In addition to the own lane and the counter lane also sidewalks are still in sight. The Detail reproduction is good. Vehicle license plates of the vehicles in front are recognizably recorded. Signs of oncoming traffic are also still recognizable depending on the proportion of movement. at Darkness or at night, also decreases the detail reproduction and recordings appear increasingly blurred. Vehicle registration of the oncoming traffic and also of distant, preceding vehicles are despite "SUPER WDR 2.0" (Wide Dynamic Range) outshone and barely legible. However, the YI Ultra Dashcam does not differ from other and much more expensive dashcams, which also barely register vehicle license plates at night.

YI Ultra Dashcam Review 1080p @ 60 Footage / Sample

Colors fill the dashcam. image artifacts Do not occur even with fast image movements. To detect slightly, both during the day and even more at night, is one slight image noisewhich, however, does not affect the detail rendering.

The main criticism is the recording quality of the 1080p @ 60 recording mode. Recordings in this mode are strong overexposedwhy the sky is literally white and details are lost. With a firmware update, this problem should be remediable. The recording quality is acceptable. Loud driving noises are well reduced in their overall volume. Spoken speech is received understandably. Overall, the sound sounds slightly dull.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
62,54€
Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
79,99€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipped from Germany
99,71€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 6. October 2019 23: 03

Final Words

Positive

►Good build quality
►Very large scope of delivery
►Easy commissioning and handling
►Goodly coordinated collision detection
►High-resolution and detailed recording quality
►Bildverzerrungskorrektur
►Spracherkennung
►App control

Negative

►View angle stability of the display
►Video quality with 1080p @ 60
►No collision detection when parking
►Unnützer driving report

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.5
8.8
application
8.0
8.9
Design
8.0
8.7
Display
7.5
8.2
User Interface
8.5
8.7
Features
7.0
7.7
usability
8.0
8.4
video quality
8.0
8.5
picture quality
8.0
8.5
Microphone
7.0
7.6
App
6.5
8.5
Summary

The YI Ultra Dashcam is a low-priced entry-level solution in the field of car cameras, but has experienced only a slight performance upgrade compared to its predecessor. Essential functions are available and overall the Ultra Dashcam impresses with a high-resolution and above all detailed recording quality both during the day and at night. You do not have to rely on GPS for route analysis, as well as on a driver assistance system. Smaller problems are still with the firmware, which still has some errors in 1080p recording mode.

7.7
Our rating
8.4
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

2
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
TimoThe Emil Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
The Emil
guest
The Emil

Hello, is the old Xiaomi Dash camera or the new YI Dash camera rather recommended? I want to get one for the car, but I do not know which one is better now. I do not need GPS, ADAS and son Frippery. My only concern is that the shots are good and the holder is good. Otherwise, it should be able to record consistently.

Kameras
2
Review

YI Ultra Dashcam Test – Smarte Autokamera

by November 27, 2017

YI Technology hat eine neue Dashcam auf den Markt gebracht, die, anders als die erste „Xiaoyi“ Dashcam des Herstellers, nicht den „Xiaomi“ Zusatz trägt, sondern in Eigenregie vermarktet wird. Für diesen Testbericht hat uns YI Technology die so genannte „YI Ultra Dash Camera“ zur Verfügung gestellt. Wer wissen möchte wie sich die Kamera fürs Auto schlägt, sollte jetzt weiterlesen!

Überblick
Hersteller

YI Technology

Produktbezeichnung

YI Ultra Dash Camera

Spezifikationen

Hardware
Bildprozessor: HiSilicon Hi3556 SoC
Bildsensor: OV4689 (OmniVision)
Betrachtungswinkel : 140.6°

Display: 2.7 Zoll LCD
Auflösung: 960 x 240

Anschlüsse: Micro-USB
SD-Karte: SDHC / SDXC bis zu 128 GB
Batterie: 400 mAh

Videoauflösung
*2.7K@30fps
*2K@30fps
*1080p@60/30fps

Fotoauflösung
*2688 x 1520
*1920 x 1080

Sonstige
*WiFi und App
*Loop-Aufnahme
*Sprachsteuerung
*Kollisionserkennung

*Größe: 85 x 34.8 x 55 mm
*Gewicht: 96g

Lieferumfang

1x YI Ultra Dashcam
1x 16GB Speicherkarte
1x Halterung mit Saugnapf
1x Halterung mit Klebepad
1x Kunststoff-Werkzeug
1x Micro-USB-Kabel
1x KFZ-Ladegerät
1x Bedienungsanleitung
1x Hinweiskarte

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Erster Eindruck zur YI Ultra Dashcam

Lieferumfang

Von diesem Lieferumfang sollten sich andere Hersteller eine Scheibe abschneiden! YI Technology legt der Ultra Dashcam ein breites Zubehörpaket bei. Enthalten sind neben der Dashcam gleich zwei Halterungen mit Kugelgelenk, wovon eine mittels eines Saugnapfes und die andere mittels eines Klebepads befestigt werden kann. Des Weiteren enthalten sind eine 16GB Toshiba Exceria MicroSD-Speicherkarte, ein KFZ Ladegerät (5V – 2.4A) mit zwei USB Buchsen, ein 3.5 Meter langes Micro-USB-Kabel, ein kleines Werkzeug zur Verlegung des Kabels sowie eine mehrsprachige Bedienungsanleitung (auch Deutsch) und weitere Hinweiskarten. Im Lieferumfang ist somit alles enthalten, was man für die Verwendung der Dashcam benötigt.

Lieferumfang

Design und Verarbeitung

Optisch hat die neue YI Ultra Dascam keine Gemeinsamkeiten mit dem Vorgängermodell, der Xiaoyi YI Smart Dashcam. Die Abmessungen der Kamera betragen 85 x 34.8 x 55 mm. Das Gewicht liegt bei leichten 96g.

Aufgebaut ist die Dashcam folgendermaßen: Vorderseitig befindet sich mittig das Objektiv, umgeben von einem schwarzen Kunststoffgehäuse, das um das Objektiv herum mit einem Schachbrettmuster optisch hervorgehoben ist. Unterhalb des Objektivs befindet sich der Lautsprecher.

Auf der rechten Gehäuserahmenseite befindet sich der MicroSD-Speicherkartenslot. Darüber wurden eine Reset-Taste und eine Micro-USB Buchse platziert. Die Rahmenoberseite bilden die Belüftungslöcher mit einem mittigen Gewinde zur Befestigung der Halterung.

Rückseitig befindet sich das Display. Auf der linken Seite des Displays befinden sich zwei LED-Indikatoren, die den Kamerastatus und den Ladestatus anzeigen, sowie das Mikrofon. Die Bedientasten wurden unterhalb des Displays platziert. Diese belaufen sich auf eine Notfallaufnahmetaste, eine Aufnahmetaste, eine Albumtaste und eine Einschalt- bzw. Einstellungstaste.

Die Verarbeitungsqualität der Kamera, sowie des mitgelieferten Zubehörs ist anstandslos und entspricht dem Preis.

Xiaoyi Dashcam vs. YI Ultra Dashcam

Im Vergleich zu ersten Xiaoyi Dashcam, auch bekannt als YI Smart Dashcam, ist der YI Ultra Nachfolger nur ein kleineres Upgrade. Funktional schenken sich beide Kameras nichts. Unterschiede gibt es lediglich bezüglich der internen Hardware-Ausstattung. Anbei eine Gegenüberstellung der einzelnen Ausstattungsmerkmale.

YI Ultra VS YI Smart Dashcam Vergleich

Hier geht es zum Test der YI Smart Dashcam

Hardware & Ausstattung

Bildprozessor und Bildsensor

Zur genauen Bezeichnung des verwendeten Bildprozessors und Bildsensors schweigt YI Technology. Dennoch genügen die gemachten Angaben um auf einen HiSilicon Hi3556 SoC und einen OmniVision OV4689 Bildsensor zu deuten. Den gleichen Bildprozessor verwendet der Hersteller übrigens auch in seiner „YI Lite“ Action Cam. Das System-on-Chip setzt sich unter anderem aus einem ARM Cortex-A17 mit 1.25 GHz Taktrate und einem ARM Cortex-A7 mit 800 MHz Taktrate zusammen. Der 1/3 Zoll große Bildprozessor löst mit 4 Megapixel auf. Die Pixelgröße beträgt 2.0 µm. Das Objektiv mit F1.9 Blende hat einen Fixfokus und einen 140.6° Weitwinkel.

Display

Das Display vom Typ TFT LCD besitzt eine Diagonale von 2.7 Zoll und löst mit 960 x 240 Pixel auf. Die Darstellung hängt stark vom jeweiligen Betrachtungswinkel ab. Schaut man schräg auf das Display, fällt der Kontrast deutlich ab und das Angezeigte ist nur noch schwer zu erkennen.

WiFi

Die YI Ultra Dashcam ist in der Lage ein eigenes 2.4 GHz WLAN aufzubauen. Hierzu hat die Kamera ein WiFi Modul integriert, das den 802.11n Standard unterstützt. Die Verschlüsselung erfolgt nach dem WPA2 Sicherheitsstandard. Über das WLAN ist es möglich mit einem Mobilgerät zur Dashcam zu verbinden. WLAN SSID und Passwort können über die App geändert werden.

Sonstige

Weitere Ausstattungsmerkmale der YI Dashcam sind ein omnidirektionales Geräusch-Reduktions-Mikrofon und ein Lautsprecher. Die Stromversorgung erfolgt über die Micro-USB Buchse. Gleichzeitig hat die Kamera einen Akku mit einer Kapazität von 400 mAh integriert. Dieser dient jedoch rein der Notstromversorgung. Die sensorische Ausstattung beschränkt sich auf einen 3-Achsen G-Sensor.

Inbetriebnahme und Benutzeroberfläche

Die Dashcam kommt mit allem daher, was man für die Inbetriebnahme benötigt. Die mehrsprachige und somit auch deutsche Bedienungsanleitung geht auf die wichtigsten Punkte zur Inbetriebnahme ein und erklärt zudem die einzelnen Funktionen der Kamera. Die Befestigung geht einfach von der Hand und ist soweit selbsterklärend. Dadurch, dass die Kamera über ein Gewinde mit der Halterung verbunden wird, kann auch eine Universalhalterung mit passendem Gewinde verwendet werden. Speicherkarten werden laut YI Technology mit bis zu 128GB Speichergröße unterstützt. Empfohlen werden Speicherkarten Class 10 U1 oder höher.

Die Benutzeroberfläche der YI Ultra Dashcam ist übersichtlich aufgebaut. Begrüßt wird man von einem Startbildschirm samt Live-Bild. In einer oberen Leiste werden Angaben zur laufenden Aufnahme, der Uhrzeit, dem Speicherstatus, dem Mikrofon, dem WLAN und der Stromversorgung angezeigt. Die Sprache der Benutzeroberfläche kann auf Deutsch umgestellt werden. Betätigt man die Einschalttaste, gelangt man in das Einstellungsmenü. Folgende Einstellungen sind möglich:

Einstellungen

  • Auflösung – 2.7K@30 | 2K@30 | 1080@60/30 | 720@30
  • Mikrofon – An / Aus
  • G-Sensor Empfindlichkeit – Niedrig | Mittel | Hoch
  • Bildverzerrungskorrektur – An / Aus
  • Tonaufnahme – An / Aus
  • Zeitstempel – An / Aus
  • Logo-Wasserzeichen – An / Aus
  • WiFi – SSID und Passwort
  • LCD Aus – Nie | 1 Min. | 5 Min. | 10 Min.
  • Helligkeit – Gering | Mittel  Hoch
  • Töne – An / Aus
  • Tastentöne – An / Aus
  • Fahrbericht – An / Aus
  • Sprachbefehl – An / Aus
  • Formatieren
  • Werkseinstellungen

„YI Dashcam App“

Wie bereits das Vorgängermodell, kann auch die YI Ultra Dashcam via WLAN mit einem Mobilgerät verbunden werden. Hierfür stellt der Hersteller die so genannte „YI Dashcam App“ zur Verfügung, die sowohl im Google PlayStore, als auch im Apple App-Store gratis zum Herunterladen angeboten wird. Der Verbindungsaufbau erfolgt über das WLAN, welches die Kamera aufbaut.

Die Möglichkeiten der App fallen übersichtlich aus. Neben einem Stream des Live-Bildes auf das Mobilgerät, gibt es auch die Möglichkeit auf die Galerie zuzugreifen, Bildaufnahmen über die App auszulösen und Kamera-Einstellungen vorzunehmen. Im Test erwies sich die Verbindungsqualität zwischen Mobilgerät und Dashcam als gut. Das Live-Bild wird minimal verzögert übertragen und der Zugriff auf die Galerie gelingt zügig, sodass sich Aufnahmen in kürzester Zeit übertragen lassen.

Funktionen

Funktional ist die Kamera entsprechend dem Preis ausgestattet. Nicht verbaut ist ein GPS-Modul, weshalb die Fahrstrecke und die Geschwindigkeit nicht erfasst werden können. Ebenfalls nicht vorhanden ist ein Fahrerassistenzsystem (ADAS). Spurwechsel oder Kollisionswarnungen werden somit nicht angezeigt. Theoretisch wäre es jedoch möglich, eine Fahrstreckenerfassung und ein Fahrerassistenzsystem softwareseitig über die YI Dashcam App zu implementieren, wie es auch beim Vorgängermodell der Fall ist. Inwiefern YI Technology dem nachgeht, wird sich in zukünftigen Firmware-Updates zeigen. Nun aber zu den vorhandenen Funktionen.

Sprachassistent

Eine Einstellung, die über die Benutzeroberfläche der Kamera nicht zur Auswahl steht, sondern nur über die App aktiviert werden kann, ist der Sprachassistent. Unterstützt werden zwei Sprachbefehle. Mit dem Befehl „YI begin recording“ startet die Kamera – wenn auch minimal verzögert – eine Videoaufnahmen. Der Befehlt „YI take photo“ löst eine Bildaufnahme aus. Die Befehle werden nur auf Englisch erkannt. Die Erkennungsrate konnte im Test überzeugen. Selbst mit gemäßigter Radiolautstärke wurden die Befehle erkannt.

Notfallaufnahmen

So genannte Notfallaufnahmen können manuell, aber auch automatisch ausgelöst werden. Die manuelle Auslösung erfolgt durch Betätigung der Notfallaufnahmetaste. Die automatische Auslösung gelingt über die Kollisionserkennung des G-Sensors. Die Empfindlichkeit des G-Sensors kann, wie bereits erwähnt, in den Stufen Niedrig, Mittel und Hoch angepasst werden. Im Test hat sich die mittlere Einstellung als optimal erwiesen. Schlaglöcher oder Bremsschwellen haben, so wie es auch sein sollte, keine Notfallaufnahme ausgelöst. Leider gibt es keine Kollisionserkennung im parkenden Zustand.

Loop-Aufnahme

Der Loop-Aufnahmemodus ist standardmäßig aktiviert und kann nicht deaktiviert werden. Dieser Modus bedeutet, dass die Kamera automatisch frühere Aufzeichnungen überschreibt sobald die Speicherkarte vollgeschrieben ist. Einzelne Aufnahmen werden in einminütigen Segmenten gespeichert. Notfallaufnahmen werden nicht überschrieben, sondern in einem separaten Ordner gespeichert.

Bildverzerrungskorrektur

Mittels der Bildverzerrungskorrektur lässt sich der so genannte „Fischaugen-Effekt“, der durch den Weitwinkel entsteht, softwareseitig beseitigen. Aktiviert man diese Funktion, wird gleichzeitig auch der Bildbereich minimal verkleinert.

Fahrbericht

Eine weitere Funktion der YI Ultra Dashcam ist der Fahrbericht. Fahrten die länger als 10 Minuten andauern werden am Ende der Fahrt in einer kurzen Übersicht zusammengefasst. Angezeigt wird dabei die Fahrzeit, wie oft stark gebremst wurde und wie oft der Abstand nicht korrekt eingehalten wurde. Im Test hat sich der Fahrbericht als unnütz erwiesen. Es ist zwar interessant zu wissen, wie lange man für die gefahrene Strecke benötigte, scharfes Bremsen oder die Abstandseinhaltung wurden jedoch nicht korrekt erfasst. Hier besteht durchaus noch Verbesserungsbedarf!

Aufnahmequalität

Entscheidend für eine Dashcam ist natürlich auch eine gute Aufnahmequalität. Fahrzeugkennzeichen sollten sowohl bei Tag und bestenfalls auch bei Nacht einigermaßen gut erkennbar sein. Videoaufnahmen fertigt die YI Ultra Dashcam bis zu einer Auflösung von 2688 x 1520 Pixel bei 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde an. Mit einer Auflösung von 1920 x 1080 Pixel sind sogar maximale 60 Bilder-pro-Sekunde möglich. Das Ausgabeformat ist MP4. Die Videokompression erfolgt nach dem H.264 Standard. Die durchschnittliche Videobitrate liegt bei 22.000 kBit/s. Der Ton wird mono aufgenommen. Die  Audiobitrate beträgt 95 kBit/s. Die Abtastrate liegt bei 16 kHz.

Von der Theorie nun zur Praxis. Durch das große Blickfeld von 140.6° wird der gesamte Verkehrsbereich erfasst. Neben der eigenen Fahrspur sowie der Gegenspur sind auch Gehwege noch im Sichtbereich. Die Detailwiedergabe ist gut. Fahrzeugkennzeichen der vorausfahrenden Fahrzeuge werden erkennbar aufgenommen. Kennzeichen des Gegenverkehrs sind je nach Bewegungsanteil ebenfalls noch zu erkennen. Bei Dunkelheit bzw. bei Nacht, nimmt auch die Detailwiedergabe ab und Aufnahmen erscheinen zunehmend unscharf. Fahrzeugkennzeichen des Gegenverkehrs und auch weiter entfernter, vorausfahrender Fahrzeuge werden  trotz „SUPER WDR 2.0“ (Wide Dynamic Range) überstrahlt und sind kaum mehr lesbar. Hierbei unterscheidet sich die YI Ultra Dashcam allerdings nicht von anderen und deutlich teureren Dashcams, die Fahrzeugkennzeichen bei Nacht ebenfalls kaum erfassen können.

Farben stellt die Dashcam satt dar. Bildartefakte treten selbst bei schnellen Bildbewegungen nicht auf. Geringfügig zu erkennen, sowohl bei Tag und noch stärker bei Nacht, ist ein leichtes Bildrauschen, das sich allerdings nicht auf die Detailwiedergabe auswirkt.

Hauptsächlich zu kritisieren ist die Aufnahmequalität des 1080p@60 Aufnahmemodus. Aufnahmen in diesem Modus sind stark überbelichtet, weshalb der Himmel regelrecht weiß dargestellt wird und Details verloren gehen. Mit einem Firmware-Update sollte dieses Problem allerdings behebbar sein. Die Tonaufnahmequalität ist akzeptabel. Laute Fahrgeräusche werden in ihrer Gesamtlautstärke gut reduziert. Gesprochenes wird verständlich aufgenommen. Insgesamt klingt der Ton leicht dumpf.

Preisvergleich

amzprice
  • 94.99€
  • Versand DE
Positiv

►Gute Verarbeitungsqualität
►Sehr großer Lieferumfang
►Einfache Inbetriebnahme und Handhabung
►Gut abgestimmte Kollisionserkennung
►Hochauflösende und detailreiche Aufnahmequalität
►Bildverzerrungskorrektur
►Spracherkennung
►App-Steuerung

Negativ

►Blickwinkelstabilität des Displays
►Videoqualität bei 1080p@60
►Keine Kollisionserkennung beim Parken
►Unnützer Fahrbericht

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.5
Verarbeitung
8.0
Design
8.0
Display
7.5
Benutzeroberfläche
8.5
Funktionsumfang
7.0
Bedienbarkeit
8.0
Videoqualität
8.0
Bildqualität
8.0
Mikrofon
7.0
App
6.5
Fazit

Die YI Ultra Dashcam ist im Bereich der Autokameras eine preiswerte Einstiegslösung, die im Vergleich zum Vorgängermodell jedoch nur ein geringes Leistungsupgrade erfahren hat. Wesentliche Funktionen sind vorhanden und insgesamt überzeugt die Ultra Dashcam durch eine hochauflösende und vor allem detailreiche Aufnahmequalität sowohl bei Tag, als auch bei Nacht. Verzichten muss man wiederum auf GPS zur Fahrstreckenauswertung, als auch auf ein Fahrerassistenzsystem. Kleinere Probleme gibt es noch mit der Firmware, die gerade im 1080p Aufnahmemodus noch einige Fehler aufweist.

7.7
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

2 Kommentare An "YI Ultra Dashcam Test – Smarte Autokamera"

Benachrichtigung
avatar
Sortieren nach:   Neueste | Älteste
wpDiscuz