News
4

Zhiyun Smooth 4 - 3 Axis Smartphone Gimbal

by Timo8. November 2018

Zhiyun-Techs stabilizer model series "Smooth" is growing! With the Zhiyun Smooth 4, the manufacturer brings another 3-axis smartphone gimbal on the market. Despite its huge feature list, the gimbal is priced at just $ 139 (~ 113 €). All information can be found in the following post.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Zhiyun

Product

Zhiyun Smooth 4

Specifications

General
Axes: 3 axes
Material: plastic + aluminum
Capacity: 75g - 210g (PhoneGo max 500g)

stabilization
Tilting Angle: 240 °
Rolling Angle: 240 °
Panning Angle: 360 °

Accumulator
Running time: up to 10 hours
Charging time: 3 hours

Other
Tripod socket: 1 / 4 inch
Operation: handle + app
Size: 12.3 x 10.5 x 32.8 cm
Weight: 547g

Zhiyun Smooth 4

After DJI and FeiyuTech, Zhiyun-Tech also releases a new one 3 Axis Smartphone gimbal, which is in the price range at 150 €. Thus, the Smooth 4 costs almost half of the 2017 Zhiyun Smooth 3, Compared to the previous model, the manufacturer has completely revised both the design and the functional scope.

ZHIYUN Smooth 4 - Born for Mobile Filmmakers

Design and operation

With the material selection started, set Zhiyun in contrast to the previously published models not on full metal. The handle is mostly made of plastic, but the actual stabilizer with the 3 brushless motors is still made of metal. Also the Shape of the handle has been adapted from round to rectangular. According to Zhiyun, this allows a better grip and faster accessibility of the controls. About one 1 / 4 inch thread At the handle bottom, a tripod can be attached additionally.

Zhiyun Smooth 4 test

With the new ones controls is, inter alia, a Focus and zoom wheel, an improved control wheel and numerous control buttons for controlling the smartphone camera functions. The operation of individual camera functions and the gimbal can be done entirely without resorting to the touch screen of the mobile device.

Features

Vertigo Shots

With the focus and zoom wheel, the Zhiyun Smooth 4 is capable of a so-called Vertigo effect or Dolly zoom to create. Moving and opposing the zoom to the focused object makes the background appear larger or smaller, whereas the focused object remains unchanged. Here is an example of the official Zhiyun YouTube channel.

Vertigo Shots with Phone & ZHIYUN New Gimbal (Unveiled on 2018 / 3 / 8)

PhoneGo mode

PhoneGo mode is a performance mode. At the touch of a button, the full potential of the engines is deployed, which means that even rapid movements can be followed. At the same time, the PhoneGo mode allows scene changes that are otherwise only possible in post-processing.

Other

Furthermore, the Zhiyun Smooth 4 is able to actively track objects (Object Tracking), With the help of the Zhiyun app people, faces and other objects can be marked. The gimbal takes care of the persecution completely independently. Various Time-lapse modes (timelapse, motionlapse and hyperlapse) provide for a greater variety of receptions. Over what period of time the gimbal makes a time-lapse recording, the user can freely choose.

Zhiyun Smooth 4 Review

Carrying capacity and battery

Align the gimbal both in the vertical portrait mode, as well as in the horizontal landscape mode. The Capacity lies between 75g and 210g, In PhoneGo mode, the Smooth 4 reaches one maximum load capacity of 500g and is thus well above one Feiyu Vimble 2 or the DJI Osmo Mobile 2. The operating time gives Zhiyun up to 10 hours at. A multi-level battery level indicator informs you about the current battery or charging status. On Two-way charging system allows both the smartphone (connection to the tilt motor), as well as the gimbal (port on the handle) to load simultaneously. Loading via Powerbank is possible. The charging socket is of type USB-C. The charging time is about 3 hours.

Price and availability

The Zhiyun Smooth 4 should already be released Mid-April 2018, The selling price is about 113 €. As the Smooth 4 next to the also 2018 published stabilizers "Feiyu Vimble 2" and "DJI Osmo Mobile 2" beats, will have to show. A detailed comparison test is already scheduled!

Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
90,64€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
95,17€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from Europe
95,17€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
97,90€
Price comparison - buy offer at TOMTOP
Shipping Shipping from China
108,41€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
122,06€
Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
129,00€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 08: 02

4
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
3 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
4 Comment authors
Black ZeroShasu23ThePrezchris Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
chris
guest
chris

The most important thing is missing ... On Android, the thing is not usable. Only 30 fps are possible because zhiyun does not pay any license for Samsung and Co. Only dj osmo 2 so far can control the camera with 60 fps. Only iPhones work. Since 2 years lie to me support .. Even with the q3 it was not possible to make liquid videos with 60 fps .. Since then it is told to work on it .. I can not recommend the device .. To stabilize it does synonymous a small gimbal without App because it does not work anyway

ThePrez
guest
ThePrez

What does this have to do with licenses?

Shasu23
guest
Shasu23

That's nonsense! With my note 9 I can even record 4K in 60 Fps. Of course, the same applies to 1080p in 60 Fps.

Black Zero
guest
Black Zero

I think we're talking about the Smooth 4 app by ZHIYUN. When using the app is actually only 1920 * 1080 30p possible. Using the original mobile camera app so all the possibilities of the camera app are available. The app can not be controlled with the gimbal. All possibilities of the gimbal can be used only with the ZHIYUN app, even with the restriction that there is no 4k and no 60p also not for FullHD.

News
4

Zhiyun Smooth 4 – 3-Achsen Smartphone Gimbal

by Timo8. November 2018
Zhiyun-Techs Stabilisator-Modellreihe "Smooth" erhĂ€lt Zuwachs! Mit dem Zhiyun Smooth 4 bringt der Hersteller ein weiteres 3-Achsen Smartphone-Gimbal auf den Markt. Trotz riesiger Feature-Liste liegt das Gimbal preislich bei gerade einmal $139 (~113€). Alle Informationen findest du im folgenden Beitrag.
Überblick
Hersteller

Zhiyun

Produktbezeichnung

Zhiyun Smooth 4

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Achsen: 3-Achsen
Material: Kunststoff + Aluminium
Tragkraft: 75g - 210g (PhoneGo max. 500g)

Stabilisierung
Tilting Angle: 240°
Rolling Angle: 240°
Panning Angle: 360°

Akku
Laufzeit: bis 10 Stunden
Ladezeit: 3 Stunden

Sonstige
Stativgewinde: 1/4 Zoll
Bedienung: Handgriff + App
GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 12.3 x 10.5 x 32.8 cm
Gewicht: 547g

Zhiyun Smooth 4

Nach DJI und FeiyuTech veröffentlich auch Zhiyun-Tech ein neues 3-Achsen Smartphone-Gimbal, das sich in der Preisklasse um 150€ ansiedelt. Damit kostet das Smooth 4 knapp die HĂ€lfte des 2017 erschienenen Zhiyun Smooth 3. Im Vergleich zum Vorjahresmodell hat der Hersteller sowohl das Design, aber auch den Funktionsumfang komplett ĂŒberarbeitet.

ZHIYUN Smooth 4 - Born for Mobile Filmmakers

Design und Bedienung

Mit der Materialwahl begonnen, setzt Zhiyun im Gegensatz zu den zuvor erschienenen Modellen nicht auf Vollmetall. So besteht der Haltegriff grĂ¶ĂŸtenteils aus Kunststoff, der eigentliche Stabilisator mit den 3 Brushless-Motoren jedoch weiterhin aus Metall. Auch die Form des Griffes wurde von rund zu rechteckig angepasst. Laut Zhiyun wird dadurch eine bessere Griffigkeit und eine schnellere Erreichbarkeit der Bedienelemente ermöglicht. Über ein 1/4 Zoll Gewinde am Griffboden kann zusĂ€tzlich ein Stativ befestigt werden.

Zhiyun Smooth 4 Test

Bei den neuen Bedienelementen handelt es sich unter anderem um ein Fokus- sowie Zoomrad, ein verbessertes Kontrollrad und zahlreiche Bedientasten zur Steuerung der Smartphone-Kamerafunktionen. Die Bedienung einzelner Kamerafunktionen und die des Gimbals kann dadurch gĂ€nzlich ohne RĂŒckgriff auf den Touchscreen des MobilgerĂ€tes erfolgen.

Funktionen

Vertigo-Shots

Mit dem Fokus- und Zoomrad ist das Zhiyun Smooth 4 in der Lage einen sogenannten Vertigo-Effekt bzw. Dolly-Zoom zu erzeugen. Durch Bewegung und gegenlĂ€ufiger Anpassung des Zooms auf das fokussierte Objekt erscheint der Hintergrund grĂ¶ĂŸer oder kleiner, wohingegen das fokussierte Objekt unverĂ€ndert bleibt. Hier eine Beispielaufnahme des offiziellen Zhiyun YouTube Kanals.

Vertigo Shots with Phone & ZHIYUN New Gimbal (Unveiled on 2018/3/8)

PhoneGo-Modus

Der PhoneGo-Modus ist ein Leistungsmodus. Auf Knopfdruck wird das volle Potential der Motoren entfaltet, wodurch auch rasanten Bewegungen gefolgt werden kann. Gleichzeitig ermöglicht der PhoneGo-Modus Szenenwechsel, die sonst nur in der Nachbearbeitung möglich sind.

Sonstige

Des Weiteren ist das Zhiyun Smooth 4 in der Lage, Objekte aktiv zu verfolgen (Object-Tracking). Mit Hilfe der Zhiyun App können Personen, Gesichter und sonstige Objekte markiert werden. Um die Verfolgung kĂŒmmert sich das Gimbal völlig eigenstĂ€ndig. Verschiedene Zeitraffermodi (Timelapse, Motionlapse und Hyperlapse) sorgen fĂŒr eine grĂ¶ĂŸere Aufnahmevielfalt. Über welche Zeitspanne hinweg das Gimbal eine Zeitrafferaufnahme anfertigt, kann der Nutzer frei bestimmen.

Zhiyun Smooth 4 Review

Tragkraft und Akku

Ausrichten lĂ€sst sich das Gimbal sowohl im vertikalen PortrĂ€tmodus, als auch im horizontalen Landschaftsmodus. Die Tragkraft liegt zwischen 75g und 210g. Im PhoneGo-Modus erreicht das Smooth 4 eine maximale Tragkraft von 500g und liegt damit deutlich ĂŒber einem Feiyu Vimble 2 oder dem DJI Osmo Mobile 2. Die Betriebsdauer gibt Zhiyun mit bis zu 10 Stunden an. Eine mehrstufige Akkustandsanzeige informiert ĂŒber den aktuellen Akku- bzw. Ladestatus. Ein Zwei-Wege-Ladesystem erlaubt es sowohl das Smartphone (Anschluss am Tilt-Motor), als auch das Gimbal (Anschluss am Griff) simultan zu laden. Das Laden via Powerbank ist möglich. Die Ladebuchse ist vom Typ USB-C. Die Ladezeit liegt bei ungefĂ€hr 3 Stunden.

Preis und VerfĂŒgbarkeit

Erscheinen soll das Zhiyun Smooth 4 bereits Mitte April 2018. Der Verkaufspreis liegt bei ungefĂ€hr 113€. Wie sich das Smooth 4 neben den ebenfalls 2018 erschienenen Stabilisatoren „Feiyu Vimble 2“ und „DJI Osmo Mobile 2“ schlĂ€gt, wird sich zeigen mĂŒssen. Ein ausfĂŒhrlicher Vergleichstest ist bereits eingeplant!

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

TOMTOP
10-30 Werktage
92,30€
Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
96,89€
Amazon
1-5 Werktage
99,00€
Geekbuying kaufen
3-7 Werktage
101,33€
Banggood
10-30 Werktage
115,19€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
154,34€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
163,02€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 9. Juli 2020 12:01
guest
4 Comments
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Chris

Das wichtigste fehlt… Auf Android ist das ding nicht brauchbar. Nur 30 fps sind möglich weil zhiyun keine lizens zahlt fĂŒr Samsung und Co. Nur dj osmo 2 kann bislang die Kamera mit 60 fps ansteuern. Nur iPhones funktionieren. Seit 2 Jahren belĂŒgt mich Support.. Schon beim q3 war es nicht möglich flĂŒssige Videos mit 60 fps zu machen.. Seit her wird erzĂ€hlt man arbeite daran.. Ich kann das GerĂ€t nicht empfehlen.. Zum stabilisieren tut es auch ein kleiner gimbal ohne App da es eh nicht lĂ€uft

ThePrez

Was hat das mit Lizenzen zu tun?

Shasu23

Das ist Blödsinn! Mit meinem Note 9 kann ich sogar 4K in 60 Fps aufnehmen. Das selbe gilt natĂŒrlich auch fĂŒr 1080p in 60 Fps.

Blackzero

Ich denke mal wir sprechen hier ĂŒber die App zum Smooth 4 von ZHIYUN. Bei Verwendung der App ist tatsĂ€chlich nur 1920*1080 30p möglich. Verwendet man die original Handy Kamera App so sind alle Möglichkeiten der Kamera App verfĂŒgbar. Die App kann aber nicht mit dem Gimbal gesteuert werden. Alle Möglichkeiten des Gimbals lassen sich also nur mit der ZHIYUN App nutzen eben auch mit der EinschrĂ€nkung das es kein 4k gibt und kein 60p auch nicht fĂŒr FullHD.